We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern ,clean & friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Serhs Rivoli Rambla

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Serhs Rivoli Rambla to your Saves list
Hotel Serhs Rivoli Rambla
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   La Rambla 128 | ( El Raval ), 08002 Barcelona, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #228 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
1 review
“Modern ,clean & friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed 12th dec to 14th , fantastic location ,room clean tidy modern . Mini bar . Welcomed by friendly member of staff , explanation if services available .TV in room with selection of channels In different languages . Restaurant selection of fine menus , however decided to eat out as so many choices of restaurants to choose from . Would recommend this hotel !!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerhsHotels, Gerente at Hotel Serhs Rivoli Rambla, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Sir,

As General Manager, I want to personally thank you for sharing with us your excellent comments about the Serhs Rivoli Rambla.

I am glad to know that your stay with us was excellent. Thank you again because comments like yours encourage us to improve!

I hope to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Miquel Peña
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    255
    113
    55
    30
See reviews for
118
225
40
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

wonderfull hotel at good position good people good food and wonderfull cleaning lovely and good place i will come back and recomended to friend or family wonderfull hotel at good position good people good food and wonderfull cleaning lovely and good place i will come back and recomended to friend or family

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerhsHotels, Gerente at Hotel Serhs Rivoli Rambla, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Sir,

As General Manager, I want to personally thank you for sharing with us your excellent comments about the Serhs Rivoli Rambla.

I am glad to know that your stay with us was excellent. Thank you again because comments like yours encourage us to improve!

I hope to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Miquel Peña
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel is in an excellent location but this is not a 4 star hotel. It is run down and in need of some updating. The lobby was staffed with only 1 person and we always had to wait to check-in/out, ask directions, and there was no concierge to help with reservations etc. Some of the front desk staff do not have a great knowledge of the area but we found one to be very helpful. The bed in our room was terribly uncomfortable, lumpy and old. The WiFi never really worked in our room either which was a problem since we needed it to stay in touch with work. The elevators were also are tiny and we waited long periods of time for them, so we mostly took the stairs up to the top floor which is not a problem for us but would be for many. For the price and star rating, I would say it is not worth staying here.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerhsHotels, Gerente at Hotel Serhs Rivoli Rambla, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to answer our quick feedback questionnaire regarding your recent stay at Hotel Serhs Rivoli Rambla.

I am truly sorry that your stay at Hotel Serhs Rivoli Rambla did not meet your expectations.
Immediately after receiving your feedback I've notify my supervisor about it and the matter is now under his personal investigation.

Learning from negative reviews is at the core of our constant pursuit to improve and to excel and I assure you that your feedback will receive the full attention of all the relevant managers.

If you have any additional information that you believe may help us in our investigation please share it with us by replying to this email.

We hope to have the chance to host you in the future and to change your view about our hotel.

Sincerely,
Mr. Miquel Peña
Manager
Hotel Serhs Rivoli Rambla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel aviv
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I ve stayed 5 days with my fiancee at this Hotel. The location is unbeatable. Great starting point for exploring the old city. The breakfast was very good with romantic garden in the back of the hotel.The rooms are little too small but clean.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerhsHotels, Gerente at Hotel Serhs Rivoli Rambla, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Sir,

As General Manager, I want to personally thank you for sharing with us your comments about the Serhs Rivoli Rambla.

I am glad to know that your stay with us was good. Thank you again because comments like yours encourage us to improve!

I hope to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Miquel Peña
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Perth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here in July 2014. This hotel is nothing like what you see on the web. The lounge area is like a train station with people sleeping on the seating waiting to go to the airport. There never was a bar person in the bar the six days we stayed, if you wanted a drink a waiter came down from the restaurant. On the restaurant please do not eat there it is the worst I have ever experienced, we had a dinner there the evening we arrived and my wife was quite sick for days afterwards.
We had a upgrade to a suite as the room we booked was unavailable, this did not even make up for how bad this hotel is. You have to pay by coin to get the internet in the reception to print boarding passes and the keyboard was so worn you had to guess what the keys were.
Been very central is the only positive that this hotel has.
John Keenan

Room Tip: Don't even think of booking this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerhsHotels, Gerente at Hotel Serhs Rivoli Rambla, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to answer our quick feedback questionnaire regarding your recent stay at Hotel Serhs Rivoli Rambla.

I am truly sorry that your stay at Hotel Serhs Rivoli Rambla did not meet your expectations.
Immediately after receiving your feedback I've notify my supervisor about it and the matter is now under his personal investigation.

Learning from negative reviews is at the core of our constant pursuit to improve and to excel and I assure you that your feedback will receive the full attention of all the relevant managers.

If you have any additional information that you believe may help us in our investigation please share it with us by replying to this email.

We hope to have the chance to host you in the future and to change your view about our hotel.

Sincerely,
Mr. Miquel Peña
Manager
Hotel Serhs Rivoli Rambla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were looking for a 4* hotel on La Ramblas to be central.

We found this hotel from reviews online & were extremely pleased when we got there and saw the hotel & room.

The reception staff all speak English, were extremely helpful throughout...nothing was too much trouble including printing several things for me for free.

The Breakfast area gave you almost too much choice of things to eat & drink!
From meats, several types of bread for toast, yoghurt drinks, fruits & numerous other things, you won't be hungry afterwards, plus you can take your breakfast onto the special large outside terrace if you prefer.

There is a rooftop terrace where you can take your drink up to and sit & look out 24/7.

The room is comfortable, functional, clean (which is very important!) with a (complementary) room safe, mini bar, en-suite bath/shower etc...

The aircon was ok as was the wifi...it worked fine, but was nothing special.

There was a quality feel about the whole hotel & when you walk out the front door, you are right on La Ramblas with all it's buzz & excitement.

I'd recommend staying here highly.

Room Tip: We had a twin room on the front of the hotel..no balcony, but the very large window was equally as g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerhsHotels, Gerente at Hotel Serhs Rivoli Rambla, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Sir,

As General Manager, I want to personally thank you for sharing with us your excellent comments about the Serhs Rivoli Rambla.

I am glad to know that your stay with us was excellent. Thank you again because comments like yours encourage us to improve!

I hope to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Miquel Peña
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stay in the hotel nov 14/17 It was excellent ! I would like to stay again here !!! Very convenient for me ! Going around the city perfect location ! Is clean and cozy ! Very friendly staff !!!! Close to everything !!!!!

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerhsHotels, Gerente at Hotel Serhs Rivoli Rambla, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Sir,

As General Manager, I want to personally thank you for sharing with us your excellent comments about the Serhs Rivoli Rambla.

I am glad to know that your stay with us was excellent. Thank you again because comments like yours encourage us to improve!

I hope to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Miquel Peña
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Serhs Rivoli Rambla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Serhs Rivoli Rambla

Address: La Rambla 128 | ( El Raval ), 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#133 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#133 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Serhs Rivoli Rambla 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Serhs Rivoli Rambla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rivoli Ramblas
Rivoli Ramblas Barcelona
Rivoli Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Serhs Rivoli Rambla Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Serhs Rivoli Rambla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.