We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect wine and food tasting tour made us fall in love with Barcelona” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spanish Trails Day Tours and Events

Spanish Trails Day Tours and Events
Via Laietana 15, 4-3 | Visits by appointment only, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
+34 93 500 1616
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 546 Activities in Barcelona
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Spanish Trails was born in 2001 as one of the first small group (max. 8 pers.) day tour companies and incoming travel agencies to experience the best of what Barcelona and all of Catalunya, Spain have to offer. Our year-round, regularly scheduled day tours are all-inclusive fully guided all day experiences, though guests are more than welcome to explore on their own. We cover the corners of Catalunya including the Costa Brava, Pyrenees, Girona, Montserrat and Penedes and Priorat wine regions, as well as half and full day Barcelona city tours and food & wine tours. We also specialize in customized family tours, private touring and small group events. We use comfortable touring vans and our staff are fun, experienced local guides with a deep love and knowledge of the regional history and culture. Average group size in 2011 was 5 clients/tour and we have now proudly served over 13,000 clients over the last 12 years. See you soon! The Spanish Trails team.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“perfect wine and food tasting tour made us fall in love with Barcelona”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Our tour with Andrew was the perfect introduction to the delights of Catalunian wines and tastes. Andrew managed to bring the culture and history alive with his entertaining and knowledgeable presentation. His fun and engaginging personality brought all the information to life for us. He was able to answer all of our questions and obviously tailored the tour to our interests. We have already recommended any of Andrew's tours to friends planning trips to Barcelona in the future.
The tour was superb and Andrew was the best tour guide we have ever had.
Janet and David

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    956
    56
    12
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, Ca
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful day with tours of two wineries or bodegas and lunch. Dean was great, knowledgable and a lot of fun to be with. The wineries selected were small and interesting, well off the beaten track. It was a wonderful experience and its well worth doing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Fantastic Places!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Had a very fun day with Viktor in Costa Brava, Girona and Pals. Our private guide Viktor is very knowledgeable about the places and is also very enthusiastic about wide range of issues. It was also nice to have intelligent and wacky conversations with him. Spanish trails gave us a Van, driver/guide for the 8 of us for the whole day on which we could give our inputs on what our itinerary will be. This is one experience we will never forget! Go Barca!

Thanks to Danny for booking and his patience.

Would recommend Spanish Trails to everyone!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Biking and wine tasting tour - a perfect combination!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Spanish Trails offers a fun and different touring experience. My husband and I did the bike and wine day tour of beautiful Cava country, Penedes, only 45 minutes by train outside of Barcelona. Our guide, Albert, was enthusiastic and very knowledgeable of wine/cava making. Visiting his own family's winery, Cave Felix Massana, was the best part. We had an amazing traditional Catalan lunch and got to get to know the owner's wife, Christina. And, Danny, who managed our reservation, was responsive and informative. He also offered advice on the local CavaTast festival, which we ended up attending that evening! A perfect day for a Cava lover!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoughton,ma
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“a wonderful day in the barcelona countryside”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

we took the girona, costa brava day tour with lunch included. we were in a group of six, 3 couples along with alex, our guide for the day. each area we visited was beautiful, interesting and exciting. girona was a quaint medievil city with a beautiful roman wall to walk along and the jewish area and museum were memorable. from there we drove to a restaurant next to dali's wife's castle. beautiful views and a feast for lunch, not just a quick stopover. then it was on to the costa brava for a quick swim, i was the only one in the water, but it was fine since we are used to cold oceans in massachusetts. a nice stroll along the waterfront concluded our great day. i must add that alex was an amzing host: energetic, but not over the top; informative without being boring; and interesting in his own right given his own personal history. a great day away from the city.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spanish Trails Day Tours and Events also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Spanish Trails Day Tours and Events? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spanish Trails Day Tours and Events, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.