We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Crusto

Crusto
Valencia 246, 08007 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)
934 870 551
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,175 of 6,406 Restaurants in Barcelona
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Neighborhood: Eixample
Miami Beach
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Disappointed!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We had heard great things about this bakery very close to our apartment in Eixample. Our family went for breakfast. 4 hot drinks, 2 pastries, and a croissant were 20 euros and we were famished when we left. Service was non existent. We cleaned a table so we could sit down, the barrista forgot to make our drinks, and the food was average. We adored everything about Barcelona exempt this establishment.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    22
    10
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Great bakery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

We ate here breakfast here twice on a 4 day trip to Barcelona, opting for savoury one morning and sweet the next.
They make the produce in the back of the shop and on full display...and it all is delicious.
The iberico ham on tomato bread is superb (and I don't even like tomatoes!!!)
The chocolate fondant was AMAZING......the sweetest, most chocolaty thing. Just the treat for a Sunday brunch.
Try this place, it's worth it

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Eupean, supercozy and delicious breakfeast place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

When in Barcelona, dont miss the oportunity to have breakfeast in this place.
They are also open on Sundays. The croisands are the best ever, filled with all the choices... we had the ones all spices with ham and cheese! fresh squeze orange juice and good coffee.
... but all the breads, presentacion and kind atention complete the deal!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, PA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Bakery/Cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

this was recommended in one of the guide books. great pastries, croissants and breads. Has a few tables to eat at and if weather nice, you can sit outside. Good for a quick breakfast if you like good pastries. staff was also really nice

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great for sweet or savory palates !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

We had breakfast here three days in a row. The selection is great, both for sugary pastries and tarts, or fresh breads and sandwiches. The coffee is also very good. The staff were friendly and the cafe has a very local feel to it, with customers clearly coming in as friends and reading newspapers, etc. It was a nice way to start the day without being surrounded by tourists. We came during Semana Santa and they had fresh baked monas (bread with hard boiled, or chocolate eggs nestled inside) that were beautiful.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crusto also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Crusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crusto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.