We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet BCN Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Barcelona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sweet BCN Apartments
Save
You added Sweet BCN Apartments to your Saves list
Mozart 7, 08012 Barcelona, Spain (La Vila de Gràcia)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #85 of 708 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The apartment was great, exactly how it looked in the pictures. The washing machine was nice after a few weeks of travelling. We couldn't get hot water in the shower for more than a few minutes which was annoying. Overall, the hosts were so helpful and I would definitely recommend and stay at this apartment again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gian Franco M, Director de Recepción at Sweet BCN Apartments, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We will look into the hot water issue, thankfully you enjoyed great weather in the city ! We appreciate you letting us know about this and reading your opinion on our service is very helpful.
We hope you keep our contact details for your next visit to the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    16
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
14
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

a good place to stay, clean, not far from the tourist sights, would recommend to stay in future. one thing happened was we gave them a text informing we would arrive in 30mins, but there was some connection lost due to the phone?, so we had to wait for several minutes outside, but it was no biggy, and the staff was very nice and helpful

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gian Franco M, Director de Recepción at Sweet BCN Apartments, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for your review and comments. We are sorry you had to wait some minutes for our staff, we appreciate your understanding of the issue nonetheless. Would love to see you back again with us so do not hesitate to contact us directly on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I travelled to Barcelona alone in May,2014. I was satisfied with the big, clean room and that double size bed. The staff were very nice. They greeted to guests at the door(remember to give a call before your arrival) and offered a lot of valuable information.The location is convenient ,just next to metro station-verdaguer and diagonal, it's centrical but away from crowds of tourists which is safer and more quiet. The apartment is spacious and bright, equipped with everything you need, cooker, hairdryer.. sometimes guests shared the food and had some talk at the dining table,very great atmosphere. I'd like to thank GianFranco for the warm reception here and I really recommend this place :-)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gian Franco M, Director de Recepción at Sweet BCN Apartments, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for your comment Yiping. We are very happy to receive your thoughts and looking forward to seeing you again in lovely Barcelona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I was in Barcelona with my friends for a 6 day vacation. The house was very clean and was located close to metro station.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
I definitely recommend the house for your stay in Barcelona.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gian Franco M, Director de Recepción at Sweet BCN Apartments, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with others. We are glad you guys had a good time staying with us in your visit to Barcelona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed in the apartment on Calle Sant Pere Martir, 15. The neighborhood is really nice, both quiet and with lots of good restaurants, cafes, and bars. The metro station is only 5 minutes away, and lots of tourist attractions of Example are within walking distance of the flat. There are a couple of amazing vegetarian places not far from the apartment: Zaatar Vegetariano (C Paris 200) and Quinoa Bar Vegetaria (Travessera de Gracia, 203), as well as a great Italian restaurant called La Tarantalla (C Fraternitat, 37). Highly recommended to anyone who would like to enjoy Barcelona away from crowds of tourists.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gian Franco M, Director de Recepción at Sweet BCN Apartments, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Hola Ksenia. We are very happy to receive your opinion and to have hosted you twice in Barcelona. Thank you very much for the tips on the good restaurants around our area, we will make sure to comment them to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I was in Barcelona with the family for a 4-day vacation and after the MWC in February I decided to choose once again Sweet BCN Apartments. At Ferrer de Blanes 6 there is a very nice and comfortable loft, lot of services around, close to Diagonal (L3), 5 mins walk to Passeig de Gracia. Lot of space for the children - three rooms and a big living room. This is the fourth time for me in Barcelona and there is no other place to stay but Sweet BCN Apartments. Thanks to the staff and to Gian Franco.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gian Franco M, Director de Recepción at Sweet BCN Apartments, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you very much Lucio. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us for a second time and to meet your lovely family. We hope to see you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

If you´re looking for somewhere good value for money to stay in Barcelona, this is the place... clean, light and fresh rooms. Friendly staff always at the ready to help out and go the extra mile to make sure you´re stay in Barcelona is fantastic. Highly recommended!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gian Franco M, Director de Recepción at Sweet BCN Apartments, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Google Translation
Muchas gracias Lisa! Nos alegramos que te haya gustado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sweet BCN Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweet BCN Apartments

Address: Mozart 7, 08012 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > La Vila de Gràcia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 708 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sweet BCN Apartments is founded in summer 2011 with the mission of making our guests feel at home in Barcelona. We enjoy welcoming our guests while making them fall in love with the city the way we do. We believe in offering comforts of home to come back to after visiting the city, and we work hard everyday to grant a worry-free vacation for all our guests. Our turistic apartments are safe, clean, fully furnished homes in the best locations in Barcelona city center, walking distance to major attractions, giving our guests more quality time to enjoy Barcelona. We maintain our apartments in excellent condition, making sure all of our guests´ needs are taken care off. We also have a 24-hour guest services staff to aid and provide useful information. If you are ready to choose your holiday apartment in Barcelona, with all the comforts of home at affordable rates, check our Sweet BCN Apartments. Make sure you contact us if you have any questions, and stay connected for future offers and promotions.We are looking forward to welcoming you in Barcelona ! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sweet BCN Apartments Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet BCN Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.