We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly Majestic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona to your Saves list
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo de Gracia 68, 08007 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Truly Majestic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We were a group of friends (27school & collagemates) who travelled to Spain to celebrate most of us turning 40years.
We stayed at The Majestic hotel in Barcelona and our 6nights stay there was truly majestic.
The breakfast both continental and local Catalanian cuisine was truly mouth watering.
Their rooftop swimming pool bar where they organized a party for the whole group was as magical as the city of Barcelona.
The majestic hotel can be considered as the Spanish twin of The Taj Mahal hotel Mumbai not only because of grand, majestic & heritage feel one gets on just looking at the hotel but also because of the great service, excellent food and the fantastic location. The best tapas bars, hordes of restaurants with open air service, the best branded stores for shopping and the gaudi museum are right at the hotels doorstep.. It was a truly majestic experience..

Room Tip: The buffet breakfast is served at their 1 st floor coffee shop so opt for any 1st floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-GRavasi, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guests,
I would like to express my gratittude for your kind words since it is important for us to know your feedback and we are very proud that you liked the hotel and enjoyed your stay with us.
I hope to see you again next time you come back to Barcelona city.
Gemma Ravasi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    776
    260
    61
    23
    10
See reviews for
236
476
33
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I should have written this review sooner but just didn't get a chance to. The hotel really does live up to its name. It looks royal, rich in colours and in a fantastic location. The staff there were fantastic and made our long weekend getaway superb. Went with my boyf and we were both blown away as soon as we stepped inside the hotel.

Location was GREAT ! Right in the heart of things. Perfect spot for the hop on and hop off tourist bus. Breakfast there was divine, everything you could imagine was there including a nice glass of champagne so you can have a mimosa. we never ate dinner here as we wanted to sample different eateries, but the staff at this hotel were great at advising us about where the best places to eat were.

Building works- there was building works going on (which was one of the reasons i was a bit apprehensive about going) however you couldn't even tell as it felt hidden away. If anyone wants a 5* experience in the heart of Barcelona, then you should look no further as the Majestic is for you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-GRavasi, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments and we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in Majestic Hotel & Spa.
We hope you will come to visit us very soon.
Gemma Ravasi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed one night here whilst my husband was looking for conference facilities.
The hotel environment, staff and facilities were second to none. The conference facilities were brand new, flexible and airy with good access for stands and expo.
Our room was comfortable and bright. The dining room was the place to be seen by celebs.
The hotel is located in the upmarket shopping area to the north of La Rambla and close to Gaudi buildings.
It was a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are quieter as they overlook the Main Street. Even the small back street can be noises...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-GRavasi, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing the Majestic Hotel & Spa for your stay in Barcelona.
We feel very happy that you enjoyed very much not only our hotel facilities,but also our service.
It is very important for us to have the feedback of our clients and we really celebrate that your stay with us has been very positive.
We hope to see you again in your next visit to Barcelona.
Gemma Ravasi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is it's location. Our room was nice and comfortable but I know that rooms in lower class are extremely tiny and not worth the price. Very clean, Good service, The lobby is not friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-GRavasi, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for your opinion posted about your stay with us.
First of all, let me apologize that you were not fully satisfied with the price of your room. If you will give us another chance, let me inform you that we have rooms with different sites and views and depending of your choice you have diffent rates. Next time let our Reservation staff recommend you the best choice for your expectations.
We hope to have the pleasure of attending you next time you visit Barcelona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chisinau, Moldova
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed for 3 days in this hotel. The rooms, the interior design, the beds, all of these are very good. There are some rooms where there is a strange noise over the wall, lime there is a metro driving constantly. We asked for a room change due to that and they did it with out any problems. The hotel is perfect for shopping, aas the passeig gracia is full of brand shops. The breakfast is one of the best in barcelona, even if it costs 28 euro. We had dinner one night at the lobby restaurant and the meals were perfect, very tasty, also one of the best meals in barcelona.
The rate was also good for this period.

Room Tip: Dont stay in rooms at the end of corridors, there is a very disturbing noise there, probably the ven...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-GRavasi, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for all your comments posted about your stay.
I am pleased to read that your overall impression of the hotel and staff is a good one and I would like to apologize for the inconvenienses the noises could have caused during your stay.
Despite of these inicial problems we look forward to welcoming you to Majestic Hotel & Spa the next time you come back to Barcelona.
Gemma Ravasi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Four of us stayed here for a short break and picked this hotel on a location basis .great location for shopping and only a short walk from most attractions .the breakfast is spot on and it's always good to be served with a nice glass of cava to go with it .the rooms are a good size for a city hotel and very well equipped even down to bulgari shampoo etc,one very minor negative is the pool size ,
Very small.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-GRavasi, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments. I am extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Majestic Hotel & Spa will be looking forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Barcelona city.
Gemma Ravasi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monza, Italy
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

I have been there several times in different period. It is not a 5stars L but it is a good 4 stars and in the period where it is not in high season the rate is a great compromise for a very good hotel in a super strategic position. Very centred, on the paseo de Gracia.
I will be back in Barcelona for business in january and will go there again.
I never experienced the pool on the roof, shouldn't be the reason to go there. They have a spa that I never tried.
The rooms are ok, elegant, not big but comfortable.
The hotel is not smoking.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-GRavasi, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for letting us your opinion about Majestic Hotel & Spa.
We always appreciate hearing from our guests because your comments are vital for us to continue improving our accommodation.
We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel next time you decide to visit Barcelona.
Gemma Ravasi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona

Address: Paseo de Gracia 68, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#11 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#16 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe 5-star traditional hotel in the real heart of Barcelona, few steps away from Gaudi monuments and famous Rambla. Entirely renovated, it offers excellence in service for the most demanding travelers. Rooftop terrace with panoramic view and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Splendia, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel And Spa Barcelona
Majestic Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Majestic Barcelona
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.