We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, but rooms have mold issues.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Acta Ink 606 Barcelona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Acta Ink 606 Barcelona to your Saves list
Acta Ink 606 Barcelona
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Mallorca, 606, 08026 Barcelona, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #45 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great staff, but rooms have mold issues.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I'm giving it 3 stars because the staff were fantastic. Each staff members I interacted with was kind and very responsive. The reason I don't give this hotel a higher rating is b/c it has a substantial mold issues. If you have mold allergies, you may have issues too. The first night my skin was itching and I started coughing quite a bit. I asked for a room change and they graciously granted the request. I was having the same problem the second night in the new room and I checked out in the middle of the night b/c I wasn't able to get a good nights rest. If they are able to clean out the hotel and the ventilation system, I think it will be a great hotel. Until then, I would only recommend this place if you aren't allergic to mold and don't really care about the potential issue.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Acta Ink 606 Barcelona, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Client,

First of all, thank you for choosing our Hotel Acta Ink606 for your stay in Barcelona and sharing your experience with the other fellow travellers.

Referring to the staff, we appreciate your comments and we will transmit your comments to our entire team who always appreciate. Our main goal is to help our guests to enjoy their stay in the city.

We deeply regret any inconvenience caused during your stay. As you comment, after two changes of room, your health problems persisted. After three years since our opening, this is the first time one of our guests suffers this kind of problem. The cleanliness is one of our major priorities and unfortunately we hadn’t knowledge of your specific mold allergic disease in advanced and we hadn’t the opportunity of taking extra measures before your arrival. Thanks a lot for your kind suggestions to improve this issue.

Best regards,


Hotel acta Ink 606 Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    434
    52
    9
    6
See reviews for
215
447
26
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Located within a couple of minutes of a subway station (with trains to/from airport) and a walkable distance to Sagrada Familia. Acta Ink is a very clean, modern hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are a good size. There are bars and restaurants nearby but it's not noisy. The hotel is excellent value for money - highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Acta Ink 606 Barcelona, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Also, we’d like to thank you for taking a few minutes to write your impression of our hotel and share your experience with other fellow travelers.

We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.

Best regards,

Hotel Acta Ink606 Barcelona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I'm hard to please, and I was very happy staying here for one week on business. Clean, modern room with comfortable white bedding. Decent size room compared to typical European hotels. Small, moveable table to put laptop. Good sized wardrobe to hang clothes and place to put suitcase. Spacious bathroom with plenty of counter space. Great hair dryer attached to wall (not the old, crappy ones that get hot after 1 minute of use). Large shower could fit two. Happy with breakfast - everything I wanted, like scrambled eggs, cheese, pastries, OJ, tomatoes - though could have provided more veggies. Around the corner from Clot Metro station makes the whole city accessible. Next door is a grocery store and other shops like pharmacy and restaurants are within minutes walking. 15-20 minute nice walk to Sagrada Familia (website says 10 minutes, but that's if you walk very fast). Only tiny complaint is the lighting in the room is dim, and would have liked more lighting in the bathroom.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Acta Ink 606 Barcelona, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Give us grate know that you enjoyed your stay and we are very grateful to you for sharing your experience in TripAdvisor. We are very delighted to hear that you were really pleased staying with us. Comments like yours help us to continue improving and we really want to thank you for these nice words.

We will be satisfied to welcome you the next time you are in our city. Therefore, don't hesitate contacting us in advance, to offer you any particular request.

Best regards,

Hotel Acta Ink606 Barcelona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We booked the Acta ink based on trip adviser reviews and it didn't disappoint. Reception staff are very friendly and helpful. They printed our tickets off for us for th sagrada familia after we bought them on line with no problem.
The rooms are clean and functional, beds are comfy. The TV doesn't have many English channels other than CNN but we weren't there to watch tv!
We paid for the breakfast which was adequate. Good coffee, scrambled eggs, cheeses, pastries etc. For 6 euro you can't go wrong. The breakfast room has a terrace which I imagine in summer is nice to use.
Our flight home wasn't until 8pm and they were happy to store our luggage. We used the four floor TV room to charge our phones and change clothes before heading to the airport.
The area is excellent being on the L1 red line it's easy to get to all of the tourist attractions and the tickets are cheap and easy to work out. HOWEVER what is confusing is that all stations have multiple exits. On returning to the hotel at night we came out of a different exit and were totally lost. When you return you need to get off at Clot station but follow signs to the L2 purple line. Walk along the platform to Para-lel and then follow exit signs for Sibelius. This is the station exit nearest to the hotel.

The map which the hotel give you is rubbish. If you can get hold of one of the more smaller tourist centres ones. They are easier to use.

If you do nothing else whilst you are in BCN make sure you do an E bike tour. We spent four hours seeing the entire place, up the mountain, the Olympic areas, all along the beach etc for 45 euros with a private guide. It was so much fun and by far the best way to see everything. The office is based in th gothic quarter and Micheala is so helpful.

Stay away from La Rambla. Go and walk it once to say you have done it but that's all. It's full of stalls selling tat and restaurants that are rubbish. Head down to the marina area. Lovely restaurants with fantastic views.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Acta Ink 606 Barcelona, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Also, we’d like to thank you for taking a few minutes to write your impression of our hotel and share your experience with other fellow travelers.

We appreciate your comments about the quality, service, staff and the rooms in general. We will transmit your comments to our entire team who always appreciate words of praise. Our main goal is to help our guests to enjoy their stay in the city.

Once again, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with other users and we expect to see you again in the next visit to the city,

Best regards,
Hotel Acta Ink 606 Barcelona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Acta is slightly out of the centre, and I emphasise here the word slightly, as it's really easy to get to the sights. The Sagrada is a 10 min walk and 'clot' the nearest metro is 3 min walk round the corner, taking you into the centre in about 10 mins.

We booked on last minute.com and for the value it was well worth it. We got breakfast on arrival and it was great for €6.90 it's worth it.

The staff were brilliant, all of their recommendations were great. We asked about a tapas bar, they suggested Bellotas, near Sagrada and it was great. We then went to a restraunt called La Llascas (also great).

Advice for airport: we got a taxi from the airport which cost €43 euros, pretty steep for a 20 min ride. On the way back we got the metro which was really really easy and stops just minutes from the hotel, email them in advance for details.

Would really recommend this place. We had a great time.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Acta Ink 606 Barcelona, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear client,

Thank to you for choosing our establishment for your last stay in Barcelona, and for your positive assessment. Your comments about our location, staff and service, are the best reward and encouragement to continue making our guests' stay an unforgettable experience.

We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.

Best regards,

Hotel Acta Ink 606 Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We had paid for 5 days for me, my wife and our two 8 year old kids.
The hotel is very modern looking and is at walking distance from Sagrada Familia.
The room was clean but no kettle for a nice tea.
The room consisted of one large bed and a sofa bed for the kids.
It's all an opened room so if you want to get changed in private, you need to go to the bathroom.
There where no English channels on TV so it was hard to keep the kids entertained.
That night was a nightmare to sleep as the kid's bed was broken so wouldn't stay stable. The kids could not sleep in it so I ended up sleeping in it myself and leaving the bed to my wife and kids.
That night I didn't sleep and asked for a room change but was told that all the family rooms are the same size so we had no choice but to move to another hotel and lose all the money we had already paid.
The hotel offered no money back and would not even pay us the taxi to go to the next hotel.
So, if you have no kids, it's a good place to stay BUT if you are sharing rooms with kids ...Go somewhere else!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Acta Ink 606 Barcelona, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear client,

First of all, we would like to thank you to share with other fellow users of TripAdvisor your experience in Hotel Acta Ink606 and your positives comments about the cleanliness of our Hotel.

We are sorry about any inconvenience caused during your stay. Our main goal is to make enjoy our guests of their experience in the Hotel, this is why during your check in we informed you that our family rooms do not have two separate spaces. Besides, as ypu know this information you can also find it on our website.

As you comment, as soon as you made us know your displeasure about the room, we offered you several options. Unfortunately you didn’t accept any of them and already warned us that you were going to write a bad review. It is important for us to let you know that we tried to help you in our best and We are sorry for the inconveniences. Despite this, we are still surprised to find two comments on Tripadvisor, due to your wife already wrote about the same issue rating your stay with a 3 and now your comment with a rate of one.

Once again, we are sorry to know that your experience at our Hotel did not meet your expectations.

Best regards,

Hotel Acta Ink606 - Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Really nice and contemporary hotel. Rooms clean but tiny for a family of 4. Booked fora week but only managed 1night. The sofa bed was very uncomfortable and bowed in the middle. NOT SUITABLE for my twins of 8 years to share. No curtain or partition to separate the children from adults which meant we all had to have the light out at kids bedtime. Only one single wardrobe for a family of four is NOT ENOUGH!!! In fairness the management showed us other rooms but they were all the same/similar and not what I expect for the money.They were unhelpful toward helping us with any reduction or refund but we could not stay there another night the kids were tired and grumpy and so was I! This would be a great hotel for teens and couples but not families with more than one child over 4! Found a lovely apartment on las rambalas with loads of space just a shame it was all at our expense.Acta have a responsibility to advise the sleeping arrangements at time of booking so our situation can be avoided.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice but NOT FOR FAMILIES,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Acta Ink 606 Barcelona, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear client,

First of all, we would like to thank you to share with other fellow users of TripAdvisor your experience in Hotel Acta Ink 606 Barcelona.

Referring to the room, we are sorry it did not fulfilled your expectations and the inconveniences it could cause. As it is informed on our website and as we informed you during your check-in, our family rooms do not have two separate spaces. Our main goal is to make the stay of our guests as comfortable as possible, this is the reason why we offered you different alternatives, even the possibility to have two connecting rooms paying an extra charge. Unfortunately you declined all of them and booked another hotel. As you already knew, you booking was nonrefundable and unfortunately we could not return you the money.

Once more, we regret to know that your expectations weren't satisfied during your stay and We would love to welcome you in the future.

Best regards,

Hotel Acta Ink 606 Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Acta Ink 606 Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acta Ink 606 Barcelona

Address: C/ Mallorca, 606, 08026 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#38 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#46 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#126 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Acta Ink 606 Barcelona 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Acta Ink 606 is a three-star hotel, ten minutes walking to Sagrada Familia and the future AVE train station. It has a total of 59 comfortable rooms to have a pleasant stay in Barcelona whether you're traveling for business or a family travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Acta Ink 606 Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acta Ink 606 Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Acta Ink 606 Barcelona Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acta Ink 606 Barcelona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.