We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location, close to shopping district.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sixtytwo Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sixtytwo Hotel to your Saves list
Sixtytwo Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Passeig de Gracia 62, 08007 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Location, close to shopping district.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Excellent Stay. My husband and I stayed at Sixtytwo Hotel for 3 nights and I would most definitely stay here again. Highly Recommended.

Pros: Excellent Location. Close to Shopping District. 15 minute walk to Las Ramblas. Clean & Spacious Rooms. Ultra Modern & Trendy. Close to Metro. Nice Shower. Meets 4* Rating.

Cons: Small Bathroom, but trendy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    234
    52
    11
    8
See reviews for
95
376
30
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

One of the best hotel i stayed. Very fancy,confortable,unique.Not that big but very cosy,with space enough for a family or at same time romantic for a couple. Best location in Barcelona,in my opinion,just a few steps of Gaudis houses,Las Ramblas and Catalunias Square. Looks like very cool neighborhood with a lot of nice brandstores around.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Brilliant location and staff who were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was all you could ask for and more - the cava is a great way to start the day. Fresh fruit, breads and pastries. Good coffee. The breakfast chef personified great customer service with personalised attention. Highly recommended for travellers looking for a place to stay less mainstream.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We had a great time. The room had a fantastic design that far exceeded our expectations. It was really high-tech and extremely spacious. The location was prime. Highly recommended to anyone looking for a great comfortable and trendy hotel to stay in.

Room Tip: We were told that rooms on the front side of the building must have an amazing view over Passia de G...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Sixtytwo is perfect for a short stay since it's conveniently located on Passieg de Gracia with plenty of good restaurants nearby. Cool little honesty bar, no service staff but the drinks are as expensive as some 5 stars hotels....Agreed with the bathroom being too small and the layout is a bit weird, as the bidet being is literally right across from the toilet seat. Also, for the price we paid - I expected they could at least offer complementary drinking water since everyone knows it's not ideal to drink tap water in BCN instead of charging a premium for it. Would have given this hotel a 4 stars rating if this incident didn't happen...

My partner was in the shower one morning and the water just suddenly ran out, the bathroom, all the taps - it's like the water for our room just shut down....we then waited for about 15mins but no water came through so eventually we called the front desk and asked for help, the reception said they would send someone to come up. After another 15-20mins, still no one came to our room and check. Luckily my partner was about to finish the shower anyway and we had a flight to catch so we decided to check out early; the front desk (has always been only one staff) didn't have the courtesy to ask us what happened or if the water came back on. We just couldn't be bothered to mention about the water at this point.

I think running out of water is kind of unacceptable at any hotels and the follow up service could have done better. We have stayed at a lot of boutique hotels from mid-range to high-end luxury hotels. I don't think SixtyTwo hotel is up to the standard yet.

We will probably consider paying a little extra to stay at some other hotels on Passeig de Gracia next time when we visit BCN.

Room Tip: Lower Floors have better WIFI connection, avoid 6/F.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This hotel is very hip and it's at a fantastic location. Not advisable for a business hotel though as there is no real desk to work on. Purely for holiday and shopping as it's at the center of the shopping belt and cafe and metro next to it.

My only complain is the bathroom is too tiny. But other than that, fantastic. they have a bar at second level and the windows at the bar look out at the street. So it's cool to hang out there before dinner.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Excellent location at the Passeig de Gracia, embodying all that is wonderful about Barcelona -- great design, great service and great attention to details. The hotel is located within walking distance of Barcelona attractions. It felt cosmopolitan in a boutique hotel-like way, and we hope to be back. Gracias!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sixtytwo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sixtytwo Hotel

Address: Passeig de Gracia 62, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#16 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#25 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#28 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#76 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sixtytwo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sixtytwo Hotel Barcelona is the perfect hotel for those who enjoy the finer things in life and who appreciate privacy and personalised service. Located on the emblematic Paseo de Gracia surrounded by Barcelona’s best shopping, it is right in the heart of the latest fashion trends and Gaudi’s most representative buildings. The Sixtytwo is an authentic boutique hotel where design and modernism harmonise perfectly.Located between Gaudi’s Casa Batlló and La Pedrera, The Sixtytwo has preserved its 1897 modernist façade and interiors and coupled them with designer furnishings. Tasteful touches courtesy of Moooi, Vitra, B&B and Philippe Starck give life to the hotel lobby and lounge, while the comfort of its 45 rooms is in part thanks to televisions by Bang&Olufsen, telephones by Jacob Jensen, taps by Tangent, Etro bathroom products, iPod stations, intelligent lighting systems and Nespresso coffee machines. At The Sixtytwo, all guests enjoy complimentary internet access. Our breakfast offer, including both a buffet prepared with fresh quality products as well as dishes à la carte cooked to order, will not leave you indifferent.The Sixtytwo Cocktail Lounge is open from 5pm until midnight. With a peaceful and cosmopolitan ambience, it is a meeting point for those in search of an extended wine list and a varied gin and tonic selection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Escapio, Splendia, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Sixtytwo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
62 Hotel
Sixtytwo Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sixtytwo Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.