We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bo de B

Bo de B
c/ Fusteria 14 cantonada Merce | Merce 35, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
93 667 49 45
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #319 of 6,406 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $7 - $13
Cuisines: African, European, Greek, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Description: Bo de B esta situado en C/Merce 35 esquina C/Fusteria 14 junto al edificio de Correos de Barcelona en Ciutat Vella.Frecuentado por un publico de multiples nacionalidades, Bo de B ofrece una propuesta gastronomica basada en bocadillos con pan recien hecho al horno y ensaladas frescas de productos variados que combinan sabores de Grecia, India, Africa y Europa.Bo de B posee un pequeno salon con una decoracion joven e informal y ambientado por musica de actualidad. Un negocio familiar con 6 anos de antiguedad y atendido por un equipo de profesionales que le facilitaran un servicio de gran calidad.
Torun, Poland
1 review
“Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Climatic interior, music, absolutely lovely people serving (especially the cooking Chef-Lady).
Food awsome, big volumes, fresh ingredients prepared on Your eyes, beautiful presence for realy low price... You should absolutely try it in spite of long queues sometimes.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    66
    20
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Backpackers heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This place has huge portions for a very low and reasonable price. Te potatas bravas are necessary to order! When they ask what sauce say "todos" meaning everything. The women running the store is strict but don't let that frighten you. Just take your food to go. The location is near to the beach tucked into a small street. Ask people if you are lost!

Enjoy!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I tried several times to enter in this place, but the long queue outside was always discouraging... But on my last day I decided to join the queue and after a good 30-40 minutes I could have my huge baguette with A LOT of diced beef and a very generous quantity of vegetables and sauce.. All for 3.50 euros.. A present to the customers basically.. Great! Worth the wait. Even if I'm sure that they should speed up the service to avoid the loss of customers...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Serious fresh food to fuel you through those hot days!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We waited outside for this place to open before heading off on our adventure for the day.
When they opened the shutters to reveal a mass of beautiful fresh veggies i was wowed. They certainly don't scrimp when they fill your bocadillo! Perfect for anytime of the day and cheap eating.
It can be a long wait depending on what time you go. We went twice, no problems on one visit but the other occasion my partner tried to take a seat inside when they were only doing takeout and we were spoken to very abruptly; the server was incredibly rude which was unnecessary.
Can't fault the food though.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yummyyyy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Awesome place! Fresh vegetables,tasty meat/sauces and filling.
The staff tries to work very fast as they have to fight themselves through the large queue who is waiting outside the small imbiss just to get their baguette. The baguette is served with chicken tuna (etc.) plus salad, tomatoes, cucumbers, onions, olives, lentils...
First we thought it could be taff to eat that big fat baguett,but they wrap it up really tight so that it was not as messy to eat it.
Biggest plus: Only 4 € for a filling lunch!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bo de B also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Bo de B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bo de B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.