We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location but very expensive and Spa very small” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona to your Saves list
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo de Gracia 68, 08007 Barcelona, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
New Member of LHW
Ranked #16 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Very good location but very expensive and Spa very small”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Have been there many times for a MWC fair (Mobile World Congress) in February (last visit this year 2013). This hotel is superbly located and offer spacious room with all facilities. Breakfast is great but the room on the underground was very cold. I never tried this hotel in the summer so I cannot comment on the spa (they have an small outdoor pool on the last floor of the hotel and a spa place that must be booked in advanced).

They also have a Michelin rated restaurant providing a very good way to enjoy Barcelona.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments about your stay at Majestic Hotel & Spa.
We always appreciate hearing from our guests and take note of either positive or negative comments, in order to improve our service. I just want to explain you that due to strategically reasons we decided to close Drolma Restaurant, the one that had been awarded with a Michelin star. Despite of this closure, if you decide to give us another opportunity to serve you, I recommend you to eat at our “Restaurante Condal” where you will enjoy one of the best lunch or dinner in city.
Majestic Hotel & Spa will be looking forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    656
    227
    55
    21
    8
See reviews for
198
411
28
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nonthaburi
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Despite its size, its well-functioned design has shifted my attention to appreciate my stay here. Although small, I can well managed my two luggages on the floor for packing. The hotel is well located on the central of all retail brands. Excellent bed linens.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Madam or Sir,
I would like to thank you for your comments posted about your last stay with us.
I am more than glad to see that your overall impression of our hotel was a good one.
We look forward to welcoming you to Majestic Hotel & Spa the next time you come back to Barcelona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I stayed at Majestic for 7 days at end of April 2013. The location is excellent, the quality of the facilities also very good (small minus on the SPA facilities). Part of the staff is unfriendly, my experience was 60 % friendly interactions and 40% unfriendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback and let me apologize for all the inconveniences that the kind of service you describes, could have caused during your stay. For us a guest not satisfied is a failure and we always learn from it to get better and better.
I will transmit your opinion to our staff in order to improve our service standard.
I sincerely hope that you will give us another chance to serve you if ever your travels bring you back to Barcelona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Londe Les Maures, France
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly staff. We had the pleasant surprise of receiving an upgrade and it was beautiful! The rooftop bar offers an amazing view of Barcelona. Excellent stay, would also recommend for company conferences, nice conference rooms, breaks are well organized.

Stayed May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Madam or Sr.
Thank you very much for your kind comments.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

The very best with the best location. We had an executive room with a walk in closet and sitting area. The linens were top quality. The staff was attentive, well spoken and helpful. The restaurant was top also. I travel a lot and am very picky. This was the best experience.

Room Tip: The only negative was that the bed was too hard for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for your opinion posted about your stay with us.
I am most pleased to read that your overall impression of the hotel and staff is a good one.
It has been our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you again to Majestic Hotel & Spa next time you visit Barcelona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Salvador
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed 5 nights at this beautiful property with my family.
The location of the hotel is perfect. You are in the middle of the Paseo de Gracia which is the elegant avenue where all the shops and restaurants are. You are a few blocks north of Las Ramblas.
The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. Have to mention the water pressure in the bathroom. Amazing.
The service can be a little hectic at times, especially at check in. A lot of people who are taking cruises from Barcelona stay here and they can overwhelm the place.
The 2 negatives of this hotel is that they charge 15 euros per night for internet service. This is uncalled for. I have stayed in higher end properties that give you "free" internet.
The other is that breakfast is extremely expensive. 30 Euros per person.
I would recommend heading outside of the hotel for breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-GRavasi, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Customer,
It is a pleasure for us to know comments like yours where you describe our hotel as a "Beautiful Hotel," while also appreciate your comments about our Internet service and breakfast prices. I take note of them considering that is a point that we can revise during our future “prices policy” revision.
I would like to thank you for your trust and let me you to know that it will be a pleasure to receive you again during your future visits to Barcelona.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Ma Northshore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I brought my son to Barcelona as his graduation gift from high school and we were so happy with our hotel choice- it made our entire trip wonderful! The four highlights were the rooftop pool and bar, the water pressure and the comfort of the beds and the location! We were in room 731 and it had a small balcony overlooking a side street which made it fun and exciting to be part of the bustling city. When we closed the door it was 100% quiet. We always came back to the room being super clean and well restocked with fresh towels and glasses. My son loved his Majestic slippers and the turn down service every night. The front desk could not have been nicer and more helpful - they got us tickets to everything we wanted to see and we never had to stand in any lines. Great restaurant recommendations. My only negative was that I felt WiFi should be included especially if you stay over three nights.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 731 - a room - with two twins and a balcony-perfect for a mother/son, mother/daugh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-GRavasi, General Manager at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for your opinion posted about your stay with us.
I am pleased to read that your overall impression of the hotel and staff is a good one and I am certainly happy to know that your stay with us have contributed to make your Barcelona’s trip a wonderful memory for your family.
Gemma Ravasi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona

Address: Paseo de Gracia 68, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#6 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#11 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#14 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#15 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe 5-star traditional hotel in the real heart of Barcelona, few steps away from Gaudi monuments and famous Rambla. Entirely renovated, it offers excellence in service for the most demanding travelers. Rooftop terrace with panoramic view and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel And Spa Barcelona
Majestic Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Majestic Barcelona
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.