We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bliss in Barcelona” 5 of 5 stars
Review of W Barcelona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added W Barcelona to your Saves list
W Barcelona
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Placa de la Rosa dels Vents, 1, 08039 Barcelona, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #62 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Bliss in Barcelona”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I really miss that hotel. Absolutely my number 1 hotel In Barca. Breathtaking views, very friendly and smiling staff. I felt like a princess over there, very luxurious! If you are going to book a room, you must choose the beach view, like that you can see everything from there. I stayed few floors down drom the club.. I'm never going to forget that experience!

Must try the nightclub 'Eclipse' on the 26th floor. The pool area was great fun. Good music and fantastic atmosphere.
Value is a bit expensive, but the service and your staying compensate.

Room Tip: room with the beach view, the higher you are the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,880
    843
    277
    127
    87
See reviews for
408
1,476
127
495
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (690)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stunning location, very nice rooms , amazing service, very cool ground floor area, superb terrace, hip bar and club on very high floor, and very hipster crowd... This is a recipe for pleasure. A must stay if you are in Barcelona !!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We were first time at Barcelona and it was great to stay in hotel that is so close to the sea and design was great. The bad thing was that they don't have any activities for kids. Also you have to pay for using internet and it's very expensive. Good thing was that personal is very responsive,profesional and special thanks Vera from lobby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I was in Wonderful Room
Very nice - View maddening - comfortable room and very relaxing to work
I do not use enough of the facilities that I work for
But probably I'll be back in another.
Highly recommend - note for those looking for a central location - just a taxi from the hotel to the center.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed for an extended weekend in mid march. I emailed the hotel prior to arrival asking for a room on the higher floors overlooking the city. Upon arrival we were informed that my request would be honoured and we got a room on the 23rd floor. Check in was pretty quick. The view from the hotel room was just absolutely stunning. The room itself was adequate, lovely bed and comfy couch by the window. The bathroom setup was a little awkward.

We used room service on a number of occasions which was all very efficient. We have stayed at a number of W hotels before and whatever whenever never let us down...

Breakfast was a little dull. The buffet was very small and the options for hot breakfast also failed to impress.

Personally I liked the location on the beach, but if you are going for a first time trip to bcn and want to do a lot of sightseeing, be aware that the walk to the city centre is over half an hour.

Another criticism are that the sofas in the lobby and living room already shown signs of a wear and tear which for a five star hotel is unacceptable.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

after all you hear about the W group, the best thing I could say to resume the hotel rooms: the views are breathtaking, the rooms are modern but cosy and the overall quality is at its best. what i liked most is the general atmosphere once you have passed the reception because that I would say is the weak point of the hotel (I had the impression of entering a shopping mall

Room Tip: choose a view on the city you will have barcelona at your feet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This may be the very best hotel I have ever stayed at. The design is sexy and stylish. The rooftop bar is decadent. The food in the restaurant is so good that we had the same dish twice in three days. The staff are from all over the world and all seemed to speak English. They are professional and courteous. The gym is outrageously large with quality machines throughout. The pool is remarkable. The structure itself is impressive and modern in design. I cannot wait to stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to W Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Barcelona

Address: Placa de la Rosa dels Vents, 1, 08039 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#10 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#10 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#30 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#45 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#85 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — W Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 473
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DIVE INTO THE CURRENT Step inside. See for yourself. Designed by world-renowned architect Ricardo Bofill, W Barcelona sets the scene for a spectacular stay. Located on the beachfront along the famous Barceloneta boardwalk. Check into one of our 473 fabulous guest rooms & suites boasting panoramic views over the Mediterranean and city of Barcelona. Mix it up and dine in style at Michelin-star rated chef Carlos Abellan's BRAVO24. Get glamorous on our 26th floor hotspot, at ECLIPSE rooftop bar, or make your way down to our signature Living Room to find WAVE & the W LOUNGE for a cocktail (or two). Take a dip at our WET pool surrounded by sun terraces, cabanas and enjoy the only beachfront access at any hotel in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Venere, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Tingo so you can book your W Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
W Barcelona Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage W Barcelona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.