We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice part of town” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Barcelona Rooms

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Barcelona Rooms to your Saves list
Barcelona Rooms
Comte D'Urgell, 63 | Eixample, 08011 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #127 of 312 Barcelona B&B and Inns
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice part of town”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed three nights in a double room, which came with a balcony, which was nice. Loved the kitchen - though weirdly it shut at 12.30, so was only good for breakfast. The computer in the hallway also came in useful. The best thing about this place for us was the area. Eixample is right in the heart of Barcelona, a stone's throw from the buzzy gay "village", from Catalunya Square and from any number of bars and cafes. The Cafe Urgell over the road is also excellent for coffee and croissants. Downsides - not all the rooms were nearly as nice as ours, as far as I could see. Shared bathrooms. Kitchen closing ridiculously early. No one around on the front desk much of the day or night, so if you get locked out, or forget your key, or have some other problem, it could be tricky.

Room Tip: ask for one with a balcony. i think it's 526...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelonarooms, Manager at Barcelona Rooms, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Our reception hours: 09 AM- 09 PM.
Once you check IN you get access keys/codes to enter at any time during your stay.

We offer 4 types of accommodation:

Economic Bedrooms: lodging& wifi
Standar Bedrooms: lodging & wifi & access to breakfast kitchen (07:30 AM- 12:30 midday)
Studios with private kitchenette
and
Private Apartments with fully equiped kitchen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    72
    42
    9
    8
See reviews for
7
65
26
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights in a private room with private bathroom. The place had a very Spanish feel which was great. The room size was fine and it was in reasonable condition.
The positives are
Great location. Fairly central and within walking distance to Catalyna and Espanpa
A subway stop less than 30 seconds away.
An Aerobus stop less than 30 seconds away.
Helpful and friendly staff with some great advice.
Negatives
No aircond but the fan works well
No stairs so carrying your bags up is a good cardio work out

Overall we really enjoyed our stay there and would recommend it to those looking at a central, inexpensive place to stay.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Spent three nights here in July 2012. Perfect location, very service minded staff, clean rooms and facilities. No luxury but with a personal and cozy touch. The only negative thing for us was the fact that our room faced the busy street.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Barcelona Rooms is perfect if you dont like spending too much money on luxury. Its situated in a lovely neighbourhood with plenty of terraces, restaurants and bars. The staff is easy and friendly. The shared bathrooms/toilets are always avalaible and spotless. The room was simple but convenient.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Really good location as it is in a relatively quiet part of the city but is only a one minute walk from a metro station that links you to pretty much everywhere you'd like to visit. The room was basic but nicely decorated and in what appeared to be an old building with loads of character. The shared bathrooms were always clean and quite well equipped with hair dryers and irons available. Staff were really friendly and gave us good advice on how to get around etc. I'd definitely recommend this to people that want somewhere that is inexpensive and quite cool and quirky.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed here 3 nights after staying in a B&B in Barcelona. The staff was very friendly and gave us a choice of rooms. One thing we didn't like was having to hike up a lot of stairs to get to our room and the room was not very well decorated but its a place to sleep and the price was not too bad. The location is good because the subway station is only 100 meters away which allows access to all of Barcelona. Our room did not have a balcony and opened to a middle courtyard with nothing special to look at. There is a community kitchen on each floor, however its not open at night. This made it nearly impossible to cook or leave some groceries in the refrigerator as we were always back pretty late to the room because of sight seeing. I don't think we would ever stay at the Barcelona Rooms again but would rather choose a B&B. However if you want a fairly cheap place to stay and see Barcelona and don't care too much about ammenities, then this would still be a good choice.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelonarooms, Manager at Barcelona Rooms, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
We offer 4 types of accommodation:

Economic Bedroom: lodging & Wifi
Standar Bedroom: lodging & Wifi & access to kitchen in the morning (07:30 AM- 12:30 midday)
Studios with private kitchenette
and
Private Apartments with fully equiped kitchen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Lovely stay with friendly staff. Rooms were clean and comfortable with a clean bathroom with new fittings and a small balcony overlooking the courtyard. Great location (near Urgell metro). Good WiFi access too and we were even able to use the computer. Downsides: The "breakfast" is just cereal with no milk, but there is tea, coffee and a kettle. And the pillows are cushions, so although the bed was comfy, bring your own pillow if you are susceptible to wry necks! Other than that, a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Barcelona Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelona Rooms

Address: Comte D'Urgell, 63 | Eixample, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 312 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and HostelBookers so you can book your Barcelona Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelona Rooms Hotel Barcelona
Barcelona Rooms Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barcelona Rooms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.