We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grandom Suites

Save Saved
You added Grandom Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Grandom Suites
4.0 of 5 Inn   |   Plaza Doctor Letamendi, 26, 08007 Barcelona, Spain   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #41 of 283 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This is a place where you must stay if you want good location and clean apartment which doesn't cost much. I stayed there with two friends. We had two bedrooms, two bathrooms and living room. Enough space for three adults. Staff is very friendly. There is even free snack bar where you can have tea, coffee and juice all day.
It is close to La Rambla and it is very well connected by underground with the rest of the city.
Great restaurants near by.

Room Tip: Rooms looking on the park have better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, Director Comercial at Grandom Suites, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! It was an absolute pleasure to accommodate you and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourself!.
Thank you for writing and please stop by soon!

Patricia Canes
pcanes@thesuitesgroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    23
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
40
8
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Very well located, a few blocks from Interesting sites within the city: Paseo de Gracia, Casa Battlo, Pedrera. Rooms are comfortable, very clean and staff is polite. You can cook your own meals and do no tourist life. Good restaurants in the area.highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, Director Comercial at Grandom Suites, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your nice comments which we really appreciate.
Hopefully, we will see you again soon!

Patricia Canes
pcanes@thesuitesgroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Easy to get there by train from airport to Passeig de Gracia. Clean and well-equipped. Rom service excellent twice daily including kitchen cleaning. Well-equipped kitchen. Safe place for children. Supermarket very close. Free snack-bar with juice and coffee. Nice walk to La Rambla. Very reasonable price. Can be recommended!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, Director Comercial at Grandom Suites, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Patricia Canes
pcanes@thesuitesgroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langholm, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

There were two couples in our party and this was the perfect apartment. Two double rooms, kitchen, dining area, living area, bathroom. The kitchen even had a washing machine and there was a utility cupboard with iron and board. Great location quite close to Placa Catalyuna and some good cafes nearby for breakfast. Wouldn't hesitate to go again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, Director Comercial at Grandom Suites, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
We love that our clients feel like at home, so thank you for staying with us!

Hopefully, we will see you again soon!

Patricia Canes
pcanes@thesuitesgroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, FInland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Our family stayed at Grandom Suites in December 2011. We have a five-year-old and we looked for a place where we could prepare some of the meals ourselves, at least have breakfast in the suite, and also with a separate bedroom for our child. We chose the apartment at Grandom Suites, and were not disappointed. It was centrally located, relatively quiet for central Barcelona, very clean and comfortable for our family. However, the apartment we stayed at could not very comfortably house more than three people, as the second bedroom was very small - you almost could not open the door properly, as it stuck to the bed, and also this bedroom's window looked into a ventilation tunnel - not a proper window. However, the rest of the apartment was spacious, clean, and nicely decorated. The master bed could have been better, as the two beds were separate and the mattress was not perfect, but other than that it was great. Our room faced the inner yard, and had a balcony. We could see some local apartment buildings and it was nice to watch the ordinary life from our window. However, the other houses were not very close so there was enough privacy. The kitchenette had everything we needed, there was even a washing machine in case of a longer stay.
We walked to most sights but it was also rather easy to take a bus or subway. There were a lot of restaurants nearby and sometimes we took take-away and ate in private in our apartment. That was nice. The hotel offers no breakfast as such but you can get some yoghurts and crackers etc. from a little room in the second floor. The hotel elevator is the smallest I have seen - you can almost fill it with one big suitcase - and the stairs are quite narrow too. We also heard some noise from upstairs. Still, we had a really nice stay, felt safe, and were quite comfortable there. The staff was friendly and helpful. I'd definitely stay again. Our child suggested we move Barcelona as we were about to leave for home!

Room Tip: The top floor is probably more quiet than the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

The suite we stayed in was attractively laid out and generally well furnished but with a few gaps in what was provided in the kitchen. A very good place to explore Barcelona from. The nearby parking worked well for us even though it took 3 emails to get the information about parking cheaper nearby rather than right by the Suites. Staff very friendly and helpful. Our sons claimed the room with single beds (and air conditioning and a view) which left us with a double bed but no air conditioning or view. The free drinks and nibbles were very welcome after travelling although If you are really hungry you will need something more.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grandom Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandom Suites

Also Known As:
Grandom Hotel Barcelona
Grandom Hotel
Grandom Suites Barcelona, Catalonia
Address: Plaza Doctor Letamendi, 26, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 283 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grandom Suites 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Barcelona, a short walk away from Catalunya Square, Passeig de Gràcia whith its high-end shops, the Gaudi’s modernist buildings (La Pedera and Casa Batlló) and Las Ramblas.Grandom Suites offers 9 apartments of 65 sqm with two bedrooms and a maximum capacity of 5 people, ideally for Families. All of them with living-dining room with sofa bed, a fully equipped kitchen and Chopard amenities.Completely restored with contemporary design and all the comfort of a home away from home.Included Services: Wi-Fi, Family Kit, 24/7 snack-corner complimentary, free drinks in the room, daily cleaning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Grandom Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grandom Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.