We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ayre Hotel Rosellon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Ayre Hotel Rosellon to your Saves list
Ayre Hotel Rosellon
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrer del Rossello 390, 08025 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Irvine, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We ended up staying at this hotel after comparing it to big names such as the Hilton and we were glad we did.
The best of it would probably be the location, as it is 2 minutes away from the Sagrada Familia and the metro station, making it very easy to go everywhere, and it is near little shops where you can get everything you need.
The hotel itself was great too. It was clean and the staff was very helpful and spoke good English. The room was just what we needed and the view from the "pool" terrace is superb! We can`t comment on the breakfast because we didn`t include it - there is an all-you-can-eat just near it anyway - but it did smell good.
They have a special price for a room facing the Sagrada Familia, which we didn`t get and I wouldn`t think it is needed, just go to the terrace.
I would undoubtedly go back and recommend the hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations at Ayre Hotel Rosellon, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review!

We are really flattered to be considered perfect after been compared to big worldwide hotel chains such as the one you mentioned. We are glad that you loved our hotel and certainly would be pleased to welcome you back on your next trip!

Kind Regards,

Online-Social Media Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    262
    47
    20
    6
See reviews for
85
320
26
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Stayed here back in August for 3 nights and as it is stated in Tripadvisor, the location is just amazing! You have the Basilica a block away and 3 different metro stations at a block away. There is also a lot of restaurants near by to have a bite if you do not want to go far. I do not know about all of the rooms but we opted to upgrading for the room with the view of the basilica and for 20 euros more I thought it was worth it. Waking up with the view of that masterpiece is priceless. The room were big enough and had all the amenities one needs, the only 2 complaints I would have was that the AC takes forever to cool the room and it turns off when you are not there so for the summer it was kind of a pain to hang out while the room cooled down. The other thing was the beds were a little hard and we were a couple and instead of givings us a queen they joined 2 twins so you have that middle part which it could be a little annoying. Besides that, the lobby is beautiful, cool lounges to hang out and have a beer. And the service was at it best!

Room Tip: Upgrade to the View of the Basilica, it would be worth it and also buy your tickets online to the Ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations at Ayre Hotel Rosellon, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate the feedback you leave us.

We apologize if you might have found uncomfortable the temperature of your room when you came back from the street. In order to keep the A/C on, the key card needs to be inserted in the electricity slot so we normally recommend to keep a card inserted even when you're out. Having the curtains down also helps reduce the sunlight that comes into the room, therefore to keep it cooler during summer months.

We are glad though that you liked our hotel in general and that you enjoyed the amazing views from your room. Thanks again for your review and we hope we have the chance to host you again!

Kind Regards,

Online-Social Media Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel was the start of a 3 week vacation in Europe...we had 4 days there...Our room was at the front and a little noisy with traffic but not enough to really disturb us. The room was clean and exactly as shown on their website. The staff was awesome...they spoke English very well and there was never any communication problems. The front desk staff especially David, were excellent in providing information, maps, places to eat. Breakfast was included and was a great way to start your day. The roof top terrace was wonderful overlooking the city and the Sagrada Famillia. Would I recommend this hotel yes and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations at Ayre Hotel Rosellon, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write this review for us.
We really appreciate your mentioning our staff members as a key asset during your stay. We are glad that you had a great stay and thank you again for recommending us!

Warm Greetings,

Online-Social Media Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lismore, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Comfortable, convenient, and friendly. I especially enjoyed hearing the bells of the Sagrada Familia in my room, and kept the window open to enjoy this (they're muted at night). IN contrast to some other reviewers, I found the staff friendly and helpful, and the drink prices reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations at Ayre Hotel Rosellon, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

What a magic moment indeed to enjoy the Sagrada Familia masterpiece from your own room!

Thank you very much for expressing your satisfaction through this channel. Please do not heistate to return on our next trip to our city!

Kind Regards,

Online-Social Media Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peebles, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights. The hotel is very clean and comfortable and the staff are friendly. There is a free room safe and the roof terrace is fabulous. Go for the reasonably priced and refreshing Sangria while you take in the views of La Sagrada Familia.
The only downsde to the hotel is that because we were in a standard room, there were no tea and coffee making facilities, which took us by surprise. I dont think I've ever stayed in a hotel without this, and it meant that we probably went out earlier in the morning to find our cuppa than we might have done. I gather the superior rooms or suites have the facility.
Never mind - we found a lovely little cafe round the corner with fresh and delicious croisants and tea.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations at Ayre Hotel Rosellon, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review! We're glad that you liked our hotel and its magnificient views!

We apologize if we did not meet your satisfaction by not providing a kettle and coffee in your room. This is not a usual feature in Spanish hotels, though we will take your suggestion about it. We do provide through room service and complimentary hot water in our cafeteria. In our superior suite room, you can enjoy a Nespresso machine with complimentary coffee and tea.

Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to have the chance to welcome you soon again.

Kind Regards,

Online-Social Media Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I recently stayed here in august , The hotel has an amazing location and lots to do nearby . The views from the rooftop bar are stunning , Pity about the bar waitress with her scowling face if you asked for a drink. The wifi did not work the entire 3 nights i was there , I asked to change rooms as the room 608 was awful to start very small and dark , carpet of dust on the top shelf of wardrobe and the bed was made of concrete im sure ! , I got no sleep at all that night . I asked to be moved and was not asked why ? Just kept getting the comment your in a room for one person ? And then was charged to change rooms which no better apart from the window view of the basilica . The staff in general where pleasant and the hotel very modern and clean although i was annoyed to be charged to be relocated . I have emailed the hotel but got no reply .

Room Tip: upgrade to a suite if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations at Ayre Hotel Rosellon, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

We deeply apologize for all the issues that might have affected your satisfaction during your stay. Our General Manager is aware of this and is already taking care to make sure this would not happen again. We really appreciate the feedback you leave us since it helps us to perfect our service.

Kind Regards,

Online-Social Media Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Beautiful, fantastic, very well located.
Helpful and supportive reception. I have traveled so many times, this hotel is very reasonable price with very good service. Room is good size and up to date.
I stayed for two nights in june 2013.
Lovely experience
Thank you and keep the good work

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ayre Hotel Rosellon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayre Hotel Rosellon

Address: Carrer del Rossello 390, 08025 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#58 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#72 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#81 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayre Hotel Rosellon 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ayre Hotel Rosellon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayre Hotel Rosellon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.