We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful garden.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jardi Botanic de Barcelona

Jardi Botanic de Barcelona
Carrer del Doctor Font i Quer 2, 08038 Barcelona, Spain
93 256 41 60
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #103 of 288 Attractions in Barcelona
Type: Gardens, Outdoors
Attraction details
Siedlce
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful garden.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

IT is hard for me to review because I cannot compare it to any other botanic garden - I have never been in one (or it was so long ago I don`t remember)
But I really enjoyed it - It was also in my Barcelona card "free" entrances coupon - so I had to go there.
It was very exotic for me - most of these plants I have never seen in my life - and they were just stunning - also the smells of some plants were amazing (I think they were blooming just in time)
It is very nice place to chill out - I was there on thursday afternoon and there was maybe 5-6 people beside me - very nice atmosphere - Unfortunately it is quite big - so I wasn`t able to get through all of it .

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    40
    17
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“have seen better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This botanic garden is just ok. I have seen others which are bigger and the plants diversity is much more. There are a lot of green species but not many flowers in my opinion

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Just lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Definitely a place to go to when in Montjuïc. We strolled around during Feb when not many plants were in bloom but there was still a vast amount of plantation to see. A great selection from around the world, and set in fascinating settings with great views over Barcelona.

We got in free with the BCN card but for €3.50 entry, it is worth it for a peaceful afternoon.

Perhaps worth noting, when we went in Feb, there was no exhibition or cafe open.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice walk”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Cheap entrance, that also allows you to come back any time on the same ticket within a year; or you can give it away to somebody else to use it.

Several interesting trees and plants from all over the world, but nothing special Worth a visit before/after a visit to the olympic park or Montjuic Castle.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
43 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“If you like steel and concrete mixed with mefiterranean type vegation - go for it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

I loved the plants, the way they were organized, the variety of plant species. The views on the city are great. I didn't like the concrete-rusty steel-sharp edges style of it, that kinda gave a bit of sterile look but it's just a matter of taste ;-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jardi Botanic de Barcelona also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Jardi Botanic de Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jardi Botanic de Barcelona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.