We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Casa de l'Argent

La Casa de l'Argent
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added La Casa de l'Argent to your Saves list
La Casa de l'Argent
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Calle Argenteria No. 43, Barcelona, Spain (El Born / La Ribera)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #201 of 706 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Exeter, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

Fantastic location and lovely, modern flat. We stayed in the duplex which was perfect for two. After long walks visiting Barcelona we were glad to be on the first floor! Great price and very friendly hostess. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    3
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
1
10
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

My partner an I chose to stay in casa de l'argent at the beginning of September and couldn't have chosen a better place! The apartment itself was stunning, it was well equipped with everything you need, and furnished to a high standard. Location was perfect for us walking distance to most places, including the beach, and a metro at the end of the street for when we went further. Really clean appartment, we were suprised that there was maid service as we weren't expecting this. Also the main office was less than a 5 minute walking away, and we were given a map and attraction advice on arrival by the receptionist. There was also a lovely roof terrace which kept the sun till 5pm (great for a siesta).
Highly recommended appartment, the only slight negative was contacting the office to get the address to meet them, but even this was quickly solved. All in all it was great and we would love to return!

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I travelled to Barcelona for business for one week and my husband joined for the weekend. This flat was in a perfect location for those wanting to explore Barcelona on foot--it is within walking distance to las Ramblas, placa Catalunya, Ciutadella, beaches (not only Barceloneta, but quieter beaches like Bogatell). For those experienced Barcelona visitors, the flat is in an area populated of course by tourists, but also locals that frequent the more hidden cafe's and restaurants in the winding streets of El Born. There is also a market a few doors away for those looking for staples for the week. The tube is also very close and on a very central line. The apartment itself was perfect--cool, clean, well-appointed. The design is modern, but I really true to the the antique details of the building. The staff were easily reachable and very attentive. Overall, I had a wonderful stay and will definitely come back when I return to Barcelona!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hook, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

We loved the location of the apartment but if you book make sure that you check which floor you are on, there were 65 steps to our apartment and there is another above that. It wasn't a problem for us but could be for some. The apartments are maybe 100 yards from Santa María del Mar which makes everything within walking distance. We suggest that you walk as you see far more than using the metro or taxis.

When we return to Barcelona we will definitely check availability.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less street noise but more steps and there is no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Our stay here was the perfect ending to our trip to Europe. The apartment was beautiful and staff was so friendly! So inexpensive and more than worth it. The street the hotel is located on is lively with restaurants and shops and right down the block from Basilica of Santa Maria del Mar. Metro stop is very close as well. My only recommendation is to bring good earplugs because it can get a little loud at night but I brought a pair and slept great! Myself and my boyfriend loved it so much we would move in tomorrow!! Apartment is equip with a kitchen with stove, oven, and fridge so longer stays and there is a market a few doors down! Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay when we were in Barcelona. I hope to come back soon and I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is a great place to stay.
Reading other reviews I would possibly agree that yes, it can was a little noisy but we were there during the Festival de La Mercè - the timing was quite by accident. We wouldn't have missed the experience for anything though! It's a superb location in the gothic quarter so there was no lift but really folks, what's a few stairs!
The apartment was very comfortable, clean and well appointed. The host who came to let us in was very friendly and gave us some good tips about where to find things in the area.
Great value for money and I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

A truly fabulous place to stay.
Superb comfortable accomodation with friendly staff who couldn't be more helpful & interested in making your stay a totally enjoyable success.
Step out into the street below and you're in the middle of one of the most beautiful, enchanting areas in Barcelona. Everything you need is right on your doorstep. Amazing restaurants, delicious Tapas bars, Coffee shops, Wine bars, Pubs, Shops & Underground Station all within the slightest walking distance.
Many, many attractions close by too - Barcelona Cathedral, Churches, Museums, Art Exhibitions (Picasso) etc etc.

A totally charming stay in a totally charming City. Treat yourself - just GO!

We will return again soon, thank you for a wonderful visit Barcelona!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Casa de l'Argent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa de l'Argent

Address: Calle Argenteria No. 43, Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Hotel Style:
Ranked #201 of 706 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Hotel Class:3 star — La Casa de l'Argent 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com so you can book your La Casa de l'Argent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casa De L'Argent Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Casa de l'Argent, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.