We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Day 1 in Barcelona ... TAKE THIS TOUR!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Food Wine Tours

Food Wine Tours
Ronda Universidad 12, 4-7B, 08007 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)
+34 93 317 19 09
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #122 of 420 activities in Barcelona
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Experiences for Hungry travelers in Spain we offer a range of unique and exclusive food and wine experiences, gastronomic tours and activities in Spain.Highly personalized service for corporate travel, leisure groups and independent travellers.Why Food & Wine Tours?We create and hand-pick the best Food & Wine experiences in different cities and wine regions of SpainHighly personalized service for independent travellers and leisure groups.We want you to #havefunWe want you to feel like you're travelling with a local, everywhere you go, every time you experience a tour.We don't think travellers should simply 'take our word for it.' We rely on feedback from travellers like you who've experienced our activities first-hand.
Hermosa Beach, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Day 1 in Barcelona ... TAKE THIS TOUR!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Our great tour guide, Sonia, more than exceeded our expectations. Not only did we visit 3 great tapas bars, we learned much about the history of Barcelona. During the three hour tour we visited 3 very different tapas bars, enjoying several tapas and a glass of wine at each. This tour is a great way to orient yourself to the city and enjoy great tapas. ASK FOR SONIA AS YOUR GUIDE! The impressive part of the tour is Sonia gave each of us her email and phone number if we needed help or recommendations after the tour. The following night, needing help finding one of the tapas bars on our tour, we called her... at 10 pm. She gladly answered our call and guided us to Orio, a great tapas bar. What more can I want... A great tour with Sonia as an on call consultant while we were in Barcelona. This tour is highly recommended!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FoodWineTours, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Food Wine Tours, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Robert,

We truly appreciate your kind review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the tour with Sonia, we will pass your comments to her.

One of the commitments of Food Wine Tours is to create a familiar atmosphere for our clients, so they can feel like home while visiting this beautiful and delicious city; also a personalized service is a must for us and we are glad you could experience it.

Please do not hesitate to contact us back in the future for any kind of recomendations or help you or your relatives/friends might need about Barcelona or whole Spain.

Warmest regards from sunny Barcelona,

Laia Fusté
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    9
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Cooking Class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We did the cooking class with Laia and Nico. We had so much fun walking through the market, learning about different foods. Then we went back to Laia's apartment and cooked the dinner she had planned. They were both great teachers and excited about food. The dinner was great and the company better. We left with some very good recipes that are easily replicated. It was definitely a highlight of our trip.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FoodWineTours, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Food Wine Tours, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Christal,
Thank you very much for your review which we will share with Laia and Nico.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the experience and the company. Sharing our gastronomy passion and knowledge through a very personalized and friendly approach is one of our commitments. We are all happy to see your expectations were highly fulfilled.
Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance if you or your friends/relatives ever come to Barcelona or Spain
Warmest regards from delicious Barcelona,
Antonio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A highlight of our week!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We spent the day shopping, cooking and eating with our chef, Laia, in Barcelona. Not knowing what to expect, our chef took charge of our group of of 6. She led us skillfully through the market and into the waiting transportation. Off we went to chop, simmer and relax in an Barcelona apartment. Our finished product was the best meal we have eaten. The information and friendship we gained was a treasure. Such a gem!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FoodWineTours, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Food Wine Tours, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Susan,
Thank you very much for the kind words.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the experience. One of our commitments of all our services is to create a familiar atmosphere where people feel comfortable and at home. Thanks to your review we are glad to understand that we keep accomplishing our goal day by day.
Warmest regards from delicious Barcelona,
Antonio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, PA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Tapas Tour in Barcelona”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We had a great time on our Tapas tour in Barcelona. The guide, Nico was very knowledgable about the city and the food. Nico was very accommodating of several of us that hung behind and took photos, he also pointed out several good shops. The candy store, with their generous samples was a hit with all of us. The quality of the food was excellent and the quantity was enough for everyone, at the last restaurant there was even food leftover. The only comment that I would make is that it would have been nice if they had provided headsets so that we could have heard what the guide was saying when we taking photos and not close to the group.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great experience, great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

We did the walking tapas tour on our first night in Barcelona. Our guide, Nico was very friendly and informative. We visited three separate tapas bars and tried a good variety of tapas from various regions of Spain. There was sufficient food, even for us big eaters, and in fact at the last venue a bit of food was still left on the table at the end. The food was very good and in fact we revisited one of the places on our last night in town. The tour also included a wander through the main market and several of the Barcalona neighborhoods, where Nico pointed out other places we might like to call into on our own time. Nico also took us for a quick visit to his favorite church, and at the end of the evening offered to escort us to a nearby bar where he was meeting a friend. The bar was great and we thought it was very nice of Nico to offer this extra service in his own time. Highly recommended.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FoodWineTours, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Food Wine Tours, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear client,


Thank you very much for your nice and kind review. We are glad to see you enjoyed the tour with Nico, I will spread your comments to him.

Our company tries hard to keep providing the best service in a fond and charming atmosphere, treating our clients as if they were close friends offering the most personalized service. Also, the restaurants and bars visited are accurately chosen personally by us in order to ensure the best local food.

Please do not hesitate to tell your friends or family to contact us if they ever want to visit Barcelona or Spain, we will be pleased to assist them in any need they may have.

Warm regards from delicious Barcelona,

Laia Fusté
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Food Wine Tours also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Food Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Food Wine Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Food Wine Tours to your Saves list