We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meat lovers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Parrilla Alfonsina

Restaurante Parrilla Alfonsina
Diputacio, 379, 08013 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)
932469168
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #77 of 5,876 restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $29 - $43
Cuisines: Argentinean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Eixample
Description: Enjoy the best cuts of meat directly imported from Argentina, in a pleasant, family atmosphere.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Meat lovers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant lives up to the Argentinian standard. Delicious meat. Very friendly staff. A small, cosy and well visited place. Make a reservation prior to your visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    531
    156
    51
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best place to eat a steak in barcelona”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

So...after eating in several places on barcelona, I have to admit this was the best.
The service was excellent , the food was great !!!! and the price was worth it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Low key break from Spanish seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

A great option to get awesom roast chicken and steak. The empanada and fried cheese were awesome too. It is very casual, and friendly. Enjoy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hungerford, UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic! The best steaks EVER!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We visited this restaurant a couple of days ago and it did not disappoint. In fact everything about it was fantastic.

The staff were very helpful, and we chose the set meal for two on their advice. A hot griddle arrived with four different cuts of steak, and they were the best I have ever eaten. My wife was a little apprehensive about this restaurant as she is not a big meat eater and very fussy about meat, however she loved it as much as me.

The wine was delicious and this little restaurant had a really relaxed atmosphere. Will be top of my list when we next visit Barcelona.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Steaks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Get shot of the picture advertising this place as a Cornish Pastie and replace with a steak as this is what this place is all about! Intimate - so make a reservation; friendly staff and very tasty Bife Chorizo. What I liked was the half portion whilst mi man could not resist going for the full 350g. Enjoy.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Parrilla Alfonsina also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Restaurante Parrilla Alfonsina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante Parrilla Alfonsina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.