We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hit and miss” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hostalet Barcelona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hostalet Barcelona to your Saves list
Hostalet Barcelona
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   Carrer de Casanova 155, 08036 Barcelona, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #180 of 303 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Hit and miss”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Booked through Hotels.com with the price inclusive of breakfast. No breakfast provided, unfortunately.
Whilst close to L/Ramblas, not as close as advertised. Wasn't shown the kitchen on arrival and stumbled across it three days in.
A good place to put your head but nothing further, unfortunately.

Stayed October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    21
    9
    7
    12
See reviews for
6
25
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

If you want a basic clean,but small room in Barcelona this is the place for you. Decoration is a little tired but staff are friendly and helpful. There is a shared kitchen so you can prepare food for yourself. Fastest and most reliable free internet connection we have ever experienced but We were in room 6 right next to reception, this room has a window to the outside, en-suite shower and toilet, ample cupboard/wardrobe storage, Spanish TV and a couple of spare electric points (one of which was a little wobbly/loose during our visit). This room was functional and suited our purposes, iit was clean on arrival and cleaned every day.

Room Tip: At the weekend it was much noisier(noise from outside hotel) during week much quieter particularly o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

We stayed from Monday until Friday at the end of September. It was lovely and quiet. We had a very small double room without any real windows which made it very hot, but the air conditioner worked great and the room and bathroom were clean. As we were only sleeping there and not spending much time during the day in our room the size was no problem. Staff were lovely and helpful when needed. Very convenient location only 2 mins walk from a metro station and you could be in the center of Barcelona easily within 10 mins. Would visit again for a cheap holiday. Its not luxury but the price is good for what you get.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were small but cozy and clean. There was a kitchen which is too small to actually cook but the fridge was handy for drinks. The location is great; just 10-15 min walking from La Rambla

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

The room was enough to stay for few days and have sleep. It was clean. The location, staff make this place ideal for stay. I'd definitely come back. A lot of cheap and tasty places around. Very centric location.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen, Colorado
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I spent two nights here with my son last week and we found the staff to be fantastic. We were able to check in a little early as our room was ready, but we had asked in advance and they said bag storage would be ok too.

When we arrived we parked up with hazard lights on to unload and Alex told us the parking was at 'Clinic' parking, but wait until you arrive as having the hotel's card will get you 3E off the nightly rate. It seemed to have enough space and they were also very helpful with the parking of the vehicle. You also could keep your own keys to the car. It is about 2 blocks away from the hotel, so 5 mins walking.

We had an internal room with no windows (just a small one to an internal light well). It was fine. We simply needed a place to sleep and wash, so it was all good, nicely decorated and towels given. The cleaning could have been a bit better, but wasn't awful (marks on the soap dispenser and the bin had some dubious marks). We had room service and it was all left nice. Unfortunately my son was ill overnight, but I managed to find some linen in a set of drawers in the hall and I cleaned up, the staff were very understanding in asking if he was ok (he is only 5yrs old). There was a fan and also AC at no additional cost.

The nearest metro is by the car parking, Hospital Clinic. 2 mins walk from the hotel and only a couple of stops to the centre or Sagrada Familia. I was thrilled with the location as it was hard to find a place with reasonably priced parking that was relatively central, as well as reasonably priced accommodation too!

We had an email ahead of arrival to offer help with booking tickets or just general questions we may have had.

I can totally recommend this hotel as a great base for exploring the wonderful city of Barcelona and would happily return if I ever visit the city again.

Room Tip: Try to request a room away from the front door - you'll be limited as there are only 9 rooms, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Me and a friend stayed here for 5 nights at the end of June. This place was exactly what we were looking for. We had a twin room with an ensuite bathroom but also access to the shared kitchen which is great if you don't want to pay for eating out every night. This place was well within our price range but not a compromise at all. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Our flight to Barcelona was delayed and when I emailed them saying we may be an hour later than our already late check in time (10pm) they emailed back within half an hour and were totally fine about it. When we arrived the man on the desk gave us our keys showed us where everything was and offered to show us key locations on a map (by this point it was quarter to twelve!). This was a perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hostalet Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostalet Barcelona

Address: Carrer de Casanova 155, 08036 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #180 of 303 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostalet Barcelona 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hostalet Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostalet Barcelona Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostalet Barcelona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.