We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazingly cheap apartment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grandom Suites

Save Saved
You added Grandom Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grandom Suites
4.0 of 5 Inn   |   Plaza Doctor Letamendi, 26, 08007 Barcelona, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 294 Barcelona B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“amazingly cheap apartment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Myself and a group of friends were not to keen on the apartment as they took 3 hours to clean it before letting us in, but once when we saw the apartment we didnt care about the wait as it looked amazing, very clean, and spacious. We had 3 bedrooms, a huge lounge, dinning, and kitchin. This was about 10 mins away from las ramblas so the nightlife is not far and neither is the main city were all the site seeing was. We had a cleaning service every day which was really good! An apartment like this in London would of cost 2,000 a week it looked that good, the only down side is service as they are always short on staff, but if your looking for a cheap but beautiful flat to stay in then pick this place you wont regret :) !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, Director Comercial at Grandom Suites, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for your comments and we are glad to know that you liked the apartment.
Check-in time is from 1:00 pm, ans as the appartment was occupied, we had to wait until the check-out of the previous client but cleaning takes less than one hour.

We hope to see you again next time you are in Barcelona!

Patricia Canes
pcanes@thesuitesgroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    25
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
40
9
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Wow what a good find, price was amazing, rooms are essentially a 2 bedroom apartment with a fully kitted kitchen, free drinks in fridge, coffee maker in room, washing machine, iron, 2 x TV's, huge balcony, turn down service and in a great location. There is a small room with access to coffee, tea, juice, cakes etc 24hrs a day. The rooms probably need a touch up to the deco but otherwise superb. Everything required for a comfortable stay

Room Tip: Facing main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, Director Comercial at Grandom Suites, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we will see you again soon.


Patricia Canes
pcanes@thesuitesgroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We were supposed to stay at another apartment hotel in Barcelona when they called to stay they had serious water leak problems and had to move us to another apartment. They called the night before we had to fly to Barcelona from Rome so I was full of apprehension, having planned this trip for months. Yet when we saw our wonderful apartment - even nearer the Ramblas - my wife, daughter and I were so glad we were moved here! The apartment was wonderful! 3 wonderfully furnished bedrooms, a fully equipped kitchen, 2 toilets, a nice living/dining space were more than enough to make us want to extend our stay but couldn't since we had to take the train to Madrid in 3 days!

A great restaurant was just next door - the Teleferic Tapas bar. You should try it! Supermarkets were just around the corner as were other stores including a great patisserie across the street! The Ramblas was a few minutes walk away as were the other great tapas bars of the Eixample area. All in all, this was a great diversion from our original pick in Barcelona. We intend to return to this friendly city and we will surely stay at the Grandom again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, Director Comercial at Grandom Suites, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experince, We are glad that you finally ended up in Grandom Suites and enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Patricia Canes
pcanes@thesuitesgroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

There is actually nothing negative to write about this very centrally located apartment hotel in Barcelona. We enjoyed our stay thoroughly. Everything was perfect. We were family of four adults and a kid and we felt like being at home. Staff were wonderful.

We would definitely stay here next time we visit Barcelona provided there is availability. Friends of ours are being informed about this hotel as well

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, Director Comercial at Grandom Suites, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful remarks. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Patricia Canes
pcanes@thesuitesgroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This is a place where you must stay if you want good location and clean apartment which doesn't cost much. I stayed there with two friends. We had two bedrooms, two bathrooms and living room. Enough space for three adults. Staff is very friendly. There is even free snack bar where you can have tea, coffee and juice all day.
It is close to La Rambla and it is very well connected by underground with the rest of the city.
Great restaurants near by.

Room Tip: Rooms looking on the park have better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, Director Comercial at Grandom Suites, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! It was an absolute pleasure to accommodate you and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourself!.
Thank you for writing and please stop by soon!

Patricia Canes
pcanes@thesuitesgroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Very well located, a few blocks from Interesting sites within the city: Paseo de Gracia, Casa Battlo, Pedrera. Rooms are comfortable, very clean and staff is polite. You can cook your own meals and do no tourist life. Good restaurants in the area.highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, Director Comercial at Grandom Suites, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your nice comments which we really appreciate.
Hopefully, we will see you again soon!

Patricia Canes
pcanes@thesuitesgroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grandom Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandom Suites

Address: Plaza Doctor Letamendi, 26, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 294 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grandom Suites 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Barcelona, a short walk away from Catalunya Square, Passeig de Gràcia whith its high-end shops, the Gaudi’s modernist buildings (La Pedera and Casa Batlló) and Las Ramblas.Grandom Suites offers 9 apartments of 65 sqm with two bedrooms and a maximum capacity of 5 people, ideally for Families. All of them with living-dining room with sofa bed, a fully equipped kitchen and Chopard amenities.Completely restored with contemporary design and all the comfort of a home away from home.Included Services: Wi-Fi, Family Kit, 24/7 snack-corner complimentary, free drinks in the room, daily cleaning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Grandom Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandom Hotel Barcelona
Grandom Suites Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grandom Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.