We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Acta Ink 606 Barcelona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Acta Ink 606 Barcelona to your Saves list
Acta Ink 606 Barcelona
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Mallorca, 606, 08026 Barcelona, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #43 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was perfect for our city break. Fantastic location, a short walk to the metro, the centre is only a few stops. The staff were very helpful, efficient and friendly. Ultra modern, clean and spacious hotel. The breakfast was excellent, with a great selection of food and drink. I would recommend this hotel and will return in the future as it meet our high standards.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Acta Ink 606 Barcelona, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you to share with other fellow users of TripAdvisor your experience in Hotel Acta Ink 606.
Thank to you for choose our establishment for your last stay in Barcelona, and for your positive assessment. Your comments about our location, service and quality, are the best reward and encouragement to continue making our guests' stay an unforgettable experience.
We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.
Best Regards,
Hotel Acta Ink 606, Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    436
    52
    9
    6
See reviews for
215
449
27
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Pay for their breakfast - it was the best I've seen in Europe at this price range. You get such a wide variety of teas, coffees (Nespresso!), cheeses, pastries, cakes, cured meats, juices - it is not possible to try everything in 1 sitting.

Rooms were excellent - clean, spacious, modern and in a quiet neighborhood. Service staff spoke good English and were very friendly and not intrusive. I would suggest that the hotel installs a light in the shower section though as it was a little bit too dark there. Also if you are concerned about privacy, do note that there is merely a frosted glass panel separating the shower room and the bedroom.

The real downside for me was the not-so-prime location at Clot metro. There are not very many good restaurants nearby and the only tourist spot within walking distance is the Sagrada Familia. But the Barcelona metro is efficient and well connected so I would still recommend the hotel. Plus, there are lifts at Clot station so you don't have to carry your heavy luggage up and down the stairs.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Acta Ink 606 Barcelona, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
First of all, thank you for choosing our Hotel Acta Ink 606 for your stay in Barcelona.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our hotel breakfast. We try to offer a varied breakfast with top-quality products at a cheap price.
We are glad to know that the rooms were to your liking. Our main goal is to make enjoy our guests of his experience in the Hotel. We consider your comments for future improvements in amenities and installations of our Hotel.
We regret that the location of the hotel was not on your liking. Hotel Acta Ink606 is in a quiet residential area. Is well-connected with the main means of transport, you can go to the city centre in a few minutes.
We would like to thank to you for sharing your experience with other users and we expect see you again in the next visit to the city.
Best Regards,
Hotel Acta Ink 606, Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I stayed at the Acta Ink for three nights, I was there the last december with my boyfriend. We enjoyed our time there very much. Fantastic reception, very clean rooms, good location,but it was too minimal for my liking, the ambient is too dark!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Acta Ink 606 Barcelona, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear guest,
We appreciate the time that you took to post your comments. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your experience with us and the city. Your comments about our location, service and quality, are the best reward and encouragement to continue making our guests' stay an unforgettable experience. Please don't hesitate to contact us again for any question or requirements.
Best Regards,
Hotel Acta Ink 606, Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Clean, good service, nice modern rooms with heating/ac and big showers.

Breakfast is great, lots of variety and good quality.

This hotel really saved our trip in Barcelona. Our original hotel over booked and we couldn't stay and at last minute we had to find a new hotel. Acta was great value and its definitely at the higher end of the 3star spectrum.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Acta Ink 606 Barcelona, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you to share with other fellow users of TripAdvisor your experience in Hotel Acta Ink 606.
Thank to you for choose our establishment for your last stay in Barcelona, and for your positive assessment. Your comments about our location, service and quality, are the best reward and encouragement to continue making our guests' stay an unforgettable experience.
We know every visit is unique and special. We will be satisfied to can welcome you the next time you are in our city. Therefore, don't hesitate contacting us in advance, to offer you any particular request.
Best Regards,
Hotel Acta Ink 606, Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Just back from an excellent 5 night stay at Acta Ink. On the same street as the incredible Sagrada Familia cathedral - just a 10-15 walk away! - the location of this hotel is ideal; away from the touristy v busy areas right in the centre, more residential in nature but extremely well connected public transport-wise. As mentioned in other reviews, the Clot metro station is literally 2-5 mins walking distance away (depending on which entrance/line you use) and perfect for reaching all parts of the city. A real bonus was the direct train from the airport Terminal 2 which took ~25 minutes (there's a shuttle bus connecting the two airport terminals) to El Clot-Arago train station which is connected to the Clot metro station ie 5 mins walk from the hotel. A T-10 ticket with 10 journeys will cost you < 10 euros ie <1 euro to travel from the airport to the hotel!

Rooms - Very smart and modern. The bed was really comfy and big! It was a proper double bed as I requested which is a real bonus in the continent, where often "double" equates to two twin beds. Brightly lit with various lighting options. I was concerned about noise based on other reviews but we had absolutely no problems whatsoever with noise either from outside or inside. Our room was front-facing, meaning that occasionally there was quiet sound of cars on the road outside but nothing at all that disturbed/prevented sleep. We never heard our neighbours at any point! Wonderful shower as previously described - powerful if wnated and hot water at all times (have to wait max 15-20s for it to go hot) of the night/day. Our room was cleaned daily, even when we left early afternoon a couple of times, and we had the option of changing towels/bedsheets as often as desired.

We did not include breakfast in our stay so can't comment but there a lots of lovely little patisserie shops and cafes in the neighbourhood.

Overall a thoroughly enjoyable stay and terrific value. The reception staff were always very pleasant and helpful with any enquiries. Would definitely recommend/return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Acta Ink 606 is located right near the sagrada familia- we could see it from our balcony! The metro station is also right around the corner so its super easy to get around. There's also a train station (arago el clot) that runs directly from the airport, but follow the signs in the station to the metro part so you don't get lost on your way to the hotel! There's also a supermarket (dia) right nextdoor and lots of little shops nearby.
As for the hotel itself, it is a very modern design and comfortable stay. We stayed in room 802 and had our own private balcony. The booking boasted a bath, but our room didn't come with this. There's also hardly any English tv channels- but this is to be expected. Our room was cleaned everyday even when we left late, and overall the stay was very comfortable. The only issue is our room faced the road and a school, which is quite loud on weekdays. This wasn't too much of an issue but bear in mind you may wish to request a quieter room if you are a light sleeper.
As for the service, everyone we came in contact with was very friendly and helpful. A special thanks to Santi who worked nights when we stayed- he helped us order food to the hotel and was generally very kind.
Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Acta Ink 606 Barcelona, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear guest,
First of all, thank you for choosing our Hotel Acta Ink 606 for your stay in Barcelona.
Hotel Acta Ink606 is in a quiet residential area but there a lot of shops, restaurants and bars. Is well-connected with the main means of transport, you can go to the city centre in a few minutes.
Also are a few minutes walking from the Sagrada Familia, one of the most emblematic monuments and touristic sites of Barcelona.
We are glad to know that the rooms were to your liking. Our main goal is to make the stay of our guests as comfortable as possible.
Referring to the room's bath, if the guest ask for a room change, whenever possible, we will change it, because our main goal is that all our customers are satisfied and have a pleasant stay with us.
We regret any inconvenience with the soundproofing; we consider your comments for future improvements in our installations.
We share with the rest of the team your experience. Your comments cheer us every day.
We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.

Best regards,
Hotel Acta Ink 606, Barcelona
recepcion.ink606@actahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Very close to the metro links. provides excellent value for money, definitely one of the best hotels I've stayed in. very clean with modern rooms and comfy beds!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Acta Ink 606 Barcelona, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you to share with other fellow users of TripAdvisor your experience in Hotel Acta Ink 606.
Thank to you for choose our establishment for your last stay in Barcelona, and for your positive assessment. Your comments about our location, service and quality, are the best reward and encouragement to continue making our guests' stay an unforgettable experience.
We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.
Best regards,
Hotel Acta Ink 606, Barcelona
recepcion.ink606@actahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Acta Ink 606 Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acta Ink 606 Barcelona

Address: C/ Mallorca, 606, 08026 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#38 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#44 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#125 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Acta Ink 606 Barcelona 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Acta Ink 606 is a three-star hotel, ten minutes walking to Sagrada Familia and the future AVE train station. It has a total of 59 comfortable rooms to have a pleasant stay in Barcelona whether you're traveling for business or a family travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Acta Ink 606 Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acta Ink 606 Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Acta Ink 606 Barcelona Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acta Ink 606 Barcelona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.