We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surrealist Experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spanish Trails Day Tours and Events

Spanish Trails Day Tours and Events
Via Laietana 15, 4-3, 08003 Barcelona, Spain (Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic))
+34 935 00 16 16
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$108*
and up
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Spanish Trails was born in 2001 as one of the first small group (max. 8 pers.) day tour companies and incoming travel agencies to experience the best of what Barcelona and all of Catalunya, Spain have to offer. Our year-round, regularly scheduled day tours are all-inclusive fully guided all day experiences, though guests are more than welcome to explore on their own. We cover the corners of Catalunya including the Costa Brava, Pyrenees, Girona, Montserrat and Penedes and Priorat wine regions, as well as half and full day Barcelona city tours and food & wine tours. We also specialize in customized family tours, private touring and small group events. We use comfortable touring vans and our staff are fun, experienced local guides with a deep love and knowledge of the regional history and culture. Average group size in 2011 was 5 clients/tour and we have now proudly served over 13,000 clients over the last 12 years. See you soon! The Spanish Trails team.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Surrealist Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The Dali museum was awesome! It was a very small group of people and there was plenty of time to explore and admire. And the tour of Girona was very informative and intimate, a much more enriching experience than with a giant tour bus. I recommend it to everyone's

Visited April 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,027
    56
    12
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gourmet Tapas and Wine Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This tour was the highlight of my stay in Barcelona! Danny Adler, our knowledgeable and passionate guide took us to the best of the local restaurants and bars where we ate incredible local food and great Spanish wine, whilst learning a lot about the produce, area and local history along the way. A great way to see the local, authentic side of Barcelona, and to get off the usual beaten tourist trail to find some amazing locations and the best of what the city has to offer. Highly recommended and great value for money, Danny catered the tour especially for our group and made sure we were at ease along the way and was brilliant at keeping the wine glasses topped and our questions suitably answered!

Thanks for a wonderful experience, we had a ball!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Surrealist Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The Dali museum was awesome! It was a very small group of people and there was plenty of time to explore and admire. And the tour of Girona was very informative and intimate, a much more enriching experience than with a giant tour bus. I recommend it to everyone's

Visited April 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Breathtaking views, and very under rated wine, along with tour guides that really go that extra mile make this a fabulous expire”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

If you like beautiful countryside and good wine Spanish Trail's wine tours are extraordinary., Andrew as the tour guide was wonderful he really went that extra mile to make sure that we felt at home and got to accomplish everything that we set out to do. The Priorat region trip was my favorite, the views were amazing, and the wine was underrated to say the least what a great experience. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone traveling to Spain.

Visited March 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The absolute best guided tours I have experienced in many decades of travelling.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

I was on 2 tours of Barcelona - the Wine and Food Tasting Tour and the Montserrat Tour. Both led by Andrew Wilson, an extraordinary tour guide and human being. The tours were LOTS of fun, full of fantastic information about fantastic locations, the culture, and the local food and wine. They made the Barcelona experience the highlight of a great trip to Spain. Andrew Wilson is a gifted guide and brings his own special charm and brilliance to wherever he is. We also dealt with Danny Adler the coordinator of the tours and he was so helpful, organized and wonderful. I highly recommend Spainish Trails and Andrew and Danny( my only contacts).
Judith Snider

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spanish Trails Day Tours and Events also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Spanish Trails Day Tours and Events? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spanish Trails Day Tours and Events, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.