We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bar visited in Barcelona” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dusk

Dusk
C/ Merce, 23, 8002 Barcelona, Spain (Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic))
933 152 542
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #721 of 6,679 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $14 - $29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Description: Dusk was established in 2006.This seductive and hip cocktail lounge is located in the heart of the historic Barrio Gotico.Retaining many of it's medievil features the venue has been tastefully decorated mixing the old world with the new and has a very relaxed trendy feel.Visitors should note, we are very proud of our menu and we welcome all bookings but we specialise in group bookings rather than for couples..our venue seatings are designed with this in mind. It is a gastro lounge bar with long relaxed sofas and tables for a great informal dining experience..check our website for details and to reserve..
Laarne, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Best bar visited in Barcelona”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I was three nights in Barcelona this November (2012), end I'm actually sorry I only found this restaurant the last night! Cocktails are great, the service is excellent! And for anyone who's there, order the nachos, they're marvelous! Certainly a place I will go to next time I'm in Barcelona!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    25
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Nice to go back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Was in Barcelona for just one night in August 2012. As our flight was a little late getting in and we had to board a cruiseship early the next morning we did not have time to explore the city. We wanted nice food and an enjoyable drink in comfortable surrondings and felt that Dusk Bar would best suit our needs. It did not disappoint. The owners/staff were courteous and friendly. The chef had no trouble catering for our specific requests. The Mojitos the best I have had in a long time. The music, ambience and the general vibe in Dusk made it the perfect place to relax at the start of our holiday.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Chill out place with friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I came here a couple of times with friends to share some Nachos (with meat, guacamole, cheese...), have some beers or cocktails and just have a good / relaxing time.
The atmosphere is nice and cosy (with the sofas).

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
“Relaxed and easy going”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012 via mobile

Went to this place a couple of times with friends at night for dinner/drinks. Food is good (nachos!!) and the drinks are not too expensive. Great place to go also with bigger groups, they show televised sport events as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainview, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Hamburger!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

Great Hamburger . . . from a Hamburger lover (Long Island, New York)! A little hard to find, on a side street by the post office off of Via Laietana and Passeig d'Isabell II near Barceloneta. Very comfortable place with a friendly staff and good atmosphere!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dusk also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Dusk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dusk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.