We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Praktik Rambla

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Praktik Rambla to your Saves list
Hotel Praktik Rambla
Rambla de Catalunya 27, 08007 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #56 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

excellent hotel with perfect location - only few steps from Plaza Catalunya and Las Ramblas, definately it is a kind of boutique hotel, we had a nice, spacious and cosy room with quite big LCD and balcoon on the first floor, there is also o nice sun terrace. The staff were extremely friendly and very helpfull. The hotel is surrounded by many bars and restaurants. Only the breakfast should be better.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for your nice review. We are working in providing always the best service to our guests and I will consider your comment about the breakfast and check if there is anything we can improve.

Thank you for choosing the Praktik Rambla for your stay and we look forward to welcome you in the near future.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,080 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    572
    403
    76
    21
    8
See reviews for
177
561
58
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

After not having visited Barcelona for a long time, decided to return and take a little break with my children...... and I have to say, we could not have chosen a lovelier hotel as a base for our trip. We were greeted on arrival by friendly, helpful staff, who all spoke amazingly good English. We arrived rather early, so our bags were stored whilst we popped out for a bite to eat (note; the restaurant a little further down the street might look lovely as it nestles amongst the trees, but the lunch we ordered was 'pinged' in a microwave a few feet from our table and served in the plastic microwavable pots - they simply unpeeled the celephane!! The rubbery contents were barely edible....not a place I'd recommend!) The Hotel Praktik on the other hand, I would thoroughly recommend. We loved our stay in this beautiful building - it was utterly spotless, the room spacious (we had a double and they put an extra single bed in and there was plenty of space), the shower/bathroom area was quirky and different (ours overlooked the terrace), the terrace area welcoming, relaxing and beautifully lit in the evenings. As another reviewer said, the hotel has very few facilities in terms of bar, restaurant, spa, pool etc, but Barcelona is a beautiful city with so much to explore - is it really necessary to have all those extras in your hotel? We had a fantastic stay in this delightful, affordable hotel - its location is perfect, away from the hussle and bussle, but near enough to have all you need within walking distance. Don't overlook this if you are looking for somewhere to stay in Barcelona - we thought it was fabulous!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for kind review! We’re happy to know that you enjoyed staying with us and, of course, the excellent qualification you give to us! It would be our pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I stayed here for 5 nights and found the hotel excellent. Great location, surrounded by some great bars, lovely restaurants and at the top of Las Ramblas. All of the attractions if Barcelona - including the beach - are within walking distance, if you are happy strolling for 20 - 30 minutes. The staff are very considerate and helpful, and although the hotel may not have many facilities it is worth if just for the terrace, a little have from the chaos outside! The rooms are not the biggest but adequate and I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your nice review about Praktik Rambla and thank you for recommending us!

We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

My mother and I stayed here one night before our cruise and enjoyed it very much. I had booked the room several months ahead so I got an excellent, discounted rate for a twin room. When we arrived from the airport, we stored our luggage until the room was ready. Everyone we dealt with at the front desk was very friendly and helpful - no language issues.
When we returned after some touring, our room was ready and we had been upgraded to a Deluxe twin. The room was very comfortable with a very interesting, modern bathroom with a patio door. There was a very nice patio/deck off the first floor of the hotel. It was very rainy while we were there, but I still got some time to relax and enjoy the deck.
The location was great. Less than 2 blocks from Placa de Catalunya and the tour buses. Very easy to find. Anyone considering the airport bus - so easy and cheap. After we got our luggage, we walked downstairs and right onto a bus. Less than 30 minutes we were at Placa de Catalunya and 5 minutes later at the hotel.
We would definitely stay here again when in Barcelona.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe twin on floor 1 and we loved it. Very quiet and huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for such a nice review about Praktik Rambla.
We are so happy to know you had a great time by us even if it was only for one night and we wait for you to come back for a longer stay!

Thank you again and greetings from Barcelona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Venera, Malta
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

You couldn't find a more centrally-located hotel if you tried! Prices are very good considering its location. Staff are extremely helpful, polite and knowledgeable and all spoke good English. It's right across the road from the best tapas place in Barca, "Ciudad Condal" and a 2 min walk away from some of the main tube stations, "Catalunya" and "Passeig de Gracia", 2min walk away from Casa Battlo and right at the beginning of La Rambla. Rooms were a great mix of old and new, with old tiles and very chic furnishings. Room (301) was a tad small and had no balcony but it did not bother us that much.
Minor negatives: We had to check out at 3 in the morning so we asked whether it would be inconvenient for them and they assured is it wouldn't. A proper handover was not given because when we had to check out we found only the security guard at the reception desk, who did not speak English and didn't know of our previous arrangements.
Also, the a/c was not working properly. We set it on the lowest temperature and it was still rather warm. Instead we left the bedroom window open as it got very cool outside at night.
The showerhead worked perfectly. But when you switched to the handheld one, water pressure was very poor, almost non-existent. You had to keep half of the overhead one on for it to work properly.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to write your review about Praktik Rambla.

We are really glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we would like to apologize for the inconveniences you had during your time here and we would like to give you an explanation of them.
The room you had is a double standard room and all double standard rooms are interior, so only superior rooms are exterior and some of them have a balcony.
About the air conditioning, we would like to remark that in winter time the hotel system is set on heating, that's why you could get only warm air.
As far as we are concerned, the hand shower works properly. Your description make us think that you might haven't turned the knob all the way and that's the reason why you had no water pressure.
For what concerns your check-out, we are really sorry if you had trouble with it and we will check what happened in order to avoid any situation like this in the future.

We thank you again for your nice review and we hope you'll come back and try one of our superior room next time!
Best regards from Barcelona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buchlyvie, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Quirky and stylish hotel in good area with lots of bars and restaurants around. There's no bar in the hotel but nice sun terrace and lounge/library to relax in. Would've been better to have a fridge in the room. Staff excellent, lots of good local knowledge.

Room Tip: Room at back overlooking sun terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Daer Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to leave your nice review about Praktik Rambla.
We are happy to know that you had a good stay by us. We understand that some guests might prefer to have a minibar in the room but avoiding similar services permits us to keep always the lower price in the area as well as to provide a really good location and comfortable rooms.

Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Praktik Rambla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Praktik Rambla

Address: Rambla de Catalunya 27, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#46 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#125 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Praktik Rambla embodies a new boutique hotel concept, an excellent combination of exquisite design, chic comfort, authentic local architecture and the best possible location, all at a low price. A unique place, square in the middle of the Example district, where you will find everything you're looking for in Barcelona, at a modest cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Praktik Rambla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Praktik Rambla Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Praktik Rambla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.