We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but lacks a few comforts” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dailyflats Barcelona Center Complex

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Dailyflats Barcelona Center Complex to your Saves list
Dailyflats Barcelona Center Complex
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Villarroel, 28, 8011 Barcelona, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #141 of 706 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Halifax, NS
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good location but lacks a few comforts”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Convenient location but noisy and could be better stocked. The pullout is not worthy to be labeled as an alternate sleeping arrangement. The mattress is thin and the protective covering has long been separated from the mattress. Construction continues next door and garbage and recycles are faithfully picked up at 2 am. Great if you like late nights coupled with early mornings.

Room Tip: Ok if one bedroom and is to the back of the property
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dailyflats, Director de Recepción at Dailyflats Barcelona Center Complex, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear stancat,

It was a pleasure for us to welcome you to our apartments in Barcelona. Words like yours reinforce us on keep enhancing our client’s expectations. Moreover, we will be really concerned about your comments, as they will help us to enhance our customer service levels. We are always updating our apartments to be more comfortable for our guests.

We will be really pleased to welcome you again in Barcelona.

Dailyflats Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    29
    8
    3
    8
See reviews for
38
1
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

This apartment hotel has a great location. in sant antoni i Barcelona. It is with about 10-15 minutes walking distance from La Rambla ( big walking street)

We had 3 rooms apartment with a nice kitchen, bedroom and livingroom.
The reseption is open from nine to nine. So if ur gonna check in after 24 at night it will be 60 euros ekstra charge.

the reseptionist who checket us in was wonderful! Her name was Gemma. She gave us really god tips about where to go and what to do.

Here comes the BUT'S
BUT the hotel charged me 60 euros in cleaning fee for dirty towels and sheets. After I checked out. ( they take a 200euros deposit ) That was really not good. And I was upset with them.
Beacuse of that it kind off ruined the whole impression.

But all in all the hotel was clean, great location and good service ( except from the unessasary cleaning fee)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dailyflats, Director de Recepción at Dailyflats Barcelona Center Complex, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear Andripapa...,

It was a pleasure for us to welcome you to our apartments in Barcelona. Words like yours reinforce us on keep enhancing our client’s expectations. Moreover, we will be really concerned about your comments, as they will help us to enhance our customer service levels. We would like to inform you that now the late check-in fee is 25€.

We will be really pleased to welcome you again in Barcelona.

Dailyflats Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

First, the flats do not look as in the pictures at all. They are very dark, the air-conditioning doesn't work properly (so prepare to freeze during chilly spring time) and half of the building is under construction, so you would be living basically on a construction site with a lot of dust everywhere.

Second, you will get charged for everything extra, for luggage deposit on your last day, for late check in, town tax...basically for everything...

Finally I would like to warn everyone not to pay the safety deposit from your credit card, as the staff will always find some "hidden defects" that they will claim you caused, such as broken mattress base (which, of course you do not check after your arrival) and will charge it to your credit card after your departure, even if you disagree with such damages (sending you an email with the picture of the mattress and claiming payment for a broken lamp?!).

If you do not have enough of stress and want to spend few weeks of your life getting distraught and arguing with different employees of this unreliable company, who have no idea about solving complaints, choose this place....

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dailyflats, Director de Recepción at Dailyflats Barcelona Center Complex, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear Mosshie,

It was a pleasure for us to welcome you to our apartments in Barcelona. We do really appreciate your contributions. At Dailyflats we work day by day in order to improve the quality of our apartments and the service that we provide to our guests.

First referring to the pictures we have 24 apartments and we can't show pictures from all of them. All apartments have the same structure and just some differences in colours and decoration.

Finally we would like to inform you that the managing direction has changed and we have modified several aspects such as charging for store your luggage, now is for free in our check-in office situated in Floridablanca, 126. In addition we have reduced the late check-in fee to 25€. So please next time you need an accommodation in Barcelona don't hesitate to contact us and we will assure to give you the best experience given in Barcelona!

If you plan to return to Barcelona, we will be really pleased to welcome you again in our apartments.

Dailyflats Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I've stayed by this "apartment" last October with my parents and it has been a NIGHTMARE.
The cheat you with a "fair" contract crowded of tricks and lies you have to pay at the end of your stay.
The pics of the apartment are remade by photoshop, you sleep in a dirty apartment of 50 sqm for 5 people with a little balcony over the street (noisy either at night!).
The don't clean either change towels or sheet, aircon doesn't work and smells awful!
In the pic we supposed to get a dishwasher and there isn't, very few plates, cutlery...
At the end of your stay they charge you with a cleaning fee of 65 euros on your credit card after you're left...that's amazing! You cannot even complain because they'll tell u signed it upon a tricky contract!!!! I deeply recommend not to go there, it has been the first time after thousands years that happened something similar! Unbelievable!!!!!!!!!
There are thousands of places better than this in Bcn!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dailyflats, Gerente at Dailyflats Barcelona Center Complex, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Matt M,
It was a pleasure for us to welcome you to our apartments in Barcelona. We do really appreciate your contributions. At Dailyflats we work day by day in order to improve the quality of our apartments and the service that we provide to our guests. Bearing in mind the continuous improvement of our service, we have taken note of your comments and we assure you that these will help us to improve our procedures and enhance our service level. Next time please listen carefully all the explanations of the terms&conditions given during the check-in time of our Check-in Assistants. It seems like you didn't pay attention.

If you plan to return to Barcelona, we will be really pleased to welcome you again in our apartments.

Dailyflats Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Great place, perfect location for city trip! Ideal for 3 people. The sofa bed was very comfortable as well as the king bed in the bedroom! The kitchen was very useful. The staff give us a bottle of "champagne" to celebrate our arrival in Barcelona! One free breakfast (one beverage and one pastry)... very good experience!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dailyflats, Gerente at Dailyflats Barcelona Center Complex, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear franchicca87,

It was a pleasure for us to welcome you to our apartments in Barcelona. We are really glad to hear that you had such a great experience in our city. Moreover, comments like yours reinforce us on keep enhancing our client’s expectations. One comment only is the welcome drink is CAVA, similar to the french "champaigne" :)

We will be really pleased to welcome you again in Barcelona.

Dailyflats Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

We had paid quite a high sum for our 10nights at this location, we had separately e-mailed 2weeks before making sure we have wifi, a balcony in the area we had specified and paid for. All was agreed etc. on the morning we had called to confirm and all was ok. When we got there they gave us a ridicules story of the air con was not working etc and they have upgraded us, which was more of a down grade as there was nothing we had asked for, but it was still an upgrade. after spending over an hour in the head office they located us to the originally apartment but said it was a different one but it was not. There was problems with the internet all the time. The keys sometimes worked and at other times did not. An apartment next door had a party and the head office sent threatening lettered to all apartments in the block on how we will get evicted etc, we were scared and asked the police and they said it was not true. We were 3young people staying here. For the £2000 for 10 days it was ridicules. Will never stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dailyflats, Gerente at Dailyflats Barcelona Center Complex, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Markaiu,

It was a pleasure for us to welcome you to our apartments in Barcelona. We do really appreciate your contributions. At Dailyflats we work day by day in order to improve the quality of our apartments and the service that we provide to our guests.
Bearing in mind the continuous improvement of our service, we have taken note of your comments and we assure you that these will help us to improve our procedures and enhance our service level. We already have heard about the Internet problems, we are working with our providers as because of them we are giving a different service to all of our customers. So please next time you need an accommodation in Barcelona don't hesitate to contact us and we will assure to give you the best experience given in Barcelona!

If you plan to return to Barcelona, we will be really pleased to welcome you again in our apartments.

Dailyflats Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dailyflats Barcelona Center Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dailyflats Barcelona Center Complex

Address: Villarroel, 28, 8011 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 706 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dailyflats Barcelona Center Complex 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Dailyflats Barcelona Center Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dailyflats Barcelona Center Complex Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dailyflats Barcelona Center Complex, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.