We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for ice cream and other treats” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Takashi Ochiai Pastisseria

Takashi Ochiai Pastisseria
Comte d'Urgell, 110, 08011 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)
93 453 63 83
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 96 Bakeries in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: Japanese, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Eixample
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for ice cream and other treats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I have tried three of the ice cream flavors: chocolate, green tea, and wasabi. All three were outstanding. I had never even heard of wasabi ice cream before. Going to Takashi Ochiai is a real treat!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    22
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely pastries and green tea shake!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

A great place for pastries and desserts. Their fantastic almond croissant is €2.55 for dine in or €2.35 for take away. Price is a bit high.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing japanese pastries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

The croissant I had here was one of the best i'd had. I won't be making this place my regular because the prices are a bit higher than average, but I'll definitively be back. They make green tea flavored milkshakes! And green tea chocolate! And green tea macaroons! And being the sucker for a novelty I am, this is something I simply have to try! Come here if you'd like to go to a patisserie with a difference.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

Delicious food, prepared with excellence. Great spot on the terrace, and such friendly staff! Nice spot for breakfast or just to relax on the terrace. I highly recommend the mochi, you won't find anything like it anywhere else! A definitely must to check out, even if you have limited time in Barcelona.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyiv, Ukraine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“nice place to have breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

thing I liked most about this place - almond croissants, esp with hot chocolate. Nothing special about sandwiches. My friend love macarones - so breakfast there was the happiest part of the day for her. Visitors are 90% locals, but they have menu in english. Note that they are closed on Mondays (at least in the morning)

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Takashi Ochiai Pastisseria also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Takashi Ochiai Pastisseria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Takashi Ochiai Pastisseria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.