We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lot's of fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barcelona Segway Tour

Barcelona Segway Tour
Baixada del Cacador, 6, 08002 Barcelona, Spain (Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic))
0034645262092
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$67*
and up
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: As The Official Segway Dealer in Barcelona we own the city's most modern Segway fleet. Barcelona SegwayTour´s specialized team provides you with a fun activity. It's a must do during your stay in Barcelona.Our Segway Tours have been designed putting an emphasis on fun, content and safety. We show you Barcelona in cooperation with Segway Inc. and Barcelona City Council since 2008.We love our city and we've choosen the best way to enjoy it during all year long. Get your Segway and let's glide together through the streets of Barcelona!
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lot's of fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We had so much fun. The tour guide was informative and the Segways were a lot of fun. Highly recommend.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,015 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    891
    111
    11
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clara, California
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We booked a tour during a day stop on our cruise.

Booking was easy, a confirmation email came right away, a reminder the day before.

Our tour guide Amanda was just fabulous. I had used a Segway many times prior, but my wife was a newbie (and really nervous). Amanda had her up and riding within minutes and kept a close eye on the entire small groups the whole way.

We took the 2 hour tour and spent nearly all of the time on the Segways. Amanda is a Barcelona native a and shared a lot about "her" town.

I'd do this tour again any time. Highly recommended!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Nadine & Amanda took our group for a 3hr tour in Barcelona. It was an incredible experience for everyone, especially our teenagers. We highly recommend it!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The ONLY Segway tour you should consider”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

These guys are exceptional. I was let down by their competitor round the corner (who are recommended by Lonely Planet but couldn't be bothered to show up). I popped in on the off chance of joining an existing tour and before I knew it I was on a 1-1 trip round Barcelona with Sergi. The price was no different but the experience was incredible. Sergi knows an awful lot about the history of Barcelona and the Catalan culture etc. We also touched on current European economics and civil war! This activity is always best done as a group but their ability to be flexible and accommodate me at short notice is worthy of the highest praise - add excellent guides, safe equipment and smiles all round and you can see why this place is a winner. I highly encourage that you do not go anywhere else. This place has it all, and if you are unsure about Segway they really are safe and you cover so much ground it's the best way to start a tourist trip to the city.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience and Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We did the Segway tour with our 10 and 12 year old boys and another family and we all had an amazing time. We had 2 guides both of whom were excellent. We highly recommend it.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barcelona Segway Tour also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Barcelona Segway Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barcelona Segway Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.