We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Tour Company in Barcelona” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barcelona Great Tours

Barcelona Great Tours
Palma 11, 08004 Barcelona, Spain
34-672281865
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #242 of 545 Activities in Barcelona
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are tour company in Barcelona with 5 years of experience with cruise passengers. We arrange private tours only for your party, never shared, all our vans are licensed and our driver-guides speak a perfect English. We are not dealers, we are not a commisionist, you contact the final company directly, this is allows to you to have best rates for the same service offered by other tour companies.Let us be your friend in Barcelona!!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Tour Company in Barcelona”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

We used this fantastic tour company last summer and now again after a relocation cruise. I have to say they are terrific! All the time punctual, totally flexible during our tours (we were a party of 6). During our cruise other passengers ask us about a reliable tour company in Barcelona and I said e-mail to Barcelona Great Tours, they are the best company I ever used. Two days ago I received an email from our friends to thank me our suggestion. Tour Company 100% recommendable. Price are better because they own the vehicles, is not only a website, no intermediaries that raise the price

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    0
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Thank you for a great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

I woulk like to thank you all you did for us. We had all we wanted, your tours are so unique. Since the first e-mail till the drop off at our cruise boat everything was perfect.
I will recommend you to my friends, they will come to Barcelona next year

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect tours in Barcelona”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011 via mobile

Hello! A group of 6 friends we went to Barcelona last August to take a cruise. After checking different websites and e-mail them, we trusted in Barcelona Great Tours. They were picking up us at the airport, making a half day city tour and dropped us off at the cruise terminal. Everything was just perfect and we enjoyed so much the information gave by our driver-guide. We werw able to stop at many places. We decided to take another tour after the cruise and we went to the wine country. Another perfect day, great recommendations for lunch. If we go again to Barcelona, we will book whit BGT for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Awesome tour, we love Barcelona”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

We are coming back from a Mediterranean cruise and in Barcelona we had a perfect tour with Barcelona Great Tours. Our driver-gudie was waiting for us at the cruise terminal holding a sign with our name as promised. Our city tour was so informative at our own pace. We had spring bottles water and free internet at the van. All the process to book the tour was so easy, we were asked to pre-pay only 10% of total amount, and so worthy having this wonderful company working to us. I recommend this tour company to everybody

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fly-by-night operation”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

We used google maps to find this outfit online. We called the number but there was no answer. We ended up taking a taxi to the address they advertised on the website but wasted a whole morning in vein. We then called and booked a great tour with Pepio tours who were able to pick us up promptly (they saved our day). We were told that the number we called is a mobile phone... I would not recommend this company.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barcelona Great Tours also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Barcelona Great Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barcelona Great Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.