We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for a good rest” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel 4 Barcelona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel 4 Barcelona to your Saves list
Hotel 4 Barcelona
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrer Doctor Trueta, 164, 08005 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly GBB Hotel 4 Barcelona) (Poblenou)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #166 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Zagreb, Croatia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel for a good rest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Came to this hotel for new years. Location is a bit far form the center, walkable but far, yet has near by metro stop. Not too far is a street with some restaurants and shops, and there is a McD on the beach near by. Rooms are specious and bathrooms clean, in this case with a bath. Nice optional touches for good money, such as Champaigne delivery. Unfortunate that the double bed was two twins attached. Service was good, breakfast also quite good but only self service (no omlett on request or tabled drinking). All in all good value for good money.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    360
    96
    21
    19
See reviews for
90
410
27
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leuven, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

A very good hotel in the center of Barcelone, Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly.
The room was very clean and nice!
One of the best hotels i ever visited in Barcelone! keep going like that!
I come back here!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean modern hotel friendly helpful staff. Easy walking distance for beach restaurants metro and tourist bus.
However our short break was marred slightly by an incident on our last day.My husband and I travel extensively and are in the habit of leaving any small change from each day on the desk in our hotel room with the aim that at the end of the stay it is left for the room staff with a thank you note from us, we generally add something to it as well. On this occassion we had returned to the hotel to change and go baqck out for our last night in Barcelona when my husband noticed the small change was missing from the desk. I spoke to the reception staff who spoke to the cleaner ... it turns out she assumed this was a tip for her and took it !! It was meant as a tip for her BUT we were not leaving until the next day therefore any belongings in that room are ours and should not be removed from the room. Technically this was theft which I pointed out to the staff who even after speaking to the member of staff did not even return our money (with hindsight I should have insisted upon .. ok it was probably only a couple of euros in small change but the point is she stole money, which for me casts doubts on this persons honesty and intergrity.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathgate, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just got back from this hotel and all I can say is superb value. The staff are about the friendliest I have come across in a hotel. A special mention to hard working Gerry behind the bar who also served us when my wife and I had a delicious meal in the restaurant. Can't recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham, England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel staff were very helpful from the moment we walked through the door. Booked it via the net as our original accommodation was not available. So Hotel 4 weren't expecting us but made us very welcome.

The hotel is very clean and views out to sea.

It is ideally located 5 minutes walk from the beach,metro station,tourist bus routes and local shops.

Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaminster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is within short walking distance of the metro, beach and many restaurants. The staff were attentive and helpful and the hotel was very clean and modern. Fantastic view from the higher floors!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed there for 3 nights. The hotel is next to the beach and close to the metro station. Very nice and clean, staff very friendly, internet connection, rooms are very good equipped, reception works 0-24. I will definitely come back again.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel 4 Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 4 Barcelona

Address: Carrer Doctor Trueta, 164, 08005 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly GBB Hotel 4 Barcelona)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Poblenou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#39 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#106 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#136 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#148 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#173 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 4 Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This smart and stylish hotel, opened at the beginning of 2010, is located in the up-and-coming area of district 22, just a short walk from the beach, and Rambla de poble Nou. In Its 142 rooms are equipped with wire less and cable internet connection, outside direct telephone line, air conditioning, full bathrooms with shower or bath tub, and hair dryer. Some of the rooms are with splendid views to the Mediterranean sea. In the same building is the restaurant with local cuisine, a cocktail bar, and the fitness room with steam bath and sauna. Furthermore there is a business centre with pc connected to internet and parking in the same building.The hotel has 4 meeting rooms with audiovisual equipment, natural light, and high speed internet connection. They are the ideal place for the celebration of your meetings, conventions, banquets and all kinds of social events, for up to 120 delegates.We offer highly flexible meeting room capacity. Our highly trained staffs are on demand to ensure that your meeting runs smoothly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel 4 Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 4 Barcelona Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel 4 Barcelona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.