We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would go there again!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tapeo

Tapeo
Montcada, 29, 8003 Barcelona, Spain (El Born / La Ribera)
933101607
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Tapeo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #123 of 6,910 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: El Born / La Ribera
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Would go there again!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

We went here on a friend's recommendation. All tables and bar seats were taken except for a small table for two, which my wife, son, and I took (I stood the entire time). We loved every tapas dish we ordered including iberian ham chorizo, braised beef cheeks, Moroccan lamb skewers, strawberry salad, and sauteed vegetables. They have a decent selection of drinks as well. To top it off, the prices are all reasonable!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    910
    330
    95
    29
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Tapas in Barcelona!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant was our favorite tapas restaurant in Barcelona. My wife and I ordered approximately 7 different tapas to share and it seemed like each one got better as it was brought out to us. The Pork Ribs were amazing! The meat falls right off the bone! There's not one thing that I can write that would be negative about this restaurant. Our waiter was the friendliest waiter and was on point with every recommendation. What more can you ask for when you go to a restaurant...GREAT FOOD AND GREAT SERVICE!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“This is a great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Tapas with a modern slant. Young talented people doing brilliant. Value is superb. You need to book certainly at weekends. Specials on board. Staff can cope with most languages in helpful way.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Wow. On our last night in Barcelona, we knew we had to have tapas. My husband found some great reviews on this place so we checked it out. oh,my,goodness. This place was amazing! Our favorite dish was definitely the acorn fed Iberian Pork. it was incredible! The croquettes were some of the best we had gotten in all of Spain. We also got the ribs, and he meat just fell off the bone. This was such a good find, and I would definitely recommend this place to anyone!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Sophisticated tapas in modern setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is the second time I've been to Tapeo, the first time was in July after a recommendation from a friend who lives in Barcelona. I returned again with colleagues after a great night the first time, both times in a group of five.
Both times the tapas has been great, quite modern & light, standouts include the pork ribs, rabbit ribs, beef cheeks and the squid, the jamon was also delicious. The service was a little bit haphazard on this occasion, the time for our reservation was marked down wrong so waited for 30 mins and we had to remind them on several occasions to bring our drinks.
On the whole I really enjoy this restaurant, the quality of the food is excellent and different to the standard tapas in the city.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tapeo also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Tapeo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tapeo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.