We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bagues

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Bagues to your Saves list
Hotel Bagues
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   La Rambla 105, 08002 Barcelona, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #63 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

This hotel is simply amazing. The staff are the friendliest I have ever came across. There is no doubt I will someday stay here again. Thank you so much for making my holiday amazing. The location is perfect, while it is buzzing outside the rooms are sound proof.

Room Tip: All the rooms are sound proof
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    93
    29
    12
    9
See reviews for
40
260
18
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

One of the best hotels around. The staff were highly trained and polite at all times. We asked for a room over the Ramblas and this was provided. Breakfast was top notch and served with a smile. Very secure and we would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elefsina, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Small hotel, beautifully decorated, well situated in the center of the city with excellent, helpfull staff.
Surprise the tiny swimming pool and the bar at the rooftop with city view. Very good room service whenever you wanted. The soundproofing of our room which had view on Las Ramblas was excellent and it was very quiet. I would suggest this hotel to those who visit Barcelona for a city break and who love small hotels which are set in buildings restored with respect.

Room Tip: Rooms with view on Las Ramplas
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile



The location of the hotel in perfect, in the heart of the city, the staff is really good and they are really helpful, they gave us everything we need and we asked for, even with some info regarding tourist places or taxi reservations they did their best to help us. the room is nicely decorated, the toilet is very nicely looked, the small terrace in nice for some fresh air, the corridors and the stairs looks nice and the breakfast is very good and you have a lot of choices of food with some that you have to ask to get like the omelette. When we made the reservation we asked for the view to be on the La Rambla, twin bed room and to cover the toilet door and I got all what I have asked for. They have a small GYM downstairs with a sauna and a small table a computer with a printer on it to be used by any guest. At the last floor they have a bar with a nice view and a small pool. They have a small museum at the first floor as well. The hotel is quiet and giving the comfort feeling. The room service and the housekeeping is good each time we order a room service or let them clean the room we either have a small chocolate or a bottle of water and small pieces of chocolate as a gift which was so nice from them.



Although the rooms and the corridors are small due to the age of the building but it's really nicely looking. The hotel blocked the room rate about one day before arrival. The wifi was free and at a good speed but you need to sign in again every time. That's about it

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokkedal, Denmark
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Nice, small luxury hotel, well situated, nice staff, super restaurant,good value for money. Within walking distance to many of Barcelona's "must sees". Rooms very quiet despite the hotels address on the Ramblas.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

This hotel is beautiful, the location is perfect, the rooms are fantastic, the service is faultless and the smells coming out of the kitchen are intoxicating. Stayed here for a couple of nights on a city-break, it is tremendously romantic. Barcelona - what a city! I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

We stayed at this small but exceptional hotel. The staff were very attentive from the reception to bar/restaurant staff to the doorman. The rooms were sound proofed so you could have the balcony door open and hear the hustle and bustle of La Rablas or close the door for silence. Comfy beds, exceptional bed linen and covers. We were given a bottle of red with chocolates (unfortunately neither of us drink red) robes slippers were a nice touch. I highly recommend this hotel and will be going back soon.

Room Tip: Our room only had a shower so requested a room with a bath the only room available was an internal r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bagues? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bagues

Address: La Rambla 105, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#47 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#54 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#83 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#127 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bagues 5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a 5-star hotel located on Barcelona's famous Les Rambles, in the heart of the city's Gothic Quarter.Right in the middle of Barcelona's largest cultural and shopping areas, close to the Museum of Contemporary Art (MACBA), the Gran Teatre del Liceu opera house, the Cathedral and the emblematic Boqueria market-museum occupies the building that was the historic palace of El Regulador. It also houses the Masriera museum and function room, a permanent showcase for pieces by this most international Art Nouveau jeweller: Masriera.The hotel has 31 luxury rooms, most with views of Les Rambles or the famous Carme Street, each displaying an exclusive piece of Masriera jewellery.Don't miss the opportunity to stay at Barcelona's new jewel!Services31 guest rooms: 3 single rooms, 21 Superior (14 double and 7 twin), 4 Deluxe and 3 Jewel SuiteRestaurant - Bistrot El Regulador Cocktail bar El ReguladorTerrace with outdoor swimming pool and solarium with views of Barcelona's Gothic Quarter and Raval districtBreakfast buffet24-hour room service and mini-barBusiness Center Wi-Fi in all areasFunction rooms and spaces for events: poolside terraceswimming poolGym and saunaBagués-Masriera museumLaundry and ironing serviceSafe in receptionParking nearby (a charge applies)Small dogs allowed (except in bars and restaurants) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Bagues reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bagues Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bagues, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.