We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect boutique hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sixtytwo Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sixtytwo Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sixtytwo Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Passeig de Gracia 62, 08007 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
GreenLeadersGold level
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Perfect boutique hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

What a great way to start off our honeymoon. My wife and I arrived in Spain with Barcelona as our first stop. Front desk was able to get us set up for check-in very quickly. We arrived a little early, so we were invited to go to the bar. Really beautiful spot, with a small balcony that allows you to look out on street below.

Our hotel room was a good size by European standards, and a bit small by North American standards. The room was very clean, looked very modern, and had a nice bathroom.

We found the location to be very convenient. Lots of tapas bars and cages within a very short walk. Even walking down to Las Ramblas only took us 10-15 min walk at most.

I highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    201
    50
    10
    8
See reviews for
76
303
26
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

When we made our booking, we mentioned that our short stay was for our 35th anniversary. As we arrived, we found pleasant surprise in our room with greeting written on the large closet mirror. It was so sweet!

The room we had was extremely nice, spacious and modern. Location is excellent, in the middle of everywhere we went in this beautiful city of Barcelona. Hotel staff were very friendly too.

We are very happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Location is the best asset of this hotel, with a very central location and closeby to the shopping area. However, it is a shame that such a beautifully designed hotel lets go away some details which are annoying (lighting control, A/C control, etc...) and noise from the elevator column. The bathroom was clean and spacious. But, at 18€, the breakfast is indecently priced for what it offers. Any good three-star will offer such choice and things like eggs are extra! For those looking at a design hotel in a hip area, this is good choice, for those looking for good value, there are better choices

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We had a fabulous stay at Hotel SixtyTwo in Barcelona. It is in a perfect central location on a main street. It is a small and cozy hotel and was very quiet. The rooms are stunning - way bigger then we thought they would be. Everything was very new and clean and the beds were SO comfortable! The rooms have really convenient and high-tech lighting system which was great. They had everything we needed. Next time we are in Barcelona we would for sure stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Excellent Stay. My husband and I stayed at Sixtytwo Hotel for 3 nights and I would most definitely stay here again. Highly Recommended.

Pros: Excellent Location. Close to Shopping District. 15 minute walk to Las Ramblas. Clean & Spacious Rooms. Ultra Modern & Trendy. Close to Metro. Nice Shower. Meets 4* Rating.

Cons: Small Bathroom, but trendy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

One of the best hotel i stayed. Very fancy,confortable,unique.Not that big but very cosy,with space enough for a family or at same time romantic for a couple. Best location in Barcelona,in my opinion,just a few steps of Gaudis houses,Las Ramblas and Catalunias Square. Looks like very cool neighborhood with a lot of nice brandstores around.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Brilliant location and staff who were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was all you could ask for and more - the cava is a great way to start the day. Fresh fruit, breads and pastries. Good coffee. The breakfast chef personified great customer service with personalised attention. Highly recommended for travellers looking for a place to stay less mainstream.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sixtytwo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sixtytwo Hotel

Address: Passeig de Gracia 62, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#31 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#42 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#43 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#152 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sixtytwo Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sixtytwo Hotel Barcelona is the perfect hotel for those who enjoy the finer things in life and who appreciate privacy and personalised service. Located on the emblematic Paseo de Gracia surrounded by Barcelona’s best shopping, it is right in the heart of the latest fashion trends and Gaudi’s most representative buildings. The Sixtytwo is an authentic boutique hotel where design and modernism harmonise perfectly.Located between Gaudi’s Casa Batlló and La Pedrera, The Sixtytwo has preserved its 1897 modernist façade and interiors and coupled them with designer furnishings. Tasteful touches courtesy of Moooi, Vitra, B&B and Philippe Starck give life to the hotel lobby and lounge, while the comfort of its 45 rooms is in part thanks to televisions by Bang&Olufsen, telephones by Jacob Jensen, taps by Tangent, Etro bathroom products, iPod stations, intelligent lighting systems and Nespresso coffee machines. At The Sixtytwo, all guests enjoy complimentary internet access. Our breakfast offer, including both a buffet prepared with fresh quality products as well as dishes à la carte cooked to order, will not leave you indifferent.The Sixtytwo Cocktail Lounge is open from 5pm until midnight. With a peaceful and cosmopolitan ambience, it is a meeting point for those in search of an extended wine list and a varied gin and tonic selection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Splendia, Tingo, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Otel, HotelsClick and Agoda so you can book your Sixtytwo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
62 Hotel
Sixtytwo Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sixtytwo Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.