We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If Khana was in Birmingham, I would use it!”
Review of KHANA

C/ CASANOVA 68, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
934534978
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #1,267 of 5,584 restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence 2013
Price range: $37 - $146
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    23
    11
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for KHANA
See the most recent reviews
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“If Khana was in Birmingham, I would use it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We visited Khana during a long weekend with friends in Barcelona. Coming from Birmingham (the home of the world's best curries - fact), we were truely impressed with Khana. The food was delicious, the setting was beautiful and the staff were attentive and welcoming. It was not the cheapest meal we had during our visit, but the expensive look and feel of the restaurant meant that we felt we were getting real value for money. I would certainly recommend Khana to anyone living in or visiting the city - Delicioso!

Top tip - when visiting the ladies/gents, have a look to the ceiling for a suprise!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great indian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Booked this rest for my dads 60th.. And was not disappointed the food was great the waiter can't remember his name but he was welsh was lovely. I pre booked this and also went to the rest early to decorate the area with balloons, banners etc. Most areas for 4 people plus where lovely as we had a shiffon screen which separated us all this made it feel special and private. I am Indian and must say Indian resturants world wide can be 50/50 however this rest had great Indian food. The price for a party of 6 with 1 drink each came to £156. Service was great a waiter always on hand - will definitely visit her again when in Barcelona

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Classy and tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We decided to come here during our holiday in Barcelona as we were craving a curry! Definitely weren't disappointed with the food and service.

Interior/decor is top class and possibly the best I've ever seen min an Indian.mlooks and feels expensive.

Food was really good, but it was also more expensive so I expected it to be very good. Poppadums were free but not very warm or crisp, and to be honest I'd rather pay for good ones than have poorer free ones.

Owner is Welsh so we had a great conversation with him and the staff are nice in general.

Would recommend to others, although no beer on draft which is a must with a curry, surely?!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Jubbly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Now living here in Barcelona, it was top of the list being from Birmingham to find a decent curry house. Namaste II was ok, but didnt cut the mustard. This place however I have to say was better than expected. Good service, me and my girlfriend shared a vegetable pakora starter which was large in portion and good quality. For main I had the madras which was very tasty, hot and spicy...everything a madras should be, my girlfriend had the balti, which also was very hot and tasty. It wasn't cheap, 30 euros a head, but I really enjoyed it and would definately recommend it.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great indian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Me and my boyfriend ate here during our stay in Barcelona. It is some time ago, but when we where there the food was really great. So great that we ate there to days during our holiday here. The staff was also friendly. It is one of the best indian food I have ever had. It might be a good idea to book a table here in advance.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KHANA also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to KHANA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KHANA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.