We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MAGNIFICENT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Julia Travel - Day Tours

Julia Travel - Day Tours
St Balmes, 5, 08007 Barcelona, Spain (El Raval)
+34 933 17 64 54
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$18*
and up
Ranked #212 of 374 Tours & Activities in Barcelona
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Julia Travel offers half/one day tours in Barcelona and surroundings on our confortable buses and always with a bilingual guide who provides all information and more to fully enjoy the trip!Daily trips. We are a spanish company with more tan 80 years experience in tourism.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“MAGNIFICENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Great place for a day or even half day tour to visit cellars. Make sure you dine in the town after that, Some restaurants there serving top notch food.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    34
    29
    26
    32
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greater Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Well worth visiting Sagrada Familia, however”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

We really enjoyed our visit of Sagrada Familia, it was a define must see site. Whilst we did not mind that the guide which was suppose to be in English the tour was in both Spanish and English, this did ruffle some feathers in our group. The guide was great and enabled us to get an insight into the life of Gaudi. The ticket was for a jump the queue but due to a mix up we had to wait for around 30+ minutes whilst our visit was sorted out. Also I do not think it was made clear that whilst we had a bus to the church we had to make our own way after the tour.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhodes, Greece
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
50 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Very nice trip, but way too short in terms of time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

The tour of Freixenet's Cava Wine makers was an experience like I've never had! Very professional; very clean operation. Nice gift shop in which I bought 3 small bottles of the Brut Noir Cava and even got them back home in my luggage! Very much a learning experience, with a very professional staff.

Sitges itself is also a wonderful old port town, but in my opinion, we left way too soon! We were only given about 2 hours of free time, somehow got lost, and fortunately speak Spanish well enough to find our way back to the bus prior to its departure. We left at 8:45 a.m. but were back in Barcelona by 3:30, so I do not feel I got a lot of value for the money spent. We definitely should have had more time in Sitges to explore and relax!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Cava Tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

Terrific tour for only a little over 6 euros with cava tasting at the end! Loved it!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Tour Guides”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Went on several tours with Julia Travel. Very friendly and great transportation. Agnes was our tour guide. She was fantastic!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Julia Travel - Day Tours also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Montserrat, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Julia Travel - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Julia Travel - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.