We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dunnes Irish Bar Barcelona

Dunnes Irish Bar Barcelona
Via Laietanna, 19, 08003 Barcelona, Spain (El Barri Gòtic)
003493 268 9917
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #963 of 6,373 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $9 - $15
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: El Barri Gòtic
Description: Nice relaxed environment with old world Irish style pub decor. A broad range of affordable and tasty food options from 8oz Burgers to Fish Pie amongst others offering a unique Irish bar experience located in the heart of Barcelona.
Espoo, Finland
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Well located...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Nice Irish Pub...with the right selection of Beers!

While the food left a lot to be desired, the service is good and the place is certainly well designed for game viewing! If you are football fan, land up early...

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    86
    15
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malaga, Spain
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Authentic Irish Pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

I was just about to go down to the Jaume 1 metro station, after a full intake of art at Picasso Museum and MEAM (both heartily recommended!) when I noticed Dunne's across the road, and I'm glad I did! Good lager and food, and to top it off, an excellent Irish band..3 piece with amplifiers, and actually Irish blokes, really makes a difference to the way they played a number of standards, and several I didn't know. They even did a song for me ("Whisky in the Jar") after I'd had a chat and bought them a pint. I think they are only on Sunday evenings, but well worth a visit. I'll definitely be back next time I'm in the area.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Bar and Patio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Friendly staff, good food, good prices, what more could you want? The patio at the back/side was the perfect place to unwind in the evening away from the hustle and bustle! Although most of the staff were Spanish (And Lovely) the owner is Irish so its an authentic experience and not another drinks company trying to rip off the "Irish Atmosphere". We met lots of lovely people here too!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Surprisingly VERY GOOD.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

You see an Irish Pub and you think "Guinness and Drinking" .. don't be fooled anymore .. Irish bars/restaurants are going up market and Dunne's Irish bar in Barcelona is proof of it. I went to see a football game and ended up having a really EXCELLENT steak dinner with desert with a friend. Perfect pricing and ambiance for very good. Get the address before you go and keep it on top, you will be back more than once.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A little bit of Dublin in Barcelona”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Great atmosphere,friendly staff and good value food and plenty of it,so you won't be left feeling hungry.The Guinness was just as good as in Dublin . There were also speciality whiskeys and the range of cocktails and different spirits were excellent too! The interior was quirky and filled with Irish memorabilia which added to the friendly atmosphere. Dunnes was very popular and on match nights like Man City v Barcelona,the place was packed, so reserve your table. It's a must if you are in the Barri Gotic area and you will find it on the road,Vie Laietana. I would go back to this bar again...great for chilling!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dunnes Irish Bar Barcelona also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Dunnes Irish Bar Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dunnes Irish Bar Barcelona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.