We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean modern but with poor sleep quality” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Acta Ink 606 Barcelona

Save Saved
You added Acta Ink 606 Barcelona to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Acta Ink 606 Barcelona
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Mallorca, 606, 08026 Barcelona, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #46 of 516 hotels in Barcelona
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Clean modern but with poor sleep quality”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located next to a metro station and it takes 8 minutes to get tot he centre on the metro.We visited the hotel for 7 nights and it leaves me with mixed feelings. The staff are friendly and helpful, the hotel is modern and extremely clean the hall ways stood out with nice features. The room was a good size however the sleep quality was very poor the bed wasn't comfy the walls in this hotel are not thick and you feel like the people outside your room are inside it. I could hear people snoring in adjacent rooms and shows and toilets throughout the night along with the lift. I was also woken 3 nights by people coming in late with the walls being thin don't expect I good night sleep. Clean and modern with a poor nights sleep.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Acta Ink 606 Barcelona, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear client,
On the first place, we would like to thank you for choosing Acta Ink606 hotel for your stay in Barcelona and also sharing your experience with other fellow users of Tripadvisor.
Referring to the noise, we regret any inconvenience caused during your stay. As you know, after your complaint in the reception about the noise, we offered you to change to another room more quiet trying to solve the issue.
It is important to us to let you that we tried our best to make your stay as comfortable as possible and we are sorry that even with the change of room, we could not solve the problem. On the other hand, we really appreciate your comments about staff, quality and service. We will transmit your comments to our entire team.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    276
    311
    39
    6
    5
See reviews for
151
278
14
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a very modern hotel with excellent staff. It is close by Clot metro station which you have to use to get to the city centre. We had a room next to the lift which we couldn't hear, just the people using it who had no consideration for those already in their rooms. Breakfast is extra and comprehensive. A small cafe a couple of doors away provides a cheaper simpler alternative.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Acta Ink 606 Barcelona, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, thank you for choosing our Hotel Acta Ink 606 for your stay in Barcelona.
We are glad to know that the rooms were to your liking. Our main goal is to make enjoy our guests of his experience in the Hotel. We regret any inconvenience that the noise from teh lift may have caused you.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our hotel breakfast. We try to offer a varied breakfast with top-quality products at a cheap price.
We would like to thank to you for sharing your experience with other users and we expect see you again in the next visit to the city.
Best Regards,
Hotel Acta Ink 606, Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Acta ink 606 hotel . We have just spent a couple of days at this hotel and found it very adequate for our needs . All the staff were very polite, unfortunate that their is no coffee or tea in the rooms but there is a vending machine on the forth floor . We did have the breakfasts, continental but eat and drink as much as you like, There are numerous cafes and cake shops along the main road. Very handy for the metro ,buy a T10 ticket ,you can get to all the sights with relative ease.four stops from Catuluna place/La Rambla It does state that the hotel is "next" to the metro although it is in fact on the other side of the block so we did wonder a bit trying to find it at first. If you get a map look for the street Mallorca or as we did ask in the Hotel over the main road .. A minor hic-up .

Steve Bristol March 2013

Room Tip: we had room 203 which was on the front of the hotel which the main road ran in front but didnt notic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Acta Ink 606 Barcelona, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, thank you for choosing our Hotel Acta Ink 606 for your stay in Barcelona.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our hotel breakfast. We try to offer a varied breakfast with top-quality products at a cheap price.
Hotel Acta Ink606 is in a quiet residential area. Is well-connected with the main means of transport, you can go to the city centre in a few minutes. Also is near to one of the most emblematic monuments of Barcelona, the Sagrada Familia.
We consider your comments for future improvements and projects in our services.
We would like to thank to you for sharing your experience with other users and we expect see you again in the next visit to the city.
Best Regards,
Hotel Acta Ink 606, Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was perfect for our city break. Fantastic location, a short walk to the metro, the centre is only a few stops. The staff were very helpful, efficient and friendly. Ultra modern, clean and spacious hotel. The breakfast was excellent, with a great selection of food and drink. I would recommend this hotel and will return in the future as it meet our high standards.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Acta Ink 606 Barcelona, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you to share with other fellow users of TripAdvisor your experience in Hotel Acta Ink 606.
Thank to you for choose our establishment for your last stay in Barcelona, and for your positive assessment. Your comments about our location, service and quality, are the best reward and encouragement to continue making our guests' stay an unforgettable experience.
We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.
Best Regards,
Hotel Acta Ink 606, Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Pay for their breakfast - it was the best I've seen in Europe at this price range. You get such a wide variety of teas, coffees (Nespresso!), cheeses, pastries, cakes, cured meats, juices - it is not possible to try everything in 1 sitting.

Rooms were excellent - clean, spacious, modern and in a quiet neighborhood. Service staff spoke good English and were very friendly and not intrusive. I would suggest that the hotel installs a light in the shower section though as it was a little bit too dark there. Also if you are concerned about privacy, do note that there is merely a frosted glass panel separating the shower room and the bedroom.

The real downside for me was the not-so-prime location at Clot metro. There are not very many good restaurants nearby and the only tourist spot within walking distance is the Sagrada Familia. But the Barcelona metro is efficient and well connected so I would still recommend the hotel. Plus, there are lifts at Clot station so you don't have to carry your heavy luggage up and down the stairs.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Acta Ink 606 Barcelona, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
First of all, thank you for choosing our Hotel Acta Ink 606 for your stay in Barcelona.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our hotel breakfast. We try to offer a varied breakfast with top-quality products at a cheap price.
We are glad to know that the rooms were to your liking. Our main goal is to make enjoy our guests of his experience in the Hotel. We consider your comments for future improvements in amenities and installations of our Hotel.
We regret that the location of the hotel was not on your liking. Hotel Acta Ink606 is in a quiet residential area. Is well-connected with the main means of transport, you can go to the city centre in a few minutes.
We would like to thank to you for sharing your experience with other users and we expect see you again in the next visit to the city.
Best Regards,
Hotel Acta Ink 606, Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I stayed at the Acta Ink for three nights, I was there the last december with my boyfriend. We enjoyed our time there very much. Fantastic reception, very clean rooms, good location,but it was too minimal for my liking, the ambient is too dark!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Acta Ink 606 Barcelona, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear guest,
We appreciate the time that you took to post your comments. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your experience with us and the city. Your comments about our location, service and quality, are the best reward and encouragement to continue making our guests' stay an unforgettable experience. Please don't hesitate to contact us again for any question or requirements.
Best Regards,
Hotel Acta Ink 606, Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Clean, good service, nice modern rooms with heating/ac and big showers.

Breakfast is great, lots of variety and good quality.

This hotel really saved our trip in Barcelona. Our original hotel over booked and we couldn't stay and at last minute we had to find a new hotel. Acta was great value and its definitely at the higher end of the 3star spectrum.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Acta Ink 606 Barcelona, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you to share with other fellow users of TripAdvisor your experience in Hotel Acta Ink 606.
Thank to you for choose our establishment for your last stay in Barcelona, and for your positive assessment. Your comments about our location, service and quality, are the best reward and encouragement to continue making our guests' stay an unforgettable experience.
We know every visit is unique and special. We will be satisfied to can welcome you the next time you are in our city. Therefore, don't hesitate contacting us in advance, to offer you any particular request.
Best Regards,
Hotel Acta Ink 606, Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Acta Ink 606 Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acta Ink 606 Barcelona

Address: C/ Mallorca, 606, 08026 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#48 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#48 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#117 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Acta Ink 606 Barcelona 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Acta Ink 606 is a three-star hotel, ten minutes walking to Sagrada Familia and the future AVE train station. It has a total of 59 comfortable rooms to have a pleasant stay in Barcelona whether you're traveling for business or a family travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Acta Ink 606 Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acta Ink 606 Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Acta Ink 606 Barcelona Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acta Ink 606 Barcelona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.