We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great view...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Arts Barcelona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Arts Barcelona to your Saves list
Hotel Arts Barcelona
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Marina 19 - 21, 08005 Barcelona, Spain (Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Package
Ranked #39 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great location, great view...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Try to get a room that over looks the bay on a higher floor. The view is mesmerising.... Breakfast buffet that is definetly worth trying. Location is just close enough to everywhere.
I would recommend the The Hotel Arts to anyone going to Barcelona.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,640
    625
    203
    89
    55
See reviews for
535
880
84
646
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (582)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We came to the hotel last week we loved every thing about the hotel but we was amaized  by Mr Carlos in the concierge he was very very nice and suggested alot of thing to do in barcalona and alot of good restaurant he was amazing I wish him all the best 
The Bin Swidan family

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Grad Zagreb, Croatia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Huh... don't know where to start. Really spectacular location, on the beachfront. Great view only if you get the seeside room. Even that is poor due to iron/steel construction and dirty windows. Room, a real 5* room, nothing more, nothing less. Big, spaceous, B&O tv and hi-fi system. Bath excellent, with tube and shower separated, also very spaceous and very cousy. In general, stylish modern design, which you get in all hotels of that level, all rooms are like copy paste.

Now the bad side. I think that (and that's my personal opinion) it's a bit too pricy for what other hotels in same category do offer. Even the coffee in the room is 8€ which usually you get free, regardless of fact it's nespresso. Other mini-bar prices are some 20-40% above usual 5* level including the 10€ for bottle of water!?!? Just to add, that wi-fi is not free, like anything else. Ohh, sorry they don't charge you the air you breathe

Breakfast is one of the best I've ever had and no further words needed to taht.

THE WORSE --> The Bar... paying 147€ for 3x tequila and 1x gin tonic is ROBBERY!!!! I would appreciate if there would be a menu/price list on the table or if the waiter would have enough courtesy to inform us that there are several tequilas with different price range. This way you just feel robbed. Call me cheap, but nowhere in the world I've paid for 1 tequila shoot 40€ without knowing which one I got!!!

To conclude... the whole bar thing really ruined the good image i've had about the place

Room Tip: Ask for seaside or city-side view. On the side you look at nothing
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelArts, Gerente at Hotel Arts Barcelona, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Kreso C,

I would like to thank you for having taken your time to give us feedback on your stay, such comments help us to improve ourselves and reconsider certain aspects of our service.

I regret that your stay did not meet your expectations and left you unsatisfied. Regarding the bar issue, I can assure you that I am taking under consideration all you have mentioned to avoid these misunderstandings in the future and I ask you to accept my apologies.

I would be pleased to have the opportunity of discussing your issues in more detail and I invite you to contact us calling +34 93 221 1000 or by mail writing to hotel.arts[at]ritzcarlton.com. I am looking forward to receiving your message and to answering your call or e-mail personally.

Thank you again for your message and I hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back again in order to give you the excellent experience you deserve.

Yours sincerely,

Brunella Zinato
Hotel Manager
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Attention to detail is the key at this fine hotel. From when you step out of your taxi the high level of service is obvious. Great options for food in the hotel and many more in walking distance. Brisk walk or easy taxi ride to La Rumblas for more options.

Room Tip: High rooms have stunning views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed at this hotel last weekend and what a surprise to have a hotel in europe with a soooooo service minded and super nice crew. One was better than the other one. I felt comfortable and well recept from the time i steped out from the taxi.
Highly recomended hotel. I LOVED IT!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Everything was perfect from receptionist to luggage delivery and 1 star Michelin restaurant. Food was excellent and service was great. Room was very nice. Recommend highly. Was there before and would return again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We checked in on October 18th for 5 nights our arrival was very early way before 3PM check in time and they were very helpful by getting us into our room about 1pm which was great since we traveled from Los Angeles California. Our stay included breakfast every morning and they have a fabulous variety of food and special requests are not frowned upon they are very attentive. The staff was very helpful with all of our questions regarding distance between the hotel and center city. This hotel is very close to the beach with alot of great restaurants walking distance. They only draw back is that they only offer free WiFi for 1 hour in the lobby if you want it in your room it's 25 euros a day given the 5 star rating you would think they had free WiFi thru out the hotel. I would love to stay at this hotel again. The pool area was beautiful unfortunately the weather didn't permit us to use it along with the beach.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Arts Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arts Barcelona

Address: Marina 19 - 21, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#5 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#12 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#13 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#21 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#26 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#31 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Arts Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 483
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Arts Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arts Hotel Barcelona
Arts Barcelona Hotel
Best Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Arts Barcelona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.