We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wave Restaurant

Wave Restaurant
Placa de la Rosa dels Vents 1, 08039 Barcelona, Spain (Barceloneta)
+34 932952637
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Wave Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #779 of 6,672 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Barceloneta
Description: Light bites. Stop in when you feel the magnetic pull for a quick snack, relaxing breakfast, cozy lunch, or a full dining experience. Whatever you like. WAVE is the perfect spot for mixing and mingling over light, healthy menu items that are inspired by Spanish and Mediterranean flavours. From tapas, to antipasti, to tastes of Arabic or Lebanese specialties and seafood, discover an eclectic mix of culinary delights in a refreshing and casual atmosphere that brings the sea and sun inside. Take it with you. A W2GO box can be prepared for you to grab on your way to the beach, when you’re not being drawn into the wild sea steps away.
UK
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Lovely ambience. Wine very reasonably as was the food. We paid €55 each for 2 bottles of Cava & 2 courses between 5. Only issue was the Teriyaki Beef was raw. We did mention this & staff were excellent giving us a free drink. Mains were fantastic.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    49
    18
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Dine in style”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Wave restaurant does breakfasts, lunch and dinner. Breakfasts are really good with lots of choice. All the usual continental breakfast offerings with plenty of fresh fruits, delicious breads, cereals, cheeses, cold cuts, plus tortillas, and also beautifully cooked hot options brought to your table and beautifully presented.

The dinner menu is not very extensive but we had three courses each which we could not fault, very good quality steak best we have had anywhere for quite a while. Very attentive although quite young waiting staff. Wine list quite good and not as expensive as one would think. The whole meal for us both (3 courses each) plus a bottle of wine was about 130 Euros. We found food prices in Barcelolna generally quite high.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frome, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Great staff,a great view and the food wasn't bad either.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We didn't want to eat but after a glass of excellent cava we were in the mood.....actually whilst relaxing in such lovely surroundings watching the world at rest around the pool,well just a few of the world,and seeing such lovely food pass in front of us we just had to sample some...the service was excellent and the food was too...we could have stayed all day and night but unfortunately we had a home to go to....as an advert for the 'W' hotel Wave was excellent....

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best breakfast in ages!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Brilliant breakfast worth every penny! Staff where great fresh fruit lovely huge selection of everything and cooked food just that little bit different for breakfast amazing

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Ultra modern Ultra cool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Set on the ground floor of the W hotel is the wave restaurant with its open plan seating arrangement and uber cool furnishings and back lighting. Super affordable menu which you can go from the light lunch to the full blown 3 course meal with top quality wine list.
All staff were of the utmost quality with nothing being to much trouble and service was efficient and fast. i would highly reccommend a visit, even if you are not staying at the hotel a very pleasant experience

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wave Restaurant also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Wave Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wave Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.