We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location. amazing fresh food! Try it!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mariscco

Mariscco
Calle Corsega 272, 08008 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)
+34 932922816
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #398 of 5,584 restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $20 - $79
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood, Spanish, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Eixample
Description: Situated in the heart of the Eixample district, mariscco offers the best quality to price ratio in the city. Mediterranean cuisine with fresh top quality products, from which the client can select the fresh fish and seafood they wish, and we will grill it or prepare it Andalucia style; one pays according to the weight of the product and we serve this at the table.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great location. amazing fresh food! Try it!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Situated on a lovely square we found by accident this was a great find! The setting is beautiful and you can watch the world go by! Wine (house) was lovely and very reasonable! Staff were ok, not great but setting and food made up for it! I had prawns in garlic! Amazing (and I have it a lot). Prawns were huge and was so tasty! Partners food was also lovely! They even do turbot for 10 euros which is great value. Wish we had returned for our last night! Try it!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    228
    124
    42
    17
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
TelAviv
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Surprisingly great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Fresh sea food you select and they good it right away. Heaven for sea food (and fish) lovers.
Highly recommended!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Not good food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

I had lunch at this restaurant on 05/05/13 before i took a flight back to uk with 2 friends. We ordered lobster parlla(2 persons) a dish of razor clam 6 oysters dessert (creme brulee & strawberry cheese cake). The taste of paella was quite good but the lobster was very bad. It was not fresh and it was rotten. They did not clean the oysters properly as there were some oyster shells on the top of oysters meat. Two of razor clams were of of sands as they did not take the sand out. We could not swollen them . Creme brulee was ver bad and it was firm, very watery. If the food is clean & cooked properly, then the price is ok. We will not go back to this restaurant and not recommended to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Pictures of restaurant are better than food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We decided to choose this place based upon pictures published on the restaurant's website as they looked quite nice and romantic. But when we came to Mariscco we were a little bit disappointed. The fish counter's selection was poor, there were no sea-basses and crabs. The wine list was quite limited as well, just around 10 positions. The place looked rather as a cafe than a restaurant. We took some langoutsines grilled and one dorado and waited for about 40 minutes to have them cooked and served.
Overall the food and service were average.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sliema, Malta
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Lovely setting!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Set on a large plaza and provided good service. Food was good but not outstanding - price very reasonable.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mariscco also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Mariscco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mariscco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.