We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meets all expectations!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BBB - Casanova Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Barcelona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
BBB - Casanova Guest House
Save
You added BBB - Casanova Guest House to your Saves list
Casanova street, 08021 Barcelona, Spain (Sant Antoni)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #116 of 303 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Alphen aan den Rijn, The Netherlands
1 review
“Meets all expectations!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This B&B is just what you need when you want to go and explore Barcelona or spend time on the beach. For an affordable price you get a good room with an airconditioning. The service was great. the manager was very helpfull and asked us what we were planning to do and gave us advice on transport, trips, etc.. We did a 2-day hop-on hop-off bustrip and saw and visited all the major sites. Overall our experience of both Barcelona and the B&B are great and I highly reccommend others to visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBB-Casanova, Propietario at BBB - Casanova Guest House, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear guest, thank you also for your sympathy. This help us also to us to make our job better and happy!
The hop on - hop of is a good solution if you have only 3-4 days in Barcelona, and how the stop is just around the corner of our Guest House, you don't need many time to hop on!

We hope to be your host next time also!

regards,
the BBB - Casanova Guest House team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    8
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
7
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Spent 4 days on this guest house and definitely felt like home.
Guest house is really beautiful and clean. Individual airco in every room is a plus ( especially in this period of the year )
Guest house is really well located, close to every thing : metro stations, monuments to visit, restaurants ( a lot in this area ), shops.
Then Mauricio provided us an excellent service.

Clearly a guest house I will recommend !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBB-Casanova, Propietario at BBB - Casanova Guest House, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you very much for your review! This help us a lot to know how we're doing this, and of course, when we read that you spend a nice time for us, we feel so happy!!!!

We hope to be your host in your net visit to Barcelona!

regards,
The BBB - Casanova Guest House Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaandam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

First of all I would like to personally thank Mauricio for our great week in his guesthouse in Barcelona Centre. Mauricio speaks almost fluent English and gives you a warm welcome when you arrive.
Breakfast is simple but it's good enough. WiFi works reasonably (it can be very slow/bad working if the whole casa is using it in the morning/evening ;), i used 3G a lot so i'm not going to review this as a bad in here).
The beds are nice and good, rooms are clean, bathrooms are also clean.
At night there's some noice on the street from traffic but i believe that this is in every big city.
The location of the guesthouse is excellent you can take the '14' and it stops right on the front door of the guesthouse! Metro is a few blocks walk away, but also within a few hundred meters from the guesthouse.

it was a very good B&B/Hostel for the right price! read other reviews and you're convinced to go there!

Thanks again!

Jur
16-6 - 23-6 (2013)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBB-Casanova, Propietario at BBB - Casanova Guest House, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Juur,

What to say? Because thank you sound not enough.... Thank you for your review, thanks you for been so friendly and respectful guest.

You can be sure that we would love to be your host again!
All the best for you,
The Casanova Guest House Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambery, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

First, thanks to Mauricio for your warm welcome and your disponibility!!
Situation: When you go to Barcelone, you have to walk... walk a lot, so we took the metro at "Hospital clinic" station to save time and energy.
Welcome: Top!!
Cleanliness: Top!!
Noise: We were in the road's side, so a little noisy, but not too much.
Breakfast: Top!!
More: wifi... didn't need, but here it is... and really really a nice place!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milan, Italy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

it's the second time around that i decide on staying at this B&B.
it's conveniently downton, within walking distance to the Eixample area - the best in terms of restaurants, bars, venues and museums.
there are 5 rooms (all furnished up nicely in modrn IKEA style), sharing 2 bathrooms (one with shower and the other with thub) and a communal modern and fully accessorized kitchen (huge DIY style breakfast, but you can use it also for cooking your own meals throughout the day) and dining room plus a small relaxing corner with candles and a nice view on the skyline.
You have your own key and the hood is safe and quiet.
Best part for the first-timers: you get to choose the airport shuttle option.
The B&B will arrange for a private taxi to pick you up at the exit and get you hassle-free to the front step of the building in about 15 minutes...no getting crazy and losing time while searching for the correct bus and exchange metro lines.
I STRONGLY reccomend any of the B&B's of this chain

Room Tip: Ask for any of the three last rooms down the hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBB-Casanova, Propietario at BBB - Casanova Guest House, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Fabio,

Once more: it was a pleasure to be your host. We hope to see more times in Barcelona and in our Guest House!
If we can review our guests, we have to say that you're one of the bests!

Regards,
Carla, Maarten & Roxana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I added some photos so you can see how it looks in reality. Everything is the same as in the photos provided by management. Though I didn't live in the room with painted wall designs like those on some pictures.
The guesthouse is situated on the 2nd floor (they say that it is on the 1st floor, don't believe, you should walk up the stairs) and there is no entrance, you should use the door speakerphone (press the button near the plate B&B).

So there are lot of advantages of this guest house:
+ you can prepare breakfast by yourself on the kitchen (for example, bread with jam and cheese)
+ you can drink tea like a cultured person, which is very good in comparison with other horrible countries in Europe that drink only coffee.
+ free and fast Wi-Fi
+ good desing of rooms, doors and tables look good like they should be, and not like cheap stuff from ikea
+ you can go to Sagrada Familia or Plaça de Catalunya on foot, no need to use buses or subway

Though there were some shortcomings like absence of painted wall desings in my room and view from my room on a strange Ecuador office, but this guest house is definitely better and less expensive than 2 and 3 star hotels in Barcelona.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBB-Casanova, Propietario at BBB - Casanova Guest House, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for take the time to write a review. For us and for the future guests are very important the reviews.

For us is important, because we love what we do... and it's necessary to check with our guests if we're doing a good work or not, and learn from you and your travel experience (and from all the guests also).

We hope to be your host next time that you visit Barcelona.
Regards,
The BBB - Casanova team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

The place is close to the metro station (5 min), there is a bus station right in front of the entrance.
At about 5 min away of walking you can take the one of the buses that makes the tour of the city.
Is is very clean and beautiful and the hostess was very polite and tell us usefull information about the city.
It is a place where you want to return .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BBB - Casanova Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BBB - Casanova Guest House

Address: Casanova street, 08021 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Sant Antoni
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 303 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Barcelonese district of Eixample, at 100 meters from the impressive Diagonal Avenue, you will find BBB - Casanova Guest House. Our house has been specially designed to offer a polite and cozy spaces at our guests. The first impression of most of our guests is how well located is our Bed and Breakfast: Right next to one of the streets that crosses the whole city (Diagonal Avenue) and surrounded by subway stations and bus stops. In the kitchen of our Bed and Breakfast we offer you free access to the fridge, microwave, toaster , kettle, cups, plates and everything you will need for your breakfast buffet self-served. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
BBB - Casanova Guest House Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BBB - Casanova Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.