We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bliss spa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of W Barcelona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added W Barcelona to your Saves list
W Barcelona
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Placa de la Rosa dels Vents, 1, 08039 Barcelona, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #61 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Bliss spa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Better spa than in Bliss London, such good treatments and I have the same member of staff each time so really look forward to a bespoke conversation about my skin each year I go back to her. Brilliant quality products in the spa and in the shop, try the oxygen facial then free chocolate brownies and champagne. Great spa to be in on your own as you get looked after and the staff are very friendly with great English. Both bars are brilliant afterwards too! Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,873
    841
    277
    127
    87
See reviews for
406
1,473
127
495
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (689)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed at the W Hotel Barcelona for 4 days on the 22nd floor in the marvelous suite. superb views over Barcelona excellent suite with lounge, dining room, bedroom, with all mod cons, nothing was to much trouble, staff were polite and helpful and the food was fantastic. the whole hotel just oozes coolness from the decor to the surroundings and back ground music a very nice stay that i would reccommend to everyone. next stop the W hotel London!

Room Tip: go for rooms at high level to get the full benefit of the location
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I stayed during winter, so the beach and pool were not as important to me as they might otherwise have been.
Pros: Very comfortable bed, high standard of fit-out, quiet room, helpful staff, generally peaceful ambience
Cons: Walking distance to old town; breakfast adequate but a little on the underwhelming side (for a W); lobby restaurant a bit on the pricey side for Spain.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We spend there long weekend before Valentines day . Weather was little bit cold , but still we could enjoy nice walks around hotel and city . We was staying in ''Fabulous'' room on 20th floors . View was just incredible ! Service excellent , hotel staff really helpful . Food in hotel restaurant nice. Eclipse bar amazing , cocktails there was very tasty . Room service perfect ! The weekend was special for us and hotel staff make it even better ! Highly recommended ! Would like to return there :)

Room Tip: More higher u are , better view u have . Ask for room on highest floors :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saltsjöbaden, Sweden
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I'm still in awe..where do I start. Can I just sum it up by saying..whatever you want, whenever you want it, you will find it here. The service is impeccable. The Hotel is stunning. The facilities inside weather one of the eateries or the spa/gym - you will not be disappointed. The concierge was delightful - even the bell boys were well groomed and highly personable.
10 out of 10!! Superb!

Room Tip: There are 26 floors - the higher the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I wasn't staying at the hotel but went to the bar on the top floor. My bag was stolen with my laptop and ipad. In trying to get anyone to help I spent half an hour chasing around security and finally the hotel manager, who said it was not their problem and I would have to go to the police outside in the city centre. The deupty manager told me I probably never had the bag in the first place and just made the whole thing up. The only conclusion you can come to is that the staff are actually stealing as I could never imagine such a pathetic response from what is supposed to be a 5 star hotel. Simply awful and embarrasing, leaning on the criminal.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBarcelona, Hotel Manager at W Barcelona, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam,

First of all, thank you very much for sharing with us and other travelers your recent experience at the Eclipse night bar. I was shocked to read your comments and I sincerely regret your unfortunate experience concerning your bag with the laptop and ipad inside. Please allow me to follow up on this important issue. To do so, I would like to talk to you personally, so if you would be so kind to write an e-mail to my personal assistant elisabeth.vilardell@whotels.com, and tell me how I can contact you, it will be my pleasure to return your message with a personal call or e-mail.

May I take this opportunity to assure you that our hotel always seeks to maintain the very highest standards of quality and service and it is my sincere hope that your recent experience will not deter you from visiting W when you are next in Barcelona. We look forward to welcoming you to W Barcelona and being of service to you on many occasions.

I look forward to receiving your e-mail.
Best personal regards,
Gonzalo Maggi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Just had a 3 night stay at the W. impressive hotel in a relaxed location overlooking the beach and the city. Excellent check in and staff very helpful indeed. We stayed in one of the WOW rooms and it couldn't be faulted apart from a few minor faults. There was no free drinking water available in the room, there was a stain on the sofa and 2 of the lights didn't work. We also ordered room service and considering the price, the food was particularly average.
The breakfast was included in the price of the room, the selection was very broad including breads, fruit, hams and cheeses, pastries, cereals and then hot options we available. As this costs 30 EUR pp, I would say it was really worth paying that, cheaper options are available in town.
We had a cocktail in the top floor eclipse bar which was very enjoyable with great views and a modern feel and good atmosphere, the cocktails we chose were some of the best we have had. Only negative was that some of the furniture was slightly scuffed and worn.
The location of the hotel is good, away from the hustle and bustle and a taxi to the bottom of La Ramblas was 7 EUR which is about half an hour walk. There are some reasonable food and drink choices about 10 mins from the hotel.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Barcelona. It's a shame these minor flaws mean I can not give it 5 stars but should they sort these out I would not hesitate to give it 5 out of 5.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to W Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Barcelona

Address: Placa de la Rosa dels Vents, 1, 08039 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#9 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#10 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#31 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#46 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#86 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — W Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 473
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DIVE INTO THE CURRENT Step inside. See for yourself. Designed by world-renowned architect Ricardo Bofill, W Barcelona sets the scene for a spectacular stay. Located on the beachfront along the famous Barceloneta boardwalk. Check into one of our 473 fabulous guest rooms & suites boasting panoramic views over the Mediterranean and city of Barcelona. Mix it up and dine in style at Michelin-star rated chef Carlos Abellan's BRAVO24. Get glamorous on our 26th floor hotspot, at ECLIPSE rooftop bar, or make your way down to our signature Living Room to find WAVE & the W LOUNGE for a cocktail (or two). Take a dip at our WET pool surrounded by sun terraces, cabanas and enjoy the only beachfront access at any hotel in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your W Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
W Barcelona Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage W Barcelona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.