We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breath taking view of Sagrada Familia” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ayre Hotel Rosellon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Ayre Hotel Rosellon to your Saves list
Ayre Hotel Rosellon
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrer del Rossello 390, 08025 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Breath taking view of Sagrada Familia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Really enjoyable stay in this hotel, very clean and friendly staff.

The roof terrace is really nice and a great reason to choose here as your location, the Segrada Familia is so close you feel you can reach out and touch it. Although I didn't eat here I did have the odd drink which I thought was reasonable 2.50eu for an Estrella 250cl and 1.70eu for coffee.

Room Tip: An extra 25eu gives you view of the Segrada Familia from your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations at Ayre Hotel Rosellon, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Indeed the views from our terrace are impressive!
We are happy that you loved them and that you liked your stay in general.Thank you for your review and hope to see you in a next occasion.

Online-Social Media Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    260
    47
    20
    6
See reviews for
85
319
25
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

My partner and I stayed in this gorgeous hotel for 3 nights while exploring Barcelona.
The staff were incredibly friendly and I must give credit to Carlos for being so kind, helpful and recommending some delicious restaurants.

You have to pay an extra 23 euros a night for a room with the Sacrada Familia view, however we were still pleased with our street view room. The room was modern clean and perfectly sized. The bathroom was lush. The only downside to the rooms is that they aren't protected from street noise (police cars, dogs, sirens etc)

The terrace was breath taking, with incredible views and great seating area. Be warned, the cocktails they serve from 7pm- 11pm, are VERY strong.

The location was ideal, with a very short walk to the tube-style Metro and so close to the breath taking Sacrada Familia. When using the Metro, buy a T10 ticket which is 9 euros for 10 trips.

I would recommend this hotel to everyone!

Room Tip: If you are willing to pay the extra, then a room with a view is ideal. However, not essential.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations at Ayre Hotel Rosellon, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are delighted to know that our staff was helpful and made your stay a lovable one.
Thanks for the suggestions and we wish to see you soon in a future occasion.

Kind Regards,

Online-Social Media Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I stayed at this hotel after winning a holiday for 2! The reception area is beautiful, tall celings with bright bursts of colour shooting up the wall, very inviting. The rooftop area is exquisite. Beautiful close up views of La Sagrada Familia and comfy deck chairs. There is also a bar up here and you can get food sent up. It was in an excellent location around a 30 minute walk to the festival that we attended ( Sonar Music Festival). We used the barcelona metro a lot which was easy enough to follow. Plenty of little shops selling cheap alcohol. The rooms were very clean and modern and the bed was comfy!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations at Ayre Hotel Rosellon, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

We're happy that you enjoyed your trip by staying with us.
We hope that you feel like coming back to Barcelona because we look forward to welcoming you again!

Warm greetings from Spain.

Online-Social Media Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izmir
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

We visited 23-25 july 2013. Room is clean. Nice sagrada familia science from room. Also ifound a man from Turkey who is working there name is re?at. Hotel is a centre of city. You can every where by metro. ?t is 5 min to metro station. Of course Usualy every where has metro station

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stafford, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed in this hotel for four nights recently. We instantly felt welcomed by the warm and attentive staff. Our room was lovely, modern decor, nice view and lots of space. Free wifi in the rooms which was fantastic for us as we were looking up metro routes, places to visit and restaurants daily.

Only negatives with the room were the bed and the heat. The air con didn't seem to be on at all and it was a bit stuffy, not unbearable however. Secondly the bed wasn't the comfiest bed and was made up of two singles pushed together rather than a double. By no means was it uncomfortable but I've slept in comfier! Everything else was perfect! Apparently you can upgrade your room to have a view of the Sagrada Familia, which would be worth it I think. The view from the terrace is astounding as it overlooks the Sagrada Familia. The bar terrace is lovely at night with Barcelona all lit up, perfect for pre dinner drinks and in the day it would be perfect for sunbathing as there were sun loungers and a small pool for paddling!

The hotel itself was very pleasant during our stay with modern decor. The location is excellent, extremely close to the Sagrada Familia. It also seems to be in a calmer area of the city which is great after a busy day as you can escape from the hustle and bustle. There are still lovely restaurants close by however. The staff were very helpful with directions and recommendations for restaurants. They recommended a restaurant in the El Barri Gotic for my birthday called Los caricoles which was excellent, pricey but worth it! The metro is very easy to navigate around and the journeys didn't take long at all. We were there for four days and managed to see an awful lot due to the simplicity of the metro.

We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations at Ayre Hotel Rosellon, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Katie,

Thank you very much for your complete feedback! We constantly work to improve the comfort of our clients and overall, to make them feel especially welcomed with our attentive service. We are glad to know that your stay in Ayre Hoteles made your Barcelona experience into a wonderful one.

We would love to see you again next time!

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Great location 1 minute to the metro with local restaurants and views of the Sagrada familia.

Roof terrace has brilliant views of the Sagrada Familia. You are able to upgrade your room for a view of it for about 30 euros.

You do have to change to get the metro to La Rambla, the beach and most other locations which did make journey times a bit longer but it is still in a fantastic location.

Would definitely recommend - lovely clean rooms with really comfortable beds, big bathrooms with powerful shower.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations at Ayre Hotel Rosellon, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Joanna,

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We invite you to try our other Ayre hotels near Plaça Espanya and Arc de Triomf on your next trip to our city if you would like to try different locations close to major highlights. Thank you for your review!

Best Regards,

Online-Social Media Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moss, Ostfold, Norway
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Modern hotel close to La Sagrada Familia. From the roof terasse you have an excellent view to the Church. Its only 4 stops with the underground and you are i the city senter close to La Rambla.
The breakfast is fantastic, the rooms are big and clean.
I will stay at this hotel the next time I visit Barcelona.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations at Ayre Hotel Rosellon, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Anette,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very glad that you liked your stay in our hotel. And we are very happy that you wish to stay with us once again! We will very happy to welcome you on your next trip. See you soon!

Kind Regards,

Online-Social Media Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ayre Hotel Rosellon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayre Hotel Rosellon

Address: Carrer del Rossello 390, 08025 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#58 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#71 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#80 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayre Hotel Rosellon 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ayre Hotel Rosellon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayre Hotel Rosellon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.