We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Acta Ink 606 Barcelona

Save Saved
You added Acta Ink 606 Barcelona to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Acta Ink 606 Barcelona
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Mallorca, 606, 08026 Barcelona, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #44 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

We r 2 with a 2 years old infant. The hotel is very clean as well as the room ( bait noisy though). The terrace nice and perfect since we smoke so we had our breakfast out and they have a small toboggan that my son enjoyed playing with. The girl in the reception I think her name is Roberta is very nice and helpful and always smiling. She did everything to bring back our forgotten bags in the taxi. The only thing that I didn't like is the neighborhood, it's not "chic". But otherwise it's location for sagrada familia is 2 metro stops which is very good and from ramblas is maybe 20 mns by metro. The metro is 3 mns walking from the hotel. Quality/ price is very good.

Stayed November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Acta Ink 606 Barcelona, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing Hotel Acta Ink606 for your last stay in Barcelona.
We are delighted to know that the room was on your liking and the cleanliness satisfied your expectations.
As you can verify during your stay, our staff is rigorously selected for the well-being of our clients and them are prepared for any guests’ requests.
We regret that the location of the hotel was not on your liking. Hotel Acta Ink606 is in a quiet residential area. Is well-connected with the main means of transport, you can go to the city centre in a few minutes.
We regret any inconvenience with the soundproofing; we take seriously your comments for future improvements in the installations of our Hotel.
We would like to thank to you for sharing your experience with other users and we expect see you again in the next visit to the city.

Kind regards,
Hotel Acta Ink606, Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    323
    42
    6
    5
See reviews for
176
304
17
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ankara, Turkey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed in this hotel in November 2012.Were surprised with the quality of a 3 star hotel and its price.Here are some + and -

+

- very good location.easy to reach if you come to the city from the airport.just very close to the metro station.and to get back to the airport you will only need to walk 5 min to the train station,where every 30 min there is a train to take you directly to the airport.not far from the main sights, there is also a small product market just nex to it.
- very clean.we could not expect from a 3 star hotel that the bed would be so comfy and clean,not worn our bedsheets,clean floor,shower,clean floor and the wardrobe.just very pleasant fact.
-breakfast was not included,but it obly costs you about 8 euro per person and it was just what we needed.
- the personnel is very friendly,helpful.They provided us with everything we needed,and were able to speak english quiet well.
- wi fi is fast,free and available in every place of the hotel.unlike many hotels,that are stating that they have free wi fi available( but as a matter of fact it turns out that you can hardly load the google page).
- we travelled to another city and returning back to Barcelona and having one night to spend before the flight back did not have any hesitation and chose this hotel again.
- there is safe case in the room,so we could leave some of our important things there.read a couple reviews before about stealing the money from the room.just cant belive it. to tell the truth one should not be that silly to leave your money or some expensive stuff easy to reach.by the way,we left about 50 euro on the table and found it there on the returning in the same place not touched.
- the design of the rooms was modern and you have everything that you need in it.
- price.there will be no comment as those who stay in 3-2 stars hotels usually dont expect anything special at this price.to our surprise we got more then expected.

-

- sound proof.this is the problem of many hotels.you can hear your neighbours showering)
- there is no bar in the hotel .so if you want to have a late drink you should probably walk around the district where there are plenty of bars.

Room Tip: i would recommend to have 101 or 102.they are bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Acta Ink 606 Barcelona, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you to share with other fellow users of TripAdvisor your experience in Hotel Acta Ink606.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed time with us.
As you verified during your stay, we are strategically located. Far-off the noisy centre of the city but in an area where shops, restaurants and bars are. Also we are well-connected with the public transport, letting our clients to go to the farther touristic sites.
One of our main objectives is the cleanliness; we want that our guest feel comfortable in his room. We are pleased to know that your expectations were satisfied.
The staff is carefully selected because we want to offer our customers the best stay possible in the Acta Ink606.
One of our free services is WiFi, we try that it work correctly and as quickly as possible.
The Acta ink606 has a modern design; we are delighted to know that you appreciate our liking to decorate it.
We regret any inconvenience with the soundproofing; we consider your comments for future improvements.
We know every visit is unique and special. We will be satisfied to can welcome you the next time you are in our city. Therefore, don't hesitate contacting us in advance, to offer you any particular request.

Kind regards,
Hotel Acta Ink606, Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We were a family of 3 and stayed in room 808. We enjoyed our stay at Acta Ink 606. I loved the contemporary design of the hotel and rooms. From the moment we stepped in, staff at the reception and housekeeping crew were all incredibly friendly. Upon check-in, the girl at the reception (I'm sorry I should have made a point to note her name) happily pulled out a map to orientate me with what's in and around the hotel without me asking even. The triple room (2 single beds + 1 sofa bed) was a good size. The bathroom was enormous and such a luxury to have. The shower was great. Only very basic amenities supplied in the bathroom though but that's alright. The Clot station was just around the corner and that's a blessing since the Barcelona Metro system is easy to get around on. Just be careful which exit you come out from since it might land you in another part of the area...but it's ok...we asked 2 little boys for help to the street back to the hotel and they were spot on with instructions. It's a nice neighbourhood and we had breakfast at a really sweet little bakery just a few steps away from the hotel called Forn Colon. There's also a little supermarket just beside the hotel so you can get water, drinks and basic necessities there. There're actually a few supermarkets along the street as you walk towards the Sagrada Familia which is about a 15-20 minute away from the hotel. Free WIFI - connection was very stable.

Room Tip: Good size for a triple room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Acta Ink 606 Barcelona, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear client,

Thank to you for choose our establishment for your last stay in Barcelona and for your positive assessment.
Your comments about our location, service and quality, are the best reward and encouragement to continue making our guests' stay an unforgettable experience.
We would like to thank to you for sharing your experience with other users and we expect see you again in the next visit to the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Acta Ink for 7 days and we loved it! The room was modern and decently sized. The hotel itself had many photographs of Barcelona, with a different theme for each floor. An underrated aspect of the hotel were the communal balconies on the 9th floor which offered great, relaxing views of the neighborhood.

Location wise, it's a 15 minute walk to Sagrada Familia and the CLOT station is literally around the corner which made travel via metro very convenient. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Santi. We have already recommended this hotel to some friends of ours and we will surely stay here again during our next trip!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Acta Ink 606 Barcelona, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear guest,
We appreciate the time that you took to post your comment about Hotel Acta Ink 606 in TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your experience with us and the city.
We are glad to know that the room was to your liking we thank to you to appreciate the modern design of our Hotel.
Regarding to location, Hotel Acta Ink 606 is in a quiet residential area. Is well-connected with the main public transport, allows you to reach the city center in minutes.
As you could verify, the staff are carefully selected because we want to offer our customers the best stay possible.
It is important for us you to know, we share with the rest of the team your experience. Your comments cheer us every day.
We know every visit is unique and special, we will be satisfied to can welcome you the next time you are in our city. Therefore, don't hesitate contacting us in advance, to offer you any particular request.

Best Regards,
Hotel Acta Ink 606, Barcelona
ink606@actahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

If you 're visiting Barcelona this is the place to stay! We stayed there from 14OCT for 6 nights.The staff is great, very friendly and also well trained professionals. The rooms are clean and we loved the window that separates the shower from the main room (you cannot see the other person while in the shower but it's a nice touch!).
+ It's gay friendly!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Acta Ink 606 Barcelona, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear guest,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed time with us. Also, we’d like to thank you for taking a few minutes to write your impression of our Hotel Acta Ink 606 and share your experience with other fellow travelers.
As you could verify, the staff are carefully selected because we want to offer our customers the best stay possible.
We thank to you to appreciate the design of our rooms and its cleanliness.
We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.

Best Regards,
Hotel Acta Ink 606, Barcelona
ink606@actahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mírina, Lesvos, Greece
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights during our Barcelona visit from 13-17 October. The location was very good 10 mins walk to Sagrada Familia and 15 mins with the metro to Barcelona centre. The room was very nice, very clean and the breakfast was fantastic. The staff was very helpful and excellent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Acta Ink 606 Barcelona, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Guest,
We thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travellers. We are very glad to hear that our service was good enough to fulfill your expectations. Hope to hear from you if you ever come back to Barcelona.
Kind regards,
Hotel Acta Ink606
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Acta Ink 606 Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acta Ink 606 Barcelona

Address: C/ Mallorca, 606, 08026 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#53 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#91 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Acta Ink 606 Barcelona 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Acta Ink 606 is a three-star hotel, ten minutes walking to Sagrada Familia and the future AVE train station. It has a total of 59 comfortable rooms to have a pleasant stay in Barcelona whether you're traveling for business or a family travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Acta Ink 606 Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acta Ink 606 Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Acta Ink 606 Barcelona Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acta Ink 606 Barcelona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.