We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No WOW-factor” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tablao Flamenco Cordobes

Tablao Flamenco Cordobes
Ramblas 35 | Frente a Plaza Real, 08002 Barcelona, Spain (La Rambla)
34 933 175 711
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Tablao Flamenco Cordobes like an insider
$50*
and up
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Founded in 1970, the Tablao Cordobés of Barcelona is widely admired by the most exacting artistic minorities and has garnered great international prestige. One of the main characteristics of this genuine flamenco club, or tablao, has been its staging of different programmes by the major talents of every era.
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator
Claremont, California
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“No WOW-factor”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We went with the buffet/dinner option because we thought it was a good deal. Boy, were we wrong! The food was okay, but not something we would have again. The service, however, was attentive. We did not feel like the flamenco part was worth the money. Although the dances were good, we didn't find any of the performances exceptionally impressive. One of the singers' voices was very hard to listen to. The environment seemed like the sort of place that only served tourists and was very cliche. "Ole!"

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    577
    282
    93
    47
    34
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“You Have to See This!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

This is one of the best buffets in the world. The show is incredible and the price unbelievable. Don't miss this.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A fun evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We went for the show and drink only which I'd recommend; there are so many other great places to eat in Barcelona. The lenght of the show was perfect and included not only flamenco dance, but singing and guitar music- a perfect mix. The performers seemed to enjoy what they were doing which was nice. I ordered the tickets online and recieved an email confirmation. It was easy to find- on Las Ramblas.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great ending to our trip!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We went for the dinner and show and it exceeded our expectations. The dinner was actually really good with several different versions of paella, a salad and different stews (rabbit with veggies and also a veal) There was also just a meat, cheese, bread area and for the not quite as adventurous there was fried fish fritters(probably cod) and fried cheese balls. The desserts were also quite good. Tended more toward seafood. (it is a port city) We asked for cava and white wine with our meal and we were served a glass of cava and a bottle of white wine. We also got premier seating for the show and a glass of cava when we were seated for it. Very good show (our whole group enjoyed it) and we even got to take pics during the last 5 minutes. If you are taking the metro you will either get off on the Lucia(sp ?)station exit and walk toward the ocean or else take the Drassane station exit and walk away from the ocean. Very easy to find and get to on La Rambla.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyor, Hungary
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Temperamentfully Spanish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This is the show, what you have to see, if you want to understand the spanish people! Professional stuff, elegant atmosphere, terrific dancers, authentic singers, full of temperament. We really liked it, and the sangria was also OK.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tablao Flamenco Cordobes also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Tablao Flamenco Cordobes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tablao Flamenco Cordobes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.