We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Ice-Cream - Gluten Free Gelaaati” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gelaaati Di Marco

Gelaaati Di Marco
Llibreteria, 7, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
+34 933 10 50 45
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 6,373 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $1 - $7
Cuisines: Dessert, Italian, Ice Cream, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Gelateria Italiana Artigianale production on site. Fresh Gelato every day, creams, fresh fruit, soy milk, rice milk and vegan flavors. Cannoli siciliani, italian coffe, home made Crepes and gofers. Yogurt with fresh fruit, gelato cakes sweets.
Herzeliya
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Ice-Cream - Gluten Free Gelaaati”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The best I had in a long while...
We took the recommendations on tripadvisor and it was worth it – located in a center location on the “Gothic quarter” and took us back to the wonderful tastes and flavors of Italy’s Gelaaati.
The staff are so sweet and let us taste before we decided – which in cases of “Avocado flavor” it is required to verify  (although it was great too)
We took 4 -5 different flavors among us and it was A-M-A-Z-I-N-G – even in a rainy (and chilly) day ;-)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    55
    18
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yummyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I read about this place on Tripadvisor and had to go there When in Barcelona since I am a Big Fan of Italian Gelato . It has the Yumiest Gelato Ever ! I can still Taste it in my Mouth Now :) Don't Miss Going there ...

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best ice cream in Barcelona!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Went here as saw the reviews on TA and the long (but quick) queue inside. Good selection of different flavours, competitive prices (medium is €3.80) and great service.

The most important thing though is the ice cream and that was amazing - I tried hazelnut, pistachio and biscotto - all 3 flavours were superb.

This was easily the best ice cream I have had in Barcelona, and certainly on a par with some of the famous gelateria in Rome.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The best ice cream in Bcn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Every time I'm in a new place I look for the best ice cream around...
Found it! No need to search further.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunusstein
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This little gem is the place to go in Barcelona if you are in the need for some serious delicious ice cream. It is so good that you might think that you are transferred to Italy. The range of flavours on offer is huge, so it is difficult to make a choice on what to take. But the very nice service team will let you have a try on some flavours before you make your choice. So if you are in the old town stop here and you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelaaati Di Marco also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Gelaaati Di Marco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gelaaati Di Marco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.