We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Home away from home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe to your Saves list
ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe
5.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Ronda de Sant Pere 27 ppal 4a, 08010 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #22 of 303 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A Home away from home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here from dec 17-20 2014. It is located very close to the city centre. The Urquinaona Metro exit is literally at the entrance to the hotel, so it's easy to access the metro to travel anywhere. if you prefer more comfort, travelling by taxi within the city is very affordable at about 5-7 euros per trip.

There's about 6 rooms in this boutique hotel, and they are beautiful. Our family booked 4 rooms and it feels like a family home, with 2 dining tables. Breakfast is very delicious and our host would prepare freshly prepared eggs upon request. The croissants are fresh and crispy, the free flow Nespresso coffee us excellent.

However, the towels in the rooms are a bit aged; perhaps could purchase new ones for the guests. Also, the bath gel and shampoo in my room was not replenished daily.

Nonetheless, a very cosy and impressive hotel, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Some rooms have mini balconies. Convenient for those who smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    34
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
138
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Centrally located 2 blocks from Plaza Catalunya, ANBA is a perfect location to explore the Gothic quarter and the shopping district. The airport bus goes directly to Plaza Calatunya for 5.90 Euros - it doesn't get much easier. It's located within a historic building directly above a Metro station….you can hear and feel the trains rumble. Their entire space is beautifully renovated with ultra modern decor, so don't be fooled by the somewhat run down condition elsewhere in the building. The common area is super comfortable and well stocked with books on Barcelona, history and architecture. It's squeaky clean everywhere - neat freaks will love this place. Breakfast was OK, but a really nice feature was what they call an "honour bar" where they have wine, beer and spirits available every evening - help yourself and write down what you consumed.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 6 - it's their largest room with a deep soaker tub and beautiful large curved...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noemí B, Gerente at ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe, responded to this review, November 8, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with the rest of the travellers.
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our Honesty Bar, recently created and where all our guest can serve themselves the drinks they like as if they were at home.
We are centrally located and that means that some noise from the street or from the metro is sometimes can be some audible, but we have a good isolation in al the rooms. Anyway, it is always possible to ask for a room that faces the garden that is more quite than a room that faces into the street for those sensible to any sound.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

ANBA is a delightful small B&B close to the center of Barcelona with a very helpful staff. We were greeted early on a Sunday morning after leaving a cruise ship by a very helpful Jessica. We were able to leave our bags and go out and tour and then return in the afternoon and check-in with an excellent overview of the ANBA. Take advantage of the close proximity to the Palau de la Musica to do either a tour or attend a live performance.

Room Tip: The deluxe room was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noemí B, Gerente at ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe, responded to this review, November 8, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your opinion. We are very delightful with your comments, and it is very satisfactory to know that your stay in ANBA was so great!

We hope to welcome you again if you come back to Barcelona

Best regards,

Noemí Benito
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

What a fantastic little boutique hotel.
If you want a lovely little romantic nook in a busy place this is it.
Staff are lovely, rooms are a total delight.
The one we were in was gorgeous, if you look at the website you will see it with huge headboard behind bed and massive chair between two big pillars. Also had huge windows and all mod cons. Bath was huge. Room had lovely little balcony that had a small table and two chairs and also nice lighting for those warm evenings, great for people watching with a bottle of wine.
Nice quality toiletries and if you fancy a drink in your room the mini bar is very reasonably priced.
Robes in the bathroom were a great touch too.
There is also a shared outdoor area that you can use early evening again this can be viewed on website.
Breakfast is buffet style and eggs are cooked to order, just ask staff if there's anything else you want.
Will definitely use this hotel again next time I'm in Barcelona

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

We were very pleased with the location and the comfort of this beautifully renovated B&B. Our room had a small, quaint balcony and original artwork on the domed ceiling plus the elevator was a welcome sight for 4 travel weary guests.. Our only complaint is all the lights, A/C, TV etc were controlled by a small computerized module that we found confusing. To turn on only 1 light or adjust the temp in the room was a challenge and friends who had a room there as well had the same problem. The staff was fabulous and I'm sure would have been more than happy to help us but it was just one of those things that we really did not like dealing with, Other than that, the room was great likewise the outside patio and of course the location. We would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a smaller, quieter place to stay.

Room Tip: We had a room with lovely, original artwork on the domed ceiling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noemí B, Gerente at ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe, responded to this review, October 11, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with the rest of the community of Tripadvisor.
We are very glad to know that your stay with us was satisfactory.
Thank you to appreciate our ceilings, dated from the XIX century, handpainted and only in some of the rooms. The ceilings give a charming touch and makes you travel to the past.
The air conditioned and lights are controlled for a domotic system. The idea is to save energy. The operation of these is not the usual but always explained at check in, and we are delighted to explain it later if necessary of course. Shame that we did not have this chance.

We hope to receive you in the next future if you come back to Barcelona

Noemi Benito
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannes, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

We were so pleased we chose the ANBA hotel for our stay in Barcelona. Jessica & Luis made us all feel right at home and I loved the central breakfast area and chill out lounge and terrace. Top marks for breakfast, Jessica makes great scrambled eggs! The choice was extensive and I loved that they left out tea/coffee, fuit juice and cakes during the day so you could help yourselves. The bedrooms were a good size and very clean and I loved the bathroom design. Great location and close to all the sights of Barcelona. Will definately go back to ANBA for our next visit to this amazing city.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noemí B, Gerente at ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe, responded to this review, October 11, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with the rest of the community of Tripadvisor.
We are very glad to know that your stay with us was satisfactory.
Thank you to appreciate our ceilings, dated from the XIX century, handpainted and only in some of the rooms. The ceilings give a charming touch and makes you travel to the past.
The air conditioned and lights are controlled for a domotic system. The idea is to save energy. The operation of these is not the usual but always explained at check in, and we are delighted to explain it later if necessary of course. Shame that we did not have this chance.

We hope to receive you in the next future if you come back to Barcelona

Noemi Benito
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We could not have picked a better place to stay. It was convenient to many attractions yet in a residential neighborhoods. We shared the entire space of 7 rooms with friends and it was just like having a home in Barcelona which is what we wanted. Breakfast was outstanding and the living room and outside terrace allowed us to congregate at the end of the day. We booked the rooms at Anba more than a year in advance. The staff was great. Luis and Noami were very helpful from the start with planning for meals for 14 to 16 people at restaurants and transport to/from the airport. All the suggestions they made were just perfect.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noemí B, Gerente at ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe, responded to this review, October 11, 2014
Dear guest,

Greetings from ANBA!

Thank you very much for your opinion in Tripadvisor. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay between us!
The hotel is located in the centre but 5 minutes away from the most busy area, we are glad to know that you appreciate it. It was a pleasure to have your group in our hotel, we thank you very much for choosing us for your trip and hope to see you again if you decide to come back to our city!

Best wishes,

Noemí Benito
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe

Address: Ronda de Sant Pere 27 ppal 4a, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 303 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anba Bed & Breakfast Deluxe is located in a charming nineteenth century building, in the heart of Barcelona.It offers elegant rooms with air conditioning, free Wi-Fi and a private balcony. Some of them feature original hand-painted ceilings dating SXIX.Egyptian cotton sheets, laptop safe, minibar and flat-screen satellite TV. The bathroom features bathrobes, toiletries and a rain shower.ANBA serves a delicious breakfast, which includes fresh juices, homemade and seasonal local produce top quality. There is also bar service and free tea and coffee at any time. The property has a garden terrace with relaxing atmosphere to enjoy at any time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Escapio and Tingo so you can book your ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anba Bed&Breakfast Deluxe Hotel Barcelona
Anba Bed And Breakfast Deluxe
ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.