We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa de Billy Barcelona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Casa de Billy Barcelona to your Saves list
Casa de Billy Barcelona
Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes 420,4-1, 08015 Barcelona, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 303 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Ann Arbor
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Value, Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Well, here's the deal. If you're looking for minibars, a pool, fancy bed linens, huge breakfast buffets, and gleaming glass elevators, go somewhere else. But if you're looking for a cozy, friendly, clean, and quiet hotel room in a great location at a very reasonable price, this is the place to be. Casa de Billy occupies the upper floors of an older building on Gran Via, just a block from Placa Espana (where you can pick up the metro, the airport express bus, and the hop-on hop-off sightseeing bus). It's within walking distance of the spectacular magic fountain light show, Placa Cataluna and La Ramblas. Breakfast is basic -- whole wheat croissants, oj, and coffee -- but delicious, served on an elegant old table in a lovely dining room. Siri, the guy in charge of day-to-day operations, is enormously accommodating and helpful. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. What more could you ask?

Room Tip: Be sure you know whether you're booking a room with an en suite bathroom, a separate but private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    106
    15
    3
    0
See reviews for
33
279
65
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and found it very comfortable. We had a double room with our own bathroom, whilst not ensuite it was for our sole use. Everything was clean and the attention to detail was excellent. Breakfast was beautifully set out in the dining room each morning and we supplemented it by bringing in our own fruit and yoghurts. The only criticism we had was that our first floor room at the front of the hotel was very noisy all night as it is overlooking one of the busiest streets in Barcelona, so would bring ear plugs next time we visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the front of the hotel if you prefer quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, AB
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed at casa de billy during le merce. Location was perfect, plaza espanya metro a block away, the airport express bus stops there also as well as the hop on hop off bus. Casa de billy is walking distance to plaza Cataluna, la ramblas, even the beach. We had a double ensuite on the 5th floor that looked out into the back courtyard. It was perfectly quiet, comfy bed, very clean and the a/c worked great. Lovely front terrace to enjoy with other guests, kitchen to make use of. Would return again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic homely place to stay we were made very welcome from the minute we arrived by Joaquin and Siri , the only downfall we had was our room as it was right beside the front door and the lift which made it very noisy at night and first thing in the morning and the air con wasn't working properly.
Putting that aside the guys were very attentive and the place was immaculate and in a great location will defintely return .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at Casa de Billy for most of a week. It was our home in Barcelona. the hosts were kind, warm, knowledgeable and welcoming. Our room was elegant, and our balcony overlooked the main street of Gran Via. We HIGHLY recommend this place, and hope to return again. Thank you Siri and Joaquim!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed at Casa de Billy for 3 nights. We had reserved a double with en suite bathroom. The room was beautiful, large, with a sitting area and beautiful furniture and decoration.
We had a balcony with a view on Gran via. The bathroom was so clean, I thing I never have stayed in such a clean place. Towels smelled so nice.
Breakfast, in the dining room with other guest, it was my first time, was something I liked.
Speaking with other guest, during breakfast was warm and made us feel good. Breakfast itself, was simple, a big croissant, with butter and jam, true orange jus and coffee or tea, for us was more than enough, as we never eat much in breakfast.
As for the stuff, what could I say? Joachim, was so helpful, he went out of his way, many times, to help us. He paid with his card the Sagrada Familia tickets, as we had a problem with our credit card, of course we paid him back, he was there, late at night, the check out day, to help us carry the luggage and find a taxi, as we had a very late flight.
Siri, very helpful, always smiling, to answer any question, suggest and help.
It was one of the best places I have ever stayed in.
I suggest, definitively, to couples mostly, is so romantic, and friends but to party animals type guests.
I wish we go back sometime soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We had a fantastic stay at Casa De Billy. Very welcoming hosts, Siri was an especially friendly and genuine soul. The rooms were beautiful, luxurious and impressive. Balcony, wifi and air conditioning - all the mod cons. We will definitely be coming here again! Lorna and Maurice

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa de Billy Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Billy Barcelona

Address: Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes 420,4-1, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 303 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful, Luxurious Bed and Breakfast Guesthouse located on Gran Via in a Regia Style building built around 1920. Near metro Rocafort. We are on Gran Via between Plaza Espana and Plaza Catalunya in the heart/city center of Barcelona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Casa de Billy Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Billy Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Casa De Billy Barcelona Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa de Billy Barcelona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.