We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Serhs Rivoli Rambla

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Serhs Rivoli Rambla to your Saves list
Hotel Serhs Rivoli Rambla
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   La Rambla 128 | ( El Raval ), 08002 Barcelona, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #223 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful, excellent stay. The staff are so helpful, nothing is too much for them to assist you with. I would recommend it for great service, great location, great food. 100 per cent fabulous. We arrived early yesterday morning, before our check in time, and were able to put our luggage into the room until it has been cleaned. It was cleaned in a very short time and we could then unpack and walk out into the street and explore the area. The breakfast is great all you could wish for. I would highly recommend this Hotel and I would certainly stay here again on my next trip to Barcelona.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    255
    113
    55
    30
See reviews for
118
226
40
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Timmins, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This hotel looks great from the outside. It is in a great location if you want to be where everything is happenning! BUT!!! My room was very small. There was tons of hair on the floor of the bathroom, particularly behind and beside the toilet. Somebody in their cleaning staff needs to be fired! The window in my room looked onto a cement wall a few feet away and an alley below. They should not even rent out that room and if they do, they should ask the person if they want it due to the window situation. I am sure someone coming through on business would not care about the window view, but for me I was there for a romantic pleasure trip with my husband and it was such a dissapointment. I was there for 2 nights and on the first night I requested a room change. The staff told me that I could probably get a room change the next day and they would leave a note for their collegue and someone would contact me, so I said ok. I heard nothing more. I was in and out all day the next day but expected a message on my phone or perhaps a note in my room regarding the change. Going to the front desk to ask again was impossible as there was line ups at the reception whenever I went by during the day and I trusted that they would handle things and contact me when it was time to change. Sat at the bar for a drink in the main lobby but the fruit flies in and around my wine and my husbands beer were so bad, we had to leave, as others were doing also. I would never stay here again and would not recommend it to anyone., The price was not cheap either,

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I've just returned from a three night stay in this hotel, with two teenagers. The location is brilliant. 7 minutes walk from the Aerobus stop in Placa de Catalunya. The staff made up a sofa bed which was I'm told more than adequate. The other twin beds were adequate. The room was a little cramped but we all slept well as it was very quiet and the blinds were terrific. The free Wifi worked well during the day, but was very unreliable at night. Great for a short break. Recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yokneam
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We got to this hotel after 2 nights stay in another 4* hotel in Barca.
What a huge disappointment !
This hotel is way not worth 4*.

Old and in very bad condition. Only the facade looks nice.
We arrived at 15:30 and our triple room wasn't ready. We had to change our cloth in the gymnastic room and couldn't even take a bath. Reception gave us a call at about 17:30 and when we saw the microscopic room we insisted to be given another one.
The new room was as bad as the old one, maybe a little bigger but it was stinking with smoke - even in the bathroom !
All amenities were all worn out. The 2 slow elevators could barely take 3 people at the same time (without luggage) . Everything was in bad condition.
You had to pay extra 1.5€ per day for the safe in the room, and only then given a key . Why ? In a 4* !
Every 3.5minutes when the metro made his way into the station , the entire room shook !
We asked other guests if they had the same problem, but apparently it was only the first-second floor suffering from it.
The hotel is on the Ramblas street so location is great - But the noise outside is very noticeable even with closed windows.
Breakfast was so so. No vegetables and poor pastries. I have had much better breakfasts in 2* hotels.
Service was bad all the way !
When we checked out after 2 nights they even didn't ask us how was the stay. They didn't care. Receptionist was answering the phone and cutting you off when we checked in. I believe the reason is it was understaffed.

We left our luggage in a special room , later we discovered that it was opened and unattended the entire day !

I think it's my first bad review in tripadvisor , and I hate to give this review. But I really not recommend anyone to stay there.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed here in June 2013. Ideally for tourists the hotel is located on La Ramblas the main shopping and tourist street of Barcelona. Also close to the famous farmers market which is a top site for foodies and locals in Barcelona.
Classic building with elegant architecture. Appears to be a hundred year old grand town home or office building.
Our room was modern, clean, spacious and quiet near the back of the hotel (4th floor).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeway, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Competitive price for a great location. We booked a balcony room at the Rivoli for a one night stay after disembarking from a 12 day cruise. The Rivoli is located on the La Rambla near the upper end away from the coast. We were a 3 minute walk from "The Barcelona City Tour" bus main stop (bus looks just like the "Big Red Bus" in London and many other European cities) with tickets sold at the Rivoli check-in desk... convenient. Great area for "touristy" shopping. Higher end shopping within a few blocks for those with larger bank rolls.

The Rivoli has a confusing room layout (would be a challenge for anyone with a handicap). Lots of steps and turns in rather dimly lit hallways. We had a balcony room overlooking the La Rambla. Initial concerns over street noise and lights were belayed when we discovered an electrically operated metal shade that covered the entire opening to the balcony. My pet peeve is to be charged "ANYTHING" to use the in-room safe and the Rivoli did not disappoint.....2.50 Euros per day. The bed was extremely uncomfortable as in HARD. That said, all else was just fine.

The staff was helpful and actually was able to get us to our rooms a couple of hours before their official check-in time. Rivoli has a bar and restaurant but we used neither preferring the local spots along the La Rambla.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Hotel was positioned in a great location. - due to the location the room was a little noisy..
My first room was horrible, i had to stay in it for one night and the next day was given another room with a balcony wow what a difference. Apparently they upgraded me (nice not to be charged) but if i had not got the upgrade i would of changed hotels. So if booking a room do not book a standard room VERY ORDINARY. This is really a 3 star hotel, staff where ok, not to helpful except for the door man at night...
We did not have breakfast included - as there where so many places to eat around the hotel at a fraction of the cost..
DONT let the hotel book you a taxi we incurred a 12 euro booking fee, when you could just catch one out side,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Serhs Rivoli Rambla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Serhs Rivoli Rambla

Address: La Rambla 128 | ( El Raval ), 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#130 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#133 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#202 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Serhs Rivoli Rambla 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Serhs Rivoli Rambla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rivoli Ramblas
Rivoli Ramblas Barcelona
Rivoli Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Serhs Rivoli Rambla Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Serhs Rivoli Rambla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.