We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barcelona 4 Fun Hostel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Barcelona 4 Fun Hostel to your Saves list
Barcelona 4 Fun Hostel
Carrer Ample 24, Barcelona, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #569 of 706 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

Great location near to la rambla as well as the marina and Barceloneta. Comfortable and secure rooms - small and minimal but clean and with plenty of character. Really friendly and helpful staff. I thought this was a great find, most especially considering the price. Bed was comfy and there was hot water in the shower. Didn't have any noise problems! Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    20
    15
    11
    22
See reviews for
9
26
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

booked into the hostel over the easter weekend 4th -8th april with as friend and stayed in a private 2 bed room. the price was very good and the staff great. the hostel itself is basic but very clean and as expected. the location is great with a short walk to las ramblas or to the waterfront and all in all a great visit

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

we booked for an appartment and payed in advance. still it turned out we could not have the appartment for one night. although it was payed in advance and confirmed by them. so, instead of this we were given a 3 beds bedroom located near the street and commonroom: we did not sleep a wink because of the noises! our feedback did not help. so: when you want to stay here make sure you do not take the room at the street and confirmation doesn't say anything about the result

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

Although I am Real Madrid fan :), city of Barcelona is for me, beside NY the best city in the world. So many things to do, so many things to see... It is a must!! I can guarantee, you will have a lot of fun!!
I can say Barcelona 4 Fun Hostel has a great location. Just a few minutes walk through narrow streets to La Rambla and also It is also very near the beach. Breakfast is included and the rooms are clean and pretty nice. The entrance is very interesting, small doors in big doors, and romantic stairs to the upper level where the rooms are.

Ede, bibe, lude, post mortem nulla voluptas!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

we stayed at barcelona 4 fun for 4 nights and it was a really nice stay/hostel. Carrer Ample is located in the centre of barcelona and we hardly had to take the metro because we could reach everything by walking.

The staff is reall nice and the hostel is a like an old, antique flat where you really feel at home. They clean the kitchen and the bathrooms every day. The only thing that was a bit annoying were the thin doors which made us hear everything from the hallway (because we had an interior window facing the big hallway) and from the street. Take some earplugs and you'll have a great time there.

I would recomend this hostel to my friends.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trento
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

We stayed there for three nights, it's a nice place. We had no problem climbing four floors without an elevator, but someone else may have. In the apartments here there is no internet connection, but you can go to the hostel in Carrer Ample and get connected there.
It's quite close to the Liceu metro station along the Rambla, from where you can reach Plaza de Catalunya and go almost everywhere in the city.
I think I may go back there, if I do not have big luggage ;)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011 via mobile

I chose this hostel for it's beach adjacent location. When we arrived, after carrying our bags up two flights of stairs, we was told it was not in this building, but 5 blocks away, far away from where we wanted. Noisy streets below with two restaurants downstairs. A safe building but other guests kept leaving doors open which was frustrating. Great bathroom and kitchen facilities, comfortable bed but no air conditioning so we had to sleep with the window open (hence unbearable noise). Staff were indifferent and generally unfriendly to guests.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Barcelona 4 Fun Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelona 4 Fun Hostel

Address: Carrer Ample 24, Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Hotel Style:
Ranked #569 of 706 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Barcelona 4 Fun Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelona 4 Fun Hotel Barcelona
Barcelona 4 Fun Hostel Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barcelona 4 Fun Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.