We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Industria Suites to your Saves list
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Industria Suites
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Calle Industria, 165, 08025 Barcelona, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #34 of 723 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
wisconsin
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“very happy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We had an excellent experience and loved our apartment. We stayed at the Industria location which is a very nice part of town between the Sagrada Familia and the Hospital San Pau. It is much quieter than staying in the city centre which we appreciated. The metro system is easy to use.
The apartment was modern, spacious, quiet and very clean. We particularly appreciated the friendly reception. Rachel was most helpful and enthusiastic.
We also took advantage of the free breakfast special and enjoyed the Firo Tast cafe nearby.
We had none of the problems in any of the previous reviews. We have family in the area and would definitely choose this again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Industria Suites, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Mr Paprikaj,

Thank you for your comment, it's wonderful.

Thank you for commenting on such a good location next to the subway lime and 5 minutes from the Sagrada Familia.

Thanks also for mentioning how nice and clean the apartment.

We love that we have loved everything.

Thank you for mentioning the reception staff are very proud to have made your stay wonderful.

Hope to see you soon by Eric Vokel Industria Suites and we use around the world as comments.

We hope to see you again in Eric Vokel Industry Suites, your home in Barcelona.

Best Regards,

Raquel Pérez ,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    213
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
355
115
11
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wellington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Great location, stores are just outside and Sagrada Familia within walking distance. Rooms were spectacular, staff are also very friendly. This stay basically made in Barcelona very memorable - definitely want to go back Erik Vokel Industria!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Industria Suites, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your request. We are very pleased to see to you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back in Barcelona or Madrid.

We remain at your complete disposal.

Kindest regards from Barcelona,

Johanna Plagnard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

When we got there they didn't have the rooms we paid for due to a "piping" problem according to them. Later that evening I realized the safe doesn't open and in the morning I told reception to take care of it. I couldn't leave my valuables in the room... About 4 hours later I went back to reception to complain and she actually looked at me in the eye and said I'm not talking to you sir and if you talk too much I will call the police and they will take you out. I insisted that I needed my safe opened immediately when she said that and the maintenance guy finally came in a hurry. Later that they I asked reception to get me soccer game seats and the reception just ignored me. Do not go to this place, you will regret it. The pictures look good but it smells bad, they don't give you enough towels, the ac doesn't work and it is dirty. Did I mention there was no toilet paper in my room when I checked in until the next day?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Industria Suites, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Mr Niamamban,

We are terrible sorry for all the incidents that happened during the stay of the group.

Fortunately, the clients never used this kind of behavior.

Customers are the most important for us in Eric Vökel, and because of the behavior that you have developed during your stay, many clients have complained.

For this reason, after trying to talk directly with you for three days, we had to contact your agency to tell them what happened. We reported damages in the apartment, in the common areas, lifts, night noises. We have photos that corroborate these facts and the recordings of the security cameras in public areas of the building.

Regarding the incident with the safe, you asked our colleague in reception to help unlocking the safe, and she told you that she had to tell our handyman to do it as she was not able. Your reaction was angry, disrespecting our receptionist, because you didn´t want to wait a few minutes until the maintenance staff was available.

For these reasons we think this opinion should not be considered by any traveller

Best regards,

Raquel Perez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We came back from staying here last week. Lovely boutique style apartment but flawed from the start! We stayed in flat 12 a two bed/two bath apartment....very thin walls with no sound insulation at all! We could hear our neighbours above us and either side to us ....every time they walked around, used the bathroom and even their muffled conversations. I did mention this to this concierge who appeared to ignore it. I guess there was nothing they could do.
On the free wifi only works during certain times in the morning....no chance in the evenings.
Despite the lovely touches...automated shutters, excellent customer service, free Internet access on every floor. ...not being able to have a good nights sleep with two young chidren...over 4 days...means that we won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Industria Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Spleassemama,

Thanks for your comment.

We regret that we have felt comfortable and noise by topic. No complaints from customers because of this.

This building has been completely renovated 4 years ago.
Really very sorry that this fact alone has not been evaluated and we enjoyed the other aspect.

We hope to see you again Eric Vokel in Madrid or Barcelona.

Best Regards,


Raquel Pérez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We - a family with 2 children - really liked our stay at Eric Vokel Industria Suites. The location was very convenient, and the apartment (2 bedrooms, 1 bath) was spacious. However, the bathroom was only extremely small with little room to put toiletries and the shower was covered in mildew. Every corner had that black stuff (at one point I got a towel stuck in the shower door and when I picked it up it had lots of mildew on it). I would have said something to the front desk staff, but they were only there during the day time hours and oftentimes, there was a line of people checking in, so we didn't. I was on the fence of giving 3 starts only given the bathroom's lack of cleanliness, but for the other great things the apartment offered, I gave it 4 stars. If I remember correctly, we had apartment 42.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Industria Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Mrs Ima,

Thank you for your comment.

We love that we have loved everything.

We are sorry if you saw something in the bathroom, we always review all apartments. But if we had said at the reception would have been happy to wipe the shower again.

Hope to see you soon by Eric Vokel Industria Suites and certainly hope that your next visit will have a score of 5.

We hope to see you again in Eric Vokel Industria Suites.

Best Regards,

Raquel Pérez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We are a family of four that stayed several nights. Upon arrival we found that suite was impeccable and well stocked with amenities (my 6 and 8 year old daughters couldn't believe their luck - there was a Wii!). The layout is well thought out, and it suited our family perfectly.

The location is great as well, with the Sagrada Familia just a short stroll away and a metro station around the corner. There's also a plaza nearby with several excellent bakeries and places to eat/ drink. Most of the square is blocked off from traffic so the adults could have a drink while the kids ran around.

The staff was also extremely helpful. We forgot some laundry in the dryer when we left, and they did a wonderful job of contacting us and making sure it was sent back to us. We've been recommending Erik Vökel to our friends and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Industria Suites, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Sir Fl,

Thank you for your comment, it's wonderful.

Thank you for rating the decor, the facilities and the wii for their daughters, we are delighted that they liked.

The location of Eric Vokel Industria Suites is very good at only 1 minute from the metro, as nice restaurants and cafes near the Sagrada Familia and just 5 minutes walk.

Thank you for commenting on the helpfulness of the staff, we always try to make your holiday wonderful.

It was a pleasure to send back the forgotten clothes,

We really hope to welcome you soon again in Eric Vokel Industria Suites and recommend us to all your friends and family.

Best Regards,

Raquel Pérez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

There are few lodgings that receive a 96% favorable rating, and Eric Vokel Industria certainly deserves it. We stayed in a 2 bedroom/2 bath apartment with another couple for 4 nights in August, and it was the perfect answer for economical, convenient lodging. We loved being in a quiet neighborhood only 5 blocks from La Sagrada Familia and steps from a metro stop. The shades in the bedroom muffled any night noises as well as early morning light. We enjoyed the free light breakfast at a nearby cafe, offered if you register on their website -- but you'll need to request the tickets at reception. We arrived in the evening, and our friends had already checked in. There was some slight confusion when we tried to check in at the kiosk which was quickly solved with a phone call. The apartment had every amenity we needed, and we especially appreciated having the combination washer-dryer as we had been traveling for a week before. Operation was a little confusing, but the desk attendant was helpful, as he was with every question and request. Thanks for a wonderful visit to Barcelona!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Industria Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Mr Escambian,

Thank you for your comment, it's wonderful.

Thank you for commenting on such a good location next to the subway lime and 5 minutes from the Sagrada Familia.

We love that we have loved everything. Thank you for mentioning the reception staff are very proud to have made your stay wonderful.

We're glad you enjoyed the apartment and equipment that will not assist the washer and dryer.

Hope to see you soon by Eric Vokel Industria Suites and certainly hope your next visit will have a 100%.

We hope to see you again in Eric Vokel Industria Suites.

Best Regards,

Raquel Pérez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Industria Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Industria Suites

Address: Calle Industria, 165, 08025 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 723 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Industria Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Industria Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments Hotel Barcelona
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Industria Suites Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Industria Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.