We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good little expensive but good fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of L’Aquarium de Barcelona

L’Aquarium de Barcelona
Moll d_Espanya del Port Vell, s/n, 08039 Barcelona, Spain
93-221-74-74
Website
Improve this listing
Visit L’Aquarium de Barcelona like an insider
Top Rated
$51*
and up
Barcelona Card with Guidebook
Ranked #192 of 1,108 things to do in Barcelona
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: One of the city's biggest tourist attractions, this aquarium is celebrated as the largest aquarium in Europe.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
rhyl(north wales)
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good little expensive but good fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

We got vouchers off line to entitle us to €2 off which I was greatfu for as was expensive he views of the boats was beautiful could of sat there all day the aquarium was big and the animals were a vast range the penguins were fabulous wand the underwater tunnel was so long very therapeutic enjoyed myself and a lovely exprierence

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    469
    645
    641
    250
    156
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Better for Families”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Spent a few hours here in June 2012 and it was OK. The best feature was their shark tunnel complete with "people movers" to keep the crowds from staying in too long. I have been to many aquariums and this one was just OK for me as a lone female traveler. If I had been traveling with children this would've been a very exciting place though. If you get the chance to visit San Sebastian in Northern Spain visit their little aquarium, from my perspective it was much more interesting as far as exhibits, and cheaper with a valid student ID card. Happy travels!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
108 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Good for kids and adults”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I went there as a kid, and I loved it. You could play with all the animals, there was the tunnel and all that things. I came back recently, and I still enjoyed it plenty.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire.uk
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“disappointing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

My son was so excited to go here but even with a voucher it was very expensive itvwasxa releif to get out of the midday heat so with great expectations we went in they built it up as one of the best in the world! It was however very small and no better than any in the uk the deep in hull in my opinion is so much better! Same old generic tanks nothing special great for little ones but for my 8 yr old he just wanted to rush through as most tanks seemed the same! Very overated!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Not bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Barcelona´s aquarium is quite nice, not expensive and well located attraction for everybody, especially families with little children. Do not miss a souvenir shop at the end of tour.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L’Aquarium de Barcelona also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to L’Aquarium de Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L’Aquarium de Barcelona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.